Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Portfolio

Get organized and look good doing it with this leather executive portfolio. Made from genuine native American steer hide, this portfolio features a two-position solid brass snap closure that allows room for extra documents. Edge stitched with an inside front diagonal pocket and center pencil slot. Pencil and memo pad included. Accommodates standard 8½" x 11" ruled pad. Leather executive portfolio in brown. 9½"L x 12"W. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.968 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95 of 95(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Portfolio
Review 1 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be happier,
February 26, 2015
By: Hurleybird
from Charlotte, NC
"I started looking for a leather portfolio a few months ago and I came across this one. Once I had it in my hands I knew I had made the right purchase. Most of the time during meetings we always get sidetracked because they ask where I got my portfolio. Such a great piece to add to my collection. Extremely stylish and functional."
Review 2 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for Clients,
February 17, 2015
By: Jmeads
"This portfolio is just waiting for interviews and client meetings where you need to make a statement. I am looking forward to putting some miles on this leather and I know it can handle it. I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 3 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband flipped over it!,
December 20, 2014
By: DonnaWonka
from NYC
"I finally picked the perfect gift. Rugged yet sophisticated looking and the leather is gorgeous.
The free monograming took it over the top!
"
Review 4 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For our son,
December 19, 2014
By: Rourke
"This portfolio is beautiful; just what we wanted for our son who just got a much deserved promotion."
Review 5 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
December 15, 2014
By: katherine614
"Very impressed with the quality and packaging - can't wait to give it as a gift this Christmas. I opted to personalize it with initials, and am so happy I did!"
Review 6 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent guy gift!,
November 5, 2014
By: BRoberts1
"I gave this portfolio as a gift. I waited until the last minute to order, but the online chat Orvis personnel walked me through my order and put an expedited status on my order. I would definitely recommend. When the portfolio arrived, it looked even better than I expected! Can't wait to get another gift, or something for me!, from Orvis!"
Review 7 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful padfolio,
September 8, 2014
By: sammylou
"Purchased this as a gift first for my husband and then my son in law. Beautifully made and they're both proud to bring it into client meetings. They are both in construction related businesses and it is perfect. Not too formal but classy and rugged. You will not be disappointed. The leather is gorgeous."
Review 8 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase,
August 5, 2014
By: bankerbear
from Waco, Texas
"Have thoroughly enjoyed this purchase! Highly recommend!"
Review 9 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Elegant and Unique,
July 17, 2014
By: Vincam
"This looks, feels and smells like a vintage leather portfolio. The leather is supple yet really solid. Best of all, I had been searching a while for a portfolio and there's nothing like it out there."
Review 10 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate Impact,
July 10, 2014
By: WWJr
from St Charles, MO
"First day of use, numerous compliments and individuals asking to touch it.
Timeless look and great quality"
Review 11 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it!,
July 2, 2014
By: Dg46
from Dallas, Texas
"This is the 2nd leather portfolio I have purchased from Orvis. The first was for Christmas for my son-in-law (He loved it!) and now this one is for my son's birthday. The quality is second to none! Beautiful workmanship! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for this type product at a very reasonable price!"
Review 12 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Product,
June 5, 2014
By: Gator52
from Texas
"Very well made product look and feel is exactly what I was hoping for."
Review 13 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful quality!,
May 20, 2014
By: kylasmom
from Phoenix, AZ
"I ordered this as a college graduation present for my husband who finally got his BA at 35! It is really beautiful, and hopefully will hold up for many years to come. It was quite a bit pricier than comparable products in the market but I hoped that was because the quality and longevity will be superior. Fingers crossed..."
Review 14 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handsome!,
May 13, 2014
By: Gerdie
from Eau Claire, WU
"We bought this as a gift for our son. We were so pleased when we saw it. Absolute quality! The leather will only get better and better. The two nice closures allow for it to expand."
Review 15 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Portfolio,
May 12, 2014
By: cgs612
"I bought this leather portfolio as a graduation gift and I couldn't have been happier with my purchase. The leather is top quality and I loved the packaging it came in. I read a lot of really great reviews before I purchased it and they were all true. Highly recommend!"
Review 16 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Portfolio,
May 1, 2014
By: joesephcho
from Plano, Tx
"The leather feels and smells great. Real quality and beautiful simple look. I'm very happy with the purchase."
Review 17 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
April 17, 2014
By: Sharky53
from Washington, DC
"An extremely well made piece of leather. Thanks so much for offering a fine gift!"
Review 18 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely Made,
April 1, 2014
By: mcjohnston
"The leather and craftsmanship is nice. It looks great with initials."
Review 19 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
March 10, 2014
By: twosons
"This portfolio is just beautiful. A great gift for male or female in the business world. Looks and feels very upscale; I would put it up against any designer."
Review 20 for Leather Portfolio
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 10, 2014
By: kbashburn
"Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality, rustic look and feel. Hope to have it for years to come. And was delivered super quickly!"