Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Famous Lined Teton Shirt

Our warmest shirt comes lined with fleece and is constructed of a hefty 8-oz. cotton denim that's prewashed for comfort, but rugged enough to take abuse. Helps stave off the cold on brisk days when an unlined shirt leaves you cold and a jacket leaves you overheated. Winner of Sports Afield's Best Product award, the shirt features Orvis pewter trout buttons and large button-through flap pockets. Pure cotton denim/polyester fleece lining. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
150 of 162(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Review 1 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an old friend!,
May 23, 2015
By: photograhame
from lapland
"bought this shirt in one of its incarnations some 15 years ago - it'll be travelling with me on a long trip to the Faroes & Iceland this summer. It gets better with age"
Review 2 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend shirt,
April 30, 2015
By: Ktracey
from MD
"Recommend shirt to any guy that wants a cozy denim shirt. I purchased for my dad, and he does like it:) I wish there was a version made for women (cut for woman's shape, one pocket, pocket/s without button down flap)."
Review 3 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt Jac,
April 21, 2015
By: JMO48
from White Lake Mi.
"Very substantial Quality. Great for Michigan weather. Fit is great. I'm 5ft 9in 175lb. Large fits perfect. Would highly recommen this product."
Review 4 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb shirt jacket,
April 13, 2015
By: Zeissler
"I bought this extra large to cover my arm in a sling after surgery, but once I tried it on I didn't want to take it off. It's sweater warm (or warmer), yet it's robust and tough.
When this one wears out, I'm definitely buying another."
Review 5 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lined Teton Shirt,
April 8, 2015
By: rickq
"This is my third purchase of the Teton shirt. I obviously love it,but why dose it wear out so much sooner then one would expect from denim? Also,I have to have an inside pocket put in, Orvis, I hope you hear me. Now that I have vented, let me say,I still love Orvis."
Review 6 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy your own!,
March 31, 2015
By: ChiefBrody
from Norwalk, Ct.
"My favorite fishing shirt. Great for outings when its not chilly enough for a heavy coat. Don't be afraid to get it dirty. This shirt gets better after each wash. This is my third Teton Shirt, not due to wear and tear. Friends don't seem to return these shirts after they have borrowed them!"
Review 7 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd never be seen dead in denim,
March 10, 2015
By: Cat69
from York
"Years ago chatting over a pint with a pal , I remarked ' I'd never be seen dead in denim' . But! Having seen the 'famous lined Teton shirt' I had to have one & I was not disappointed, it's great. Now maybe I will be seen dead in it !!!"
Review 8 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Shirt,
February 4, 2015
By: PeterSteam
from Hudson Valley, NY
"A very fine non electric heating blanket! This shirt is a warming pleasure in this chilly winter of snow and cold. The liner is like a fleece blanket and the out denim shirt is really well made. It has nice details; the buttons are metal stamped with a trout fish diving, typical quality item from Orvis. An excellent durable and good looking winter essential."
Review 9 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
February 3, 2015
By: Wapiti6
"I bought this shirt for myself and it is the warmest, most comfortable shirt I own. It feels great outdoors and it feels great indoors - unless you are doing something strenuous. The shirt is heavy enough that you really can't tuck in the shirt tails. You have to leave them out. Once I got use to that, I liked it so much I bought one for my son and one for my son-in-law."
Review 10 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable casual denim shirt,
January 28, 2015
By: pickyguy
from Des Moines, IA
"I really like the lining of the shirt... feels like a pajama top, yet the denim in the actual shirt is well "worn" and very comfortable. The buttons are metal, so it feels even tougher... a bit of ideal mix and match materials wise."
Review 11 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second one,
January 28, 2015
By: fishinglover
"Just the right size and weight for cool winter nights. Light weight yet very warm."
Review 12 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
January 26, 2015
By: MasterYo
from Newport Beach, Ca
"If you are looking for a California jacket, just order this shirt one size larger. With its warm inner lining, it becomes a jacket just right for cool California nights. Not too fancy giving a cool stylish relaxed subtle image that commands attention to the inner man and not the clothing itself."
Review 13 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Work / Sunday Shirt!,
January 26, 2015
By: MeridianSystem
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
"Have been wearing this shirt working in the garage, just what I was looking for. Denim is super soft, feels like I've had the shirt for years.
I'm usually a 42 jacket, but bought the medium after hearing the sizes run a bit large. Fits great, sleeves are perfect too.
Highly recommend this product!"
Review 14 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 8, 2015
By: Millie100
from London
"I bought this for my partner. He really likes it. He says it's soft, warm and comfortable. It's wearing a shirt when it's cool where you don't need to put a sweater over the top to feel warm. It's a trendy casual look that goes well with jeans or other casual trousers."
Review 15 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new go-to shirt for outside,
January 5, 2015
By: giantbeagle
from Canandaigua, NY
"Was just outside with this shirt; it's 12 degrees with windchill of -2 and I was plenty warm. I like it a lot. From the photo it looks like chambray but it's really a soft, faded denim. Fit is good; large around the middle, but then so am I. No real shrinkage from the dryer."
Review 16 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality denim,
January 4, 2015
By: dileavy
from nyc
"Heavy and warm denim that is difficult to find. Attractive styling. One recommendation is a heavier button reinforced in back rather than the light button sewn on."
Review 17 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
January 4, 2015
By: frajnagy
"Bought this for my husband this year to replace his old one. He wore his other one out. He loves it. Soft, warm and great to wear around the house or out running errands."
Review 18 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis Products!,
January 2, 2015
By: Farritts
from North Carolina
"This is more of a jacket than shirt due to weight of the shirt with the liner. That was what my husband wanted and he couldn't be happier."
Review 19 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
January 2, 2015
By: ADAM39
from Cheshire
"Present for my son ,given to him on Christmas Eve and he has worn it every day since . Not a man that is easily pleased.which says it all."
Review 20 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had to send it back!,
December 31, 2014
By: XBox007
from San Clemente, CA
"Beautiful jacket. Fit didn't work; Large was OK but sleeves were too short. Was sure XL would have been too big overall. AND buttons on the button down shirt/jacket were very difficult to open and close. Am sure no boy or man would be patient enough to button the top - they would use it open over a t-shirt or something."