Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Famous Lined Teton Shirt

Our warmest shirt comes lined with fleece and is constructed of a hefty 12-oz. cotton denim that's prewashed for comfort, but rugged enough to take abuse. Helps stave off the cold on brisk days when an unlined shirt leaves you cold and a jacket leaves you overheated. Winner of Sports Afield's Best Product award, the shirt features Orvis pewter trout buttons and large button-through flap pockets. Pure cotton denim/polyester fleece lining. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
103 of 112(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Review 1 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 20, 2014
By: Brik
from AZ
"I tried this shirt on straight out of the box and was impressed. It was extremely comfortable with the inside fleece and fit exactly as a Large should - a bit of extra room, but not baggy. Very true to size. The shirt is soft and broken in. I like it and wearing it under my Orvis Ventile jacket should keep me warm during a lot of winter weather as well as fall weather. Thanks, Orvis."
Review 2 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice but too long for a short person,
September 16, 2014
By: Larrs
"Like every other Orvis long sleeve I have tried -- is not for us shorter folk. The sleeves come down to my finger tips and they don't even offer a size small. I like it anyway and will have to accept scrunched sleeves when I button the cuff or simply roll the cuff once (not as nice a look though)."
Review 3 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and cuddly,
September 11, 2014
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"Great shirt/jacket. True to size, nice full cut, excellent material, looking forward to keeping warm in the chill to come!"
Review 4 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy and luxurious,
March 12, 2014
By: Steego1
from No. CA
"I expected a lesser shirt given the relatively low price. It seems well made and it is nice looking.
The fleece lining feels comfortable on my skin and it can serve as an over shirt or sweater alternative.
"
Review 5 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shirt !,
February 20, 2014
By: rumtum1
from Dunlap (near Peoria), Ill.
"I've been a long-time (60 years) fan of Pendleton wool shirts for cool / cold weather wear. But, after 3 - 4 days of consistently wearing the Teton shirt upon it's arrival, it's become my all time favorite cool weather shirt. In fact, I've ordered a second Teton shirt which arrived a few days ago. Now, I'll have one available, even, when one's in the wash.
It is warm as toast when I'm outdoors in this year's frigid mid-west winter, and still comfy when I'm in indoors. I'd love it if you would provide this same lining in your denim / khaki shirt (blue
denim body with khaki sleeves and collar), which I also have two of; and, my wife would like to see this same lining in some women's shirts. Your New Teton is a GREAT, GREAT shirt ! Keep up the Good Work !
"
Review 6 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
February 12, 2014
By: Jackie61
from Maryland
"I'd been watching this shirt for awhile but every time I tried to order it was sold out. Finally I know why. This is a beautifully made shirt with great attention to detail. It is warm and the lining is incredibly soft. And it looks good on. LOVE IT!"
Review 7 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great casual shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: Hardwik
from Ontario, Canada
"A happy purchase. This shirt is so comfortable and fits so well, that it has become a favorite already. It definitely is casual but that makes it perfect to wear on those relaxing days when one can indulge in personal endeavours and simply enjoy the moment."
Review 8 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Denim with fleece,
February 6, 2014
By: BINGS57
from Rochester,NY
"I have always wanted a lined denim shirt for those special times of off weather days. this one fills the bill and is beyond the comfort stage. It is always ready for use even under heavier outer coats and works great. Blowing snow or plowing snow.
Highly recommend"
Review 9 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad purchase,
January 26, 2014
By: Big4glf
from Wayne, N.J.
"The denim was unattractive and not as depicted in the catalog. It had a mottled appearance. I returned the item."
Review 10 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
January 23, 2014
By: MrBuggs1
from Kerrville, Texas
"My Husband loves denim shirts and I have such a hard time finding them where we live so I went on line and found your web site. He loves this shirt says it is so cozy with the same lining in the sleeves. I will be buying this shirt again. Very Satisfied with this product!"
Review 11 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Teton shirt is a versatile choice,
January 21, 2014
By: Grayghost10
from Paris , Me
"Going out for an early morning walk in the late fall in New England?
Gliding up the Kennebago river on a chilly summer evening for a little fly fishing?
Sitting around the camp fire with friends on a damp summer night?
All good reasons to own an Orvis Lined Teton shirt.
"
Review 12 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great winter shirt/jacket,
January 21, 2014
By: macboy
from Lombard, IL
"This is my second Teton Shirt. I bought my first MANY, MANY years ago and I love it. It was time for a new one (I got paint on the old one). This is my favorite thing to wear around the house in the winter. Sort of my security blanket. Worth every penny."
Review 13 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oozing quality!,
January 21, 2014
By: WOIIDY
from Yorkshire
"Quality shirt, well made. The fleece lining makes this warm and comfortable on cool days/nights."
Review 14 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: snoopy1821
from Michigan
"The Teton Shirt is warm enough for layering under a winter parka around town and hiking the trails, fits well for comfort shoveling snow at 2 deg F. After several wearings and washings all the buttons are intact. The denim is soft. The only negative is the denim is too broken in, it looks old even when new. Overall, I love the lined Teton Shirt"
Review 15 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleasant surprise,
January 16, 2014
By: 4OUTDOORS
from LOS GATOS, CA.
"WHEN I FOUND THE ORVIS DENIM SHIRT JAC & TRIED IT ON I WAS IMMEDIATELY PLEASED WITH THE FEEL AND FIT OF THE PRODUCT. THE QUALITY IS GREAT AND I WEAR IT CASUALLY ON BRISK MORNINGS OR COOL AFTERNOONS. IT IS THE PERFECT WEIGHT FOR ME WHETHER I AM RUNNING AROUND SILCON VALLEY OR WANDERING THE BEACH IN CARMEL CA."
Review 16 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: 9494
from Lexington, KY
"My husband loves this shirt!
It's perfect for wearing around the house or outside on a cool day.
Only problem I see is that I may need to buy a spare--
He wears it all the time.
"
Review 17 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOP 10 FOR MEN,
January 15, 2014
By: decoy
from COLD midwest
"This shirt was bought for a gift and what a favorite. It is better than the description and the picture. A perfect fit true to size and will last forever. I bought this shirt from Orvis in a corduroy fabric for my husband quite a few yrs ago and it washes like a dream! You cannot go wrong on this one. Orivis is at its finest with this shirt. And it is warm and comfy."
Review 18 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: MikeM2
from Californina
"I bought 2 of these shirts as gifts for my brother in law and son in law.
The shirts were well received and immediately put into service.
"
Review 19 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection for my brother in law,
January 15, 2014
By: Catbertmom
"My sister helped me pick out the lined Teton shirt as a Christmas present for my brother-in-law. He belongs to a gun club, where he shoots every weekend and will get a lot of wear out of this warm shirt during the fall and winter. He liked it so much he wore it the day after he opened it!"
Review 20 for Famous Lined Teton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A 'must have ' addition to a casula wardrobe,
January 15, 2014
By: OJBomber
from Hebron, CT
"This shirt is comfortable, well made and very versatile. I wear it over a T shirt for running errands or working around the house.
And I wear it over a collared shirt as a light jacket when I go out.
I washed it a number of times and it keeps its shape and doesn't wrinkle.
It's the perfect thing to wear when you want something to "take the chill off" without wearing a bulkier jacket or heavy sweater.
A very practical garment to have in the closet.
"