Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier

Rolls out to provide a soft, oil- and dirt-resistant surface for gun cleaning in the field or in camp. Battenkill® cotton canvas duck lined with synthetic fleece. Mesh zippered pocket for accessories. Buy equipped with 12- or 20-gauge three-piece cleaning rod, Orvis solvent, gun oil, and wood dressing and two silicone-impregnated wipe-down rags. Basic bag includes a stuff sack for a three-piece cleaning rod (available separately). Fill with your favorite rods, brushes, and solvents. Leather buckle straps, solid brass buckles. 54"L x 16"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Review 1 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
November 8, 2011
By: sdan
from Atlanta, GA
"I received one of these as a Christmas gift last year and love it. I bought one for each of my adult sons for Christmas gifts this year."
Review 2 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor size, Missing Pieces,
December 23, 2010
By: dcgtb
from Washington, DC
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product looks great at first and when it is unrolled. However, the pieces do not all go together in the rolled up case which really doesn't make sense to me. Not only that, but the cleaning rod isn't long enough to go through a barrel, which makes it completely useless. I've tried calling customer service and I even brought it into the store, but unfortunately nobody was able to assist with this product since it is a specialized piece for hunting and shooting. Given the price, I would have expected more. I am severely disappointed."
Review 3 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy, Handy, Functional,
September 27, 2009
By: arloe
from Toano, VA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've used my roll-up for over a year. Very handy after quail hunting in the back of the SUV to ensure chambers are clean. Easy to carry, squish into gear box. Only change would be a larger compartment to hold small cans of CLP type sprays. VERY CLASSY at the skeet club. Handy for cleaning on our kitchen island. A+++ product."
Review 4 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Kit,
August 27, 2009
By: KevinP
from Arlington, VT
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got one of these to go with my new shotgun and have been very pleased with it. Nice spot to break down the gun without anything getting dinged up or lost. Cleaning kit components store nicely. I did dump one of the tins that the cloths store in just to decrease the overall bulk. Overall, I'm very pleased."
Review 5 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly useful,
August 2, 2009
By: Piobair
"This pad is highly useful for those South American shoots. Easy to pack, light weight and a safe pad for those high-end doubles. The 20Ga rods work well in 28Ga barrels as well. I take mine whenever I travel and my buddies ended up buying them too."
Review 6 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Cleaning Products!,
July 14, 2009
By: spitter
from Naperville, IL
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought a couple of the 3-piece cleaners in 12 and 20 gauge as give-aways at my club and a complete cleaning kit for my personal use.
The 3-piece cleaning tools are tremendous at the range... at the end of the day, I run one through my barrels a couple times and the bore shines. The roll-up pad offers anywhere-protection for my shotguns, whether it be in the back of my SUV, a table in the clubhouse or out afield.
Nice mix of a few basic cleaning products rolled up in one package - literally!
Thanks Again Orvis."
Review 7 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding gun pad,
October 25, 2007
By: blindowl
from Wasilla, Alaska
"eye-catching and extremely useful item. well-padded to protect guns and tabletops. easy to roll up and carry to field, clubhouse, and around the house. Thanks for a great product!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have cleaning pad will travel,
October 9, 2007
By: gbfirearms
"I’m a gun dealer and an avid shot gunner. Having a place to not only disassemble my gun but a soft and safe place to set it while I clean or inspect a gun is indispensable when dealing w/ fine doubles. This roll up bag is small enough that I don’t mind taking it along and carries all the essentials. This bag is a must for the traveling gunner."
Review 9 for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy product...,
October 5, 2007
By: Swanchez
from Houston, TX
"Great for a quick clean after an afternoon or morning dove hunt. Its light and holds just enough stuff to get the job done."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Field Roll-up Gun Cleaning Pad and Accessories Carrier
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2