Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Portfolio

Get organized and look good doing it with this leather executive portfolio. Made from genuine native American steer hide, this portfolio features a two-position solid brass snap closure that allows room for extra documents. Edge stitched with an inside front diagonal pocket and center pencil slot. Pencil and memo pad included. Accommodates standard 8½" x 11" ruled pad. Leather executive portfolio in brown. 9½"L x 12"W. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.966 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
89 of 89(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Portfolio
Review 1 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent guy gift!,
November 5, 2014
By: BRoberts1
"I gave this portfolio as a gift. I waited until the last minute to order, but the online chat Orvis personnel walked me through my order and put an expedited status on my order. I would definitely recommend. When the portfolio arrived, it looked even better than I expected! Can't wait to get another gift, or something for me!, from Orvis!"
Review 2 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful padfolio,
September 8, 2014
By: sammylou
"Purchased this as a gift first for my husband and then my son in law. Beautifully made and they're both proud to bring it into client meetings. They are both in construction related businesses and it is perfect. Not too formal but classy and rugged. You will not be disappointed. The leather is gorgeous."
Review 3 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase,
August 5, 2014
By: bankerbear
from Waco, Texas
"Have thoroughly enjoyed this purchase! Highly recommend!"
Review 4 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Elegant and Unique,
July 17, 2014
By: Vincam
"This looks, feels and smells like a vintage leather portfolio. The leather is supple yet really solid. Best of all, I had been searching a while for a portfolio and there's nothing like it out there."
Review 5 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate Impact,
July 10, 2014
By: WWJr
from St Charles, MO
"First day of use, numerous compliments and individuals asking to touch it.
Timeless look and great quality"
Review 6 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it!,
July 2, 2014
By: Dg46
from Dallas, Texas
"This is the 2nd leather portfolio I have purchased from Orvis. The first was for Christmas for my son-in-law (He loved it!) and now this one is for my son's birthday. The quality is second to none! Beautiful workmanship! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for this type product at a very reasonable price!"
Review 7 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Product,
June 5, 2014
By: Gator52
from Texas
"Very well made product look and feel is exactly what I was hoping for."
Review 8 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful quality!,
May 20, 2014
By: kylasmom
from Phoenix, AZ
"I ordered this as a college graduation present for my husband who finally got his BA at 35! It is really beautiful, and hopefully will hold up for many years to come. It was quite a bit pricier than comparable products in the market but I hoped that was because the quality and longevity will be superior. Fingers crossed..."
Review 9 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handsome!,
May 13, 2014
By: Gerdie
from Eau Claire, WU
"We bought this as a gift for our son. We were so pleased when we saw it. Absolute quality! The leather will only get better and better. The two nice closures allow for it to expand."
Review 10 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Portfolio,
May 12, 2014
By: cgs612
"I bought this leather portfolio as a graduation gift and I couldn't have been happier with my purchase. The leather is top quality and I loved the packaging it came in. I read a lot of really great reviews before I purchased it and they were all true. Highly recommend!"
Review 11 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Portfolio,
May 1, 2014
By: joesephcho
from Plano, Tx
"The leather feels and smells great. Real quality and beautiful simple look. I'm very happy with the purchase."
Review 12 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
April 17, 2014
By: Sharky53
from Washington, DC
"An extremely well made piece of leather. Thanks so much for offering a fine gift!"
Review 13 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely Made,
April 1, 2014
By: mcjohnston
"The leather and craftsmanship is nice. It looks great with initials."
Review 14 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
March 10, 2014
By: twosons
"This portfolio is just beautiful. A great gift for male or female in the business world. Looks and feels very upscale; I would put it up against any designer."
Review 15 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 10, 2014
By: kbashburn
"Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality, rustic look and feel. Hope to have it for years to come. And was delivered super quickly!"
Review 16 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Portfolio, Wonderful Gift,
March 3, 2014
By: OhioBusinessWoman
"I bought this for my husband about three weeks ago because he was starting a new job. He loved it. The leather is soft, not stiff. It does not scratch easily, but if it did it would just add to the look. The notebook inside of the portfolio is wonderful as well. It helps him stay organized. There are nice features with time stamps and dates. Beyond that the customer service is wonderful. Both from Orvis and the company who makes the product. I immediately ordered refills through them and was very pleased with their individual email to me thanking me for my order. Very satisfied customer."
Review 17 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
February 25, 2014
By: bravosierra76
from Austin, Tx
"I needed a new portfolio for work and very glad I purchased this one, as it will likely last a lifetime. It is very well made with thick leather, and has a timeless look to it. I would recommend getting it personalized with initials (which is done on the strap that runs across the middle)."
Review 18 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought more!,
January 28, 2014
By: Larzzizzle
from Arlington, VA
"After buying one for the president of my company, I bought 9 more for the other vice presidents."
Review 19 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real portfolio,
January 28, 2014
By: gordonlm
from River Edge, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've had my share of portfolios over the years but when I received this from my girlfriend for Christmas, the others went into the trash.
Pros:
-The leather smell that comes out of my briefcase every time I open it.
-The patina that grows with time
-Great craftsmanship
-American made
-Very well built!
Cons:
-None yet
"
Review 20 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 21, 2014
By: Larzzizzle
from Arlington, VA
"I bought this porfolio for the president of the company that I work at and he loves it so much that he had asked me to buy 10 more for the vice presidents. The leather and workmanship is great and it is also very sophisticated."