Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Soft Knit Gown

Thanks to combed cotton, this is one of the softest gowns you'll ever wear. Beautifully trimmed with picot lace around the neckline, satin trim on the sleeves, two satin buttons at the neck, and an embroidered yoke. Ladies nightgown in pink, periwinkle, aqua sea. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes S, M, L, XL; about 48" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
168 of 177(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Knit Gown
Review 1 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent nightwear!,
March 4, 2014
By: Rosalie5737
from Shetland Islands
"Just received goods. It was excellent service. Ordered two sizes, returned one and my credit was immediately repaid onto my credit card. Have bought from Orvis before and always had very good service."
Review 2 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good night's sleep,
February 20, 2014
By: PamJC
from London
"I bought a blue one of these nighties two or three years ago and love it very much.. Saw the pink one reduced in the latest sale so could not resist buying another. They are SO soft and comfortable and feel really lovely against the skin. Needless to say they wash well and I never iron them. My only criticism is that the pink in the picture is not the colour supplied, which I would describe as peach ~ not a favourite of mine. Have kept the nightdress as I love it so, and will have to ignore the horrid colour."
Review 3 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best nightgown,
February 10, 2014
By: lagm
from Littleton, MA
"Ever since I first ordered one of these nightgowns, I have never ordered a different kind. I now have all three colors. It is soooo comfortable! And it stays looking nice."
Review 4 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super nightie,
February 10, 2014
By: snifters
"the most comfortable and comforting nightdress I have come across"
Review 5 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Flattering,
February 3, 2014
By: NotFloridaAnymore
from Portland, OR
"I purchased two of these gowns and am very pleased with them. They are soft, comfortable, wash well, and are quite flattering."
Review 6 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely gown,
January 31, 2014
By: neighbor
from Darien, CT
"The fit, feel and care of this gown is superior. It is lightweight, so it doesn't tend to "bunch" under the covers as heavy flannels do; yet it is comfortably warm for winter wear. After 2 washings it retains it's feel, but it does wrinkle a bit. Forget ironing, just accept the slight change and sleep well."
Review 7 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite nightgown,
January 24, 2014
By: echidna
from Northwest Territories, Canada
"I love this nightgown - have 4 at home so I always have a clean one to put on. Soft and light, it can be worn year round in northern Canada."
Review 8 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: GoodSleeper
from San Jose, CA
"A comfortable nightgown that I reorder as I need a new one."
Review 9 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the gown but not the fabric,
January 16, 2014
By: longtimeorvis
"The fabric had holes in it after 2 washings--what a shame."
Review 10 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: reallyred
"I have given this gift now two years in a row. My mom says it is her favorite night gown. Very soft, pretty and like a hug to say good night."
Review 11 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother loved it,
January 15, 2014
By: mynewf
from Middletown, NY
"The night gown was a perfect fit for my mother, she loves the color and the softness, she would like one in each color"
Review 12 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft and pretty,
January 15, 2014
By: newatorvis
"Yes - soft and pretty, light for warm weather, but still cozy for cool nights. Would like it to be shorter, but that's my taste."
Review 13 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a soft night's sleep,
January 15, 2014
By: Zynnia
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This gown is very soft and comfortable to sleep in. It is long enough to cover one's bottom on cold nights, and yet not too long. And it is pretty!"
Review 14 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite nightgown,
January 15, 2014
By: Jepm
"I have worn this nightgown for many years and see no reason to change. It washes and drys wonderfully"
Review 15 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels like a dream,
January 13, 2014
By: SilverGram
from Little Rock, AR
"My husband gave me this gown for Christmas and I Ioved it so much that I immediately ordered two more - one aqua & one periwinkle. The softness & comfort are unbelievable."
Review 16 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
January 13, 2014
By: jjam
from Michigan
"fabric is very soft and comfy - ordered a medium and the fit is perfect"
Review 17 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
January 1, 2014
By: cagrg
from Ellicott City, MD
"Not only is this gown pretty, it is also comfortable!"
Review 18 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
December 31, 2013
By: jayod
"The nightgown was a gift to our daughter-in-law.. She is confined most times to her bed. It's soft warmth, is bringing her much pleasure."
Review 19 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Cuddly,
December 29, 2013
By: LRuss
"This nightgown is so soft and comfortable. Love it!"
Review 20 for Soft Knit Gown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a gown for all seasons,
December 27, 2013
By: vander
"This gown more than met my expectations for comfort, looks, and seasonability. It is good in a hot climate as well as cold. I would buy another just like it!"