Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Portfolio

Get organized and look good doing it with this leather executive portfolio. Made from genuine native American steer hide, this portfolio features a two-position solid brass snap closure that allows room for extra documents. Edge stitched with an inside front diagonal pocket and center pencil slot. Pencil and memo pad included. Accommodates standard 8½" x 11" ruled pad. Leather executive portfolio in brown. 9½"L x 12"W. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.974 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
77 of 77(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Portfolio
Review 1 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
April 17, 2014
By: Sharky53
from Washington, DC
"An extremely well made piece of leather. Thanks so much for offering a fine gift!"
Review 2 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely Made,
April 1, 2014
By: mcjohnston
"The leather and craftsmanship is nice. It looks great with initials."
Review 3 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
March 10, 2014
By: twosons
"This portfolio is just beautiful. A great gift for male or female in the business world. Looks and feels very upscale; I would put it up against any designer."
Review 4 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 10, 2014
By: kbashburn
"Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality, rustic look and feel. Hope to have it for years to come. And was delivered super quickly!"
Review 5 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Portfolio, Wonderful Gift,
March 3, 2014
By: OhioBusinessWoman
"I bought this for my husband about three weeks ago because he was starting a new job. He loved it. The leather is soft, not stiff. It does not scratch easily, but if it did it would just add to the look. The notebook inside of the portfolio is wonderful as well. It helps him stay organized. There are nice features with time stamps and dates. Beyond that the customer service is wonderful. Both from Orvis and the company who makes the product. I immediately ordered refills through them and was very pleased with their individual email to me thanking me for my order. Very satisfied customer."
Review 6 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
February 25, 2014
By: bravosierra76
from Austin, Tx
"I needed a new portfolio for work and very glad I purchased this one, as it will likely last a lifetime. It is very well made with thick leather, and has a timeless look to it. I would recommend getting it personalized with initials (which is done on the strap that runs across the middle)."
Review 7 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought more!,
January 28, 2014
By: Larzzizzle
from Arlington, VA
"After buying one for the president of my company, I bought 9 more for the other vice presidents."
Review 8 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real portfolio,
January 28, 2014
By: gordonlm
from River Edge, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've had my share of portfolios over the years but when I received this from my girlfriend for Christmas, the others went into the trash.
Pros:
-The leather smell that comes out of my briefcase every time I open it.
-The patina that grows with time
-Great craftsmanship
-American made
-Very well built!
Cons:
-None yet
"
Review 9 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 21, 2014
By: Larzzizzle
from Arlington, VA
"I bought this porfolio for the president of the company that I work at and he loves it so much that he had asked me to buy 10 more for the vice presidents. The leather and workmanship is great and it is also very sophisticated."
Review 10 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and timeless,
January 15, 2014
By: Twilightsaratoga
"This portfolio has a beautiful patina, worthy of The Lord of an English Manor for use in writing musings on a sunny summer day in the country."
Review 11 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality,
January 3, 2014
By: America
"My wife got me this for xmas. I do a lot of interviews and this portfolio starts things off right. Opening it up it tends to set the tone of not only professionalism, but also classy gentlemanly attitude. Solid purchase. Quality is off the charts."
Review 12 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what he wanted,
January 1, 2014
By: ADGAsheville
from Asheville, NC
"My husband wanted a nice leather portfolio for his business meetings. He was thrilled with the quality and look of the product."
Review 13 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Portfolio,
January 1, 2014
By: Al82
from Dutchess County, NY
"I purchased this portfolio as a Christmas gift for my sister. She has started a new business and I thought that a nice portfolio with a bit of a rustic quality would be of benefit to her in the field of equine medicine. She loves it! The option to have it personalized with initials is a great addition. The construction is top notch, the shipping (even with the personalization) was exceedingly fast, the leather is of the highest quality, and the packaging makes for a fine presentation. Colonel Littleton has outdone themselves with this one. I was pleased with the purchase, she was ecstatic. I very much recommend this product!"
Review 14 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Portfolio,
December 30, 2013
By: mmparrish
from Atlanta, GA
"Ordered the Orvis portfolio for my boyfriend for Christmas and he couldn't be more pleased! He is a CPA and was needing a high quality, sophisticated portfolio to bring to client meetings that did not send the wrong message by having a high fashion brand name product name plastered on the front of it. The Orvis portfolio is classic in style and perfect for any man or woman not looking to draw the wrong kind of attention in the boardroom."
Review 15 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portfolio,
December 30, 2013
By: DBIII
"It's a beautiful product, well constructed, and high quality leather. I especially like the note from the manufacturer describing his selection of unaltered leathers, which may contain inconsistencies in grain. It lends authenticity and is much appreciated."
Review 16 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful, professional and unique,
December 25, 2013
By: Will21
"With so many boring business padfolios, this was absolutely wonderful - profession, unique but still appropriate for any business setting. Wonderful attention to detail and craftsmanship as well."
Review 17 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift for the executive,
December 5, 2013
By: PaulaTX
from TX
"This is the most eye catching portfolio I have seen in years! Gave it to my husband for his birthday and he continually gets compliments! Awesome item!!"
Review 18 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
October 3, 2013
By: magg
"I am in a lot of board meeting during the week. Almost every time I take out my leather book pad I am asked where I got it and how great it looks.
Great thing is that it is made in the USA by great craftsmen.
"
Review 19 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A work of art...,
August 27, 2013
By: yogi224
from Walton Hills, OH.
"I bought this as a gift. Beautiful craftsmanship with a whimsical historical note and moon pie for an added touch."
Review 20 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed a padfolio,
July 22, 2013
By: Ijose
from Ca
"High quality and attention to detail. The leather is very soft and flexible but I like the journal feel it has. Even the notepad is one of the nicest I've ever had. It's expensive but you definitely are getting what you pay for"