Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Famous Lined Teton Shirt

Our warmest shirt comes lined with fleece and is constructed of a hefty 8-oz. cotton denim that's prewashed for comfort, but rugged enough to take abuse. Helps stave off the cold on brisk days when an unlined shirt leaves you cold and a jacket leaves you overheated. Winner of Sports Afield's Best Product award, the shirt features Orvis pewter trout buttons and large button-through flap pockets. Pure cotton denim/polyester fleece lining. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
143 of 155(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Review 1 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Shirt,
February 4, 2015
By: PeterSteam
from Hudson Valley, NY
"A very fine non electric heating blanket! This shirt is a warming pleasure in this chilly winter of snow and cold. The liner is like a fleece blanket and the out denim shirt is really well made. It has nice details; the buttons are metal stamped with a trout fish diving, typical quality item from Orvis. An excellent durable and good looking winter essential."
Review 2 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
February 3, 2015
By: Wapiti6
"I bought this shirt for myself and it is the warmest, most comfortable shirt I own. It feels great outdoors and it feels great indoors - unless you are doing something strenuous. The shirt is heavy enough that you really can't tuck in the shirt tails. You have to leave them out. Once I got use to that, I liked it so much I bought one for my son and one for my son-in-law."
Review 3 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable casual denim shirt,
January 28, 2015
By: pickyguy
from Des Moines, IA
"I really like the lining of the shirt... feels like a pajama top, yet the denim in the actual shirt is well "worn" and very comfortable. The buttons are metal, so it feels even tougher... a bit of ideal mix and match materials wise."
Review 4 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second one,
January 28, 2015
By: fishinglover
"Just the right size and weight for cool winter nights. Light weight yet very warm."
Review 5 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
January 26, 2015
By: MasterYo
from Newport Beach, Ca
"If you are looking for a California jacket, just order this shirt one size larger. With its warm inner lining, it becomes a jacket just right for cool California nights. Not too fancy giving a cool stylish relaxed subtle image that commands attention to the inner man and not the clothing itself."
Review 6 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Work / Sunday Shirt!,
January 26, 2015
By: MeridianSystem
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
"Have been wearing this shirt working in the garage, just what I was looking for. Denim is super soft, feels like I've had the shirt for years.
I'm usually a 42 jacket, but bought the medium after hearing the sizes run a bit large. Fits great, sleeves are perfect too.
Highly recommend this product!"
Review 7 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 8, 2015
By: Millie100
from London
"I bought this for my partner. He really likes it. He says it's soft, warm and comfortable. It's wearing a shirt when it's cool where you don't need to put a sweater over the top to feel warm. It's a trendy casual look that goes well with jeans or other casual trousers."
Review 8 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new go-to shirt for outside,
January 5, 2015
By: giantbeagle
from Canandaigua, NY
"Was just outside with this shirt; it's 12 degrees with windchill of -2 and I was plenty warm. I like it a lot. From the photo it looks like chambray but it's really a soft, faded denim. Fit is good; large around the middle, but then so am I. No real shrinkage from the dryer."
Review 9 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality denim,
January 4, 2015
By: dileavy
from nyc
"Heavy and warm denim that is difficult to find. Attractive styling. One recommendation is a heavier button reinforced in back rather than the light button sewn on."
Review 10 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
January 4, 2015
By: frajnagy
"Bought this for my husband this year to replace his old one. He wore his other one out. He loves it. Soft, warm and great to wear around the house or out running errands."
Review 11 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis Products!,
January 2, 2015
By: Farritts
from North Carolina
"This is more of a jacket than shirt due to weight of the shirt with the liner. That was what my husband wanted and he couldn't be happier."
Review 12 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
January 2, 2015
By: ADAM39
from Cheshire
"Present for my son ,given to him on Christmas Eve and he has worn it every day since . Not a man that is easily pleased.which says it all."
Review 13 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had to send it back!,
December 31, 2014
By: XBox007
from San Clemente, CA
"Beautiful jacket. Fit didn't work; Large was OK but sleeves were too short. Was sure XL would have been too big overall. AND buttons on the button down shirt/jacket were very difficult to open and close. Am sure no boy or man would be patient enough to button the top - they would use it open over a t-shirt or something."
Review 14 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldn't live without !,
December 30, 2014
By: yeararoundshortwearer
"Bought this shirt as a Christmas gift for my son in law and he told me he wished he would have gotten one sooner. He can't live without it ! Thank you orvis !"
Review 15 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
uniquely functional,
December 30, 2014
By: duckb60
from Thomaston, Maine
"My purchase was to replace an identical one that was getting very worn. This shirt is very warm and comfortable for which I am very grateful - living on the coast of Maine.
It is one of the last remaining of the classic winter shirts!
"
Review 16 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
December 30, 2014
By: RhondaLynne
"This shirt is well worth the money. Is a cross between a jacket and shirt. Great for chilly days/nights. My husband loves it and he will undoubtedly get many years of wear out of it."
Review 17 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big hit with my husband!,
December 29, 2014
By: Babygirl57
from Whitsett, NC
"My husband had been admiring many things in the Orvis catalog but kept saying "he did not need anything". But when I saw the fleece-lined denim shirt I knew it was something he would like to have-- because he used to have one that he loved-- but it was worn out. I decided to get him something he "didn't need" ;-)-- and he LOVED it! He is not a very big guy-- only wears a medium-- and the fit was true to size and fit perfect. Nice quality and he claims it to be "comfortable and warm""
Review 18 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Famous Teton shirt in sunny SoCal,
December 28, 2014
By: johnnyp3
from Huntington Beach, Ca
"Have been wearing my FLTS at night because nighttime temps have dropped into the high 30s. Feels real good and takes care of the Santa Ana winds that rattle across the Mojave Desert.
Actually bought the shirt for use in the Teton Valley Idaho but feels real good right now."
Review 19 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 27, 2014
By: EHutch27
from Dallas, Texas
"This shirt is perfect for cool weather. The Teton lining makes it warm and so comfortable. And the denim on the outside is soft yet durable. It looks good too. All around, very great shirt."
Review 20 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with purchase,
December 27, 2014
By: Heinz44
"It is warm, and with generous sizing it makes a nice overshirt."