Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Portfolio

Get organized and look good doing it with this leather executive portfolio. Made from genuine native American steer hide, this portfolio features a two-position solid brass snap closure that allows room for extra documents. Edge stitched with an inside front diagonal pocket and center pencil slot. Pencil and memo pad included. Accommodates standard 8½" x 11" ruled pad. Leather executive portfolio in brown. 9½"L x 12"W. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.97 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
101 of 101(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Portfolio
Review 1 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love everything about this Portfolio!,
June 25, 2015
By: Ssmasing
from ATL, GA
"Every detail of this portfolio is amazing. I ordered it for my boyfriend for our anniversary and we both love so much. From the packaging and presentation, to the detailed care given to making the product itself are truly one of a kind. I would definitely suggest this to business men and other professionals--it is sleek, useful, and timeless."
Review 2 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
June 4, 2015
By: Raines
from Midland, TX, USA
"Very nice. I bought one for myself and like it so much I bought one for my son-in-law for graduation."
Review 3 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect College Graduation Gift,
May 6, 2015
By: Sweetmtlaurel123
from TX
"Handsome heirloom quality leather portfolio. Vintage Brown color is very attractive. It's obvious it was handmade with pride and is the best college graduation gift we could give to a young man starting his career as an engineer. Ordering process was excellent, Customer service answered question easily and were so polite."
Review 4 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable Portfolio,
April 22, 2015
By: LobtahLady
from Peabody, MA
"This handsomely made, durable leather portfolio is a quality asset for any serious businesswoman on the go. It is both stylish and functional. My office items take a beating for the constant use they must endure. This portfolio will only become more attractive when it becomes well worn."
Review 5 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great graduation gift!,
April 6, 2015
By: DidiG
from norfolk, va
"I bought this as a college graduation gift. Love that it could be personalized. Great quality!"
Review 6 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Luxury Portfolio,
March 6, 2015
By: DrBurl
from Fort Worth, TX
"I have made several recent purchases from Orvis and have been thoroughly pleased with each one. Upon receipt of this portfolio, I was happy that the record of happiness with purchases was maintained. This portfolio always gets compliments whenever I am in a meeting with other professionals. It is beautiful and an unusual item that I will cherish for the rest of my life."
Review 7 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be happier,
February 26, 2015
By: Hurleybird
from Charlotte, NC
"I started looking for a leather portfolio a few months ago and I came across this one. Once I had it in my hands I knew I had made the right purchase. Most of the time during meetings we always get sidetracked because they ask where I got my portfolio. Such a great piece to add to my collection. Extremely stylish and functional."
Review 8 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for Clients,
February 17, 2015
By: Jmeads
"This portfolio is just waiting for interviews and client meetings where you need to make a statement. I am looking forward to putting some miles on this leather and I know it can handle it. I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 9 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband flipped over it!,
December 20, 2014
By: DonnaWonka
from NYC
"I finally picked the perfect gift. Rugged yet sophisticated looking and the leather is gorgeous.
The free monograming took it over the top!
"
Review 10 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For our son,
December 19, 2014
By: Rourke
"This portfolio is beautiful; just what we wanted for our son who just got a much deserved promotion."
Review 11 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
December 15, 2014
By: katherine614
"Very impressed with the quality and packaging - can't wait to give it as a gift this Christmas. I opted to personalize it with initials, and am so happy I did!"
Review 12 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent guy gift!,
November 5, 2014
By: BRoberts1
"I gave this portfolio as a gift. I waited until the last minute to order, but the online chat Orvis personnel walked me through my order and put an expedited status on my order. I would definitely recommend. When the portfolio arrived, it looked even better than I expected! Can't wait to get another gift, or something for me!, from Orvis!"
Review 13 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful padfolio,
September 8, 2014
By: sammylou
"Purchased this as a gift first for my husband and then my son in law. Beautifully made and they're both proud to bring it into client meetings. They are both in construction related businesses and it is perfect. Not too formal but classy and rugged. You will not be disappointed. The leather is gorgeous."
Review 14 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase,
August 5, 2014
By: bankerbear
from Waco, Texas
"Have thoroughly enjoyed this purchase! Highly recommend!"
Review 15 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Elegant and Unique,
July 17, 2014
By: Vincam
"This looks, feels and smells like a vintage leather portfolio. The leather is supple yet really solid. Best of all, I had been searching a while for a portfolio and there's nothing like it out there."
Review 16 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate Impact,
July 10, 2014
By: WWJr
from St Charles, MO
"First day of use, numerous compliments and individuals asking to touch it.
Timeless look and great quality"
Review 17 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it!,
July 2, 2014
By: Dg46
from Dallas, Texas
"This is the 2nd leather portfolio I have purchased from Orvis. The first was for Christmas for my son-in-law (He loved it!) and now this one is for my son's birthday. The quality is second to none! Beautiful workmanship! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for this type product at a very reasonable price!"
Review 18 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Product,
June 5, 2014
By: Gator52
from Texas
"Very well made product look and feel is exactly what I was hoping for."
Review 19 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful quality!,
May 20, 2014
By: kylasmom
from Phoenix, AZ
"I ordered this as a college graduation present for my husband who finally got his BA at 35! It is really beautiful, and hopefully will hold up for many years to come. It was quite a bit pricier than comparable products in the market but I hoped that was because the quality and longevity will be superior. Fingers crossed..."
Review 20 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handsome!,
May 13, 2014
By: Gerdie
from Eau Claire, WU
"We bought this as a gift for our son. We were so pleased when we saw it. Absolute quality! The leather will only get better and better. The two nice closures allow for it to expand."