Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Famous Lined Teton Shirt

Our warmest shirt comes lined with fleece and is constructed of a hefty 8-oz. cotton denim that's prewashed for comfort, but rugged enough to take abuse. Helps stave off the cold on brisk days when an unlined shirt leaves you cold and a jacket leaves you overheated. Winner of Sports Afield's Best Product award, the shirt features Orvis pewter trout buttons and large button-through flap pockets. Pure cotton denim/polyester fleece lining. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
110 of 121(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Review 1 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Complimet,
November 13, 2014
By: Dzazen
from Clarkston, Mi
"Since receiving my new lined denim shirt, it has been my constant outer wear for both weekends and casual Fridays. I have layered it for hikes in the woods with the cool Michigan weather. My wife has now paid it her best compliment - " Where's Mine""
Review 2 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Shirt downfall,
November 13, 2014
By: Courier
from Bidford on Avon
"I have 3 gundogs I walk every day and all through the year I wear the Famous Lined Teton shirt. I am now on my third Teton shirt. They are warm and keep out wind and quite a bit of rain. All in all a fantastic shirt. But the buttons drive me insane! After just a few days wear they slip out of the button holes and the shirt comes open. Solution is needed!"
Review 3 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate classic,
November 11, 2014
By: Eric1962
from Long Island NY
"Perfect for a fall afternoon when a jacket is too much but just a shirt is not quite enough."
Review 4 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super,
November 7, 2014
By: Bullster
from St. Louis and Beaumont, TX
"I have been using the shirt as a jacket and it is super. Warm, comfortable and good looking."
Review 5 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
November 3, 2014
By: bigdeal
from Bardstown, Ky.
"Well made and seems to be really warm. The shirt is very soft and comfortable. I ordered to wrong size, but Orvis took care of that really quick."
Review 6 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
up for the challenge,
November 3, 2014
By: jackup
from philadelphia pa
"found this product to be true to size it keeps the chill off on my morning walk it is well made and worth the price"
Review 7 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good,
October 15, 2014
By: timreviewsky
"Large fits fine but is a little short in length, 6 ft 190. Tail is funny, can't tuck it in and has an odd look to it. Like a semicircle. But color is nice."
Review 8 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
October 14, 2014
By: JTH0920
from St. Louis, MO
"Very warm and fits great. I would recommend to anyone."
Review 9 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Denim shirt,
September 23, 2014
By: Groe7515
from Chatham , Ont
"Shirt not 12 oz denim and to light for an outer layer. Shirt was returned."
Review 10 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 20, 2014
By: Brik
from AZ
"I tried this shirt on straight out of the box and was impressed. It was extremely comfortable with the inside fleece and fit exactly as a Large should - a bit of extra room, but not baggy. Very true to size. The shirt is soft and broken in. I like it and wearing it under my Orvis Ventile jacket should keep me warm during a lot of winter weather as well as fall weather. Thanks, Orvis."
Review 11 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice but too long for a short person,
September 16, 2014
By: Larrs
"Like every other Orvis long sleeve I have tried -- is not for us shorter folk. The sleeves come down to my finger tips and they don't even offer a size small. I like it anyway and will have to accept scrunched sleeves when I button the cuff or simply roll the cuff once (not as nice a look though)."
Review 12 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and cuddly,
September 11, 2014
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"Great shirt/jacket. True to size, nice full cut, excellent material, looking forward to keeping warm in the chill to come!"
Review 13 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy and luxurious,
March 12, 2014
By: Steego1
from No. CA
"I expected a lesser shirt given the relatively low price. It seems well made and it is nice looking.
The fleece lining feels comfortable on my skin and it can serve as an over shirt or sweater alternative.
"
Review 14 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shirt !,
February 20, 2014
By: rumtum1
from Dunlap (near Peoria), Ill.
"I've been a long-time (60 years) fan of Pendleton wool shirts for cool / cold weather wear. But, after 3 - 4 days of consistently wearing the Teton shirt upon it's arrival, it's become my all time favorite cool weather shirt. In fact, I've ordered a second Teton shirt which arrived a few days ago. Now, I'll have one available, even, when one's in the wash.
It is warm as toast when I'm outdoors in this year's frigid mid-west winter, and still comfy when I'm in indoors. I'd love it if you would provide this same lining in your denim / khaki shirt (blue
denim body with khaki sleeves and collar), which I also have two of; and, my wife would like to see this same lining in some women's shirts. Your New Teton is a GREAT, GREAT shirt ! Keep up the Good Work !
"
Review 15 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
February 12, 2014
By: Jackie61
from Maryland
"I'd been watching this shirt for awhile but every time I tried to order it was sold out. Finally I know why. This is a beautifully made shirt with great attention to detail. It is warm and the lining is incredibly soft. And it looks good on. LOVE IT!"
Review 16 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great casual shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: Hardwik
from Ontario, Canada
"A happy purchase. This shirt is so comfortable and fits so well, that it has become a favorite already. It definitely is casual but that makes it perfect to wear on those relaxing days when one can indulge in personal endeavours and simply enjoy the moment."
Review 17 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Denim with fleece,
February 6, 2014
By: BINGS57
from Rochester,NY
"I have always wanted a lined denim shirt for those special times of off weather days. this one fills the bill and is beyond the comfort stage. It is always ready for use even under heavier outer coats and works great. Blowing snow or plowing snow.
Highly recommend"
Review 18 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad purchase,
January 26, 2014
By: Big4glf
from Wayne, N.J.
"The denim was unattractive and not as depicted in the catalog. It had a mottled appearance. I returned the item."
Review 19 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
January 23, 2014
By: MrBuggs1
from Kerrville, Texas
"My Husband loves denim shirts and I have such a hard time finding them where we live so I went on line and found your web site. He loves this shirt says it is so cozy with the same lining in the sleeves. I will be buying this shirt again. Very Satisfied with this product!"
Review 20 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Teton shirt is a versatile choice,
January 21, 2014
By: Grayghost10
from Paris , Me
"Going out for an early morning walk in the late fall in New England?
Gliding up the Kennebago river on a chilly summer evening for a little fly fishing?
Sitting around the camp fire with friends on a damp summer night?
All good reasons to own an Orvis Lined Teton shirt.
"