Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Famous Lined Teton Shirt

Our warmest shirt comes lined with fleece and is constructed of a hefty 8-oz. cotton denim that's prewashed for comfort, but rugged enough to take abuse. Helps stave off the cold on brisk days when an unlined shirt leaves you cold and a jacket leaves you overheated. Winner of Sports Afield's Best Product award, the shirt features Orvis pewter trout buttons and large button-through flap pockets. Pure cotton denim/polyester fleece lining. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
119 of 130(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Review 1 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim Jacket,
December 15, 2014
By: Granis0
from HSV, AL
"Nice looking, A little heavy in the lining but keeps you warm."
Review 2 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
number 1,
December 13, 2014
By: npf1
from n.c.
"This shirt well made as it is , is perfect for fall,
winter and a cool spring.
"
Review 3 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine garment,
December 8, 2014
By: stephenb
from Warwickshire UK
"Warm and stylish denim shirt - I can imagine I'm back in Oregon with a dusting of snow and crisp air. Great for walking the dogs, too. Very cosy, highly recommended for winter."
Review 4 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: wiskey
from menomonie wi
"My husband hates new clothes but this shirt he wears every weekend"
Review 5 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warmth & Comfort - What more could you ask for!,
December 5, 2014
By: TLT4
from Texas
"This is all that it is purported to be. Excellent quality as usual for Orvis."
Review 6 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ultimate Takealong,
December 1, 2014
By: Clamdi99er
from Brielle, New Jersey
"I just purchased either my third or fourth shirt. The others wore out from use. It's only inappropriate in the middle of summer!"
Review 7 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: MaryMDenver5
from Denver, CO
"My husband is a general contractor and is outside a lot. So, I purchased the Famous Lined Teton Shirt for him 5 years and he has LITERALLY worn it out!!! I recently ordered a new one (same exact shirt) and it came with different buttons - not the ones on the old shirt or featured in the catalogue. I called customer service, they had me send back the original shirt and are sending me the correct one with the right buttons. Orvis is always so easy work with. I would recommend the Teton Shirt!"
Review 8 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your grandfather's denim shirt,
November 27, 2014
By: alabamadmd
from Birmingham, AL
"Orvis found a way to make denim shirts cool again. Pairs great with whitewashed denim jeans or mountain khakis, hot coffee and chilly Saturday mornings. The fleece lining is super comfortable and keeps you warm, really warm."
Review 9 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Complimet,
November 13, 2014
By: Dzazen
from Clarkston, Mi
"Since receiving my new lined denim shirt, it has been my constant outer wear for both weekends and casual Fridays. I have layered it for hikes in the woods with the cool Michigan weather. My wife has now paid it her best compliment - " Where's Mine""
Review 10 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Shirt downfall,
November 13, 2014
By: Courier
from Bidford on Avon
"I have 3 gundogs I walk every day and all through the year I wear the Famous Lined Teton shirt. I am now on my third Teton shirt. They are warm and keep out wind and quite a bit of rain. All in all a fantastic shirt. But the buttons drive me insane! After just a few days wear they slip out of the button holes and the shirt comes open. Solution is needed!"
Review 11 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate classic,
November 11, 2014
By: Eric1962
from Long Island NY
"Perfect for a fall afternoon when a jacket is too much but just a shirt is not quite enough."
Review 12 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super,
November 7, 2014
By: Bullster
from St. Louis and Beaumont, TX
"I have been using the shirt as a jacket and it is super. Warm, comfortable and good looking."
Review 13 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
November 3, 2014
By: bigdeal
from Bardstown, Ky.
"Well made and seems to be really warm. The shirt is very soft and comfortable. I ordered to wrong size, but Orvis took care of that really quick."
Review 14 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
up for the challenge,
November 3, 2014
By: jackup
from philadelphia pa
"found this product to be true to size it keeps the chill off on my morning walk it is well made and worth the price"
Review 15 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good,
October 15, 2014
By: timreviewsky
"Large fits fine but is a little short in length, 6 ft 190. Tail is funny, can't tuck it in and has an odd look to it. Like a semicircle. But color is nice."
Review 16 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
October 14, 2014
By: JTH0920
from St. Louis, MO
"Very warm and fits great. I would recommend to anyone."
Review 17 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Denim shirt,
September 23, 2014
By: Groe7515
from Chatham , Ont
"Shirt not 12 oz denim and to light for an outer layer. Shirt was returned."
Review 18 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 20, 2014
By: Brik
from AZ
"I tried this shirt on straight out of the box and was impressed. It was extremely comfortable with the inside fleece and fit exactly as a Large should - a bit of extra room, but not baggy. Very true to size. The shirt is soft and broken in. I like it and wearing it under my Orvis Ventile jacket should keep me warm during a lot of winter weather as well as fall weather. Thanks, Orvis."
Review 19 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice but too long for a short person,
September 16, 2014
By: Larrs
"Like every other Orvis long sleeve I have tried -- is not for us shorter folk. The sleeves come down to my finger tips and they don't even offer a size small. I like it anyway and will have to accept scrunched sleeves when I button the cuff or simply roll the cuff once (not as nice a look though)."
Review 20 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and cuddly,
September 11, 2014
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"Great shirt/jacket. True to size, nice full cut, excellent material, looking forward to keeping warm in the chill to come!"