Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Shorts

Orvis all-cotton Vintage Denim is an 8-oz. twill fabric, prewashed for softness, that is lighter in weight than traditional denim. Easy Stretch drawstring waist pull-on shorts have on-seam pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 8".
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 55(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really comfortable,
June 6, 2014
By: 6312
"Loose, soft denim....stretchy waist... Perfect for gardening and camping."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shorts,
June 3, 2014
By: bomber51
from Southwest resident
"I currently own three pair of Orvis Vintage Denim shorts. They are extremely comfortable and sized right. Since I reside in hot country, they help make the heat bearable."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat of greatest shorts ever,
May 28, 2014
By: VintageEllie
from Pasadena, CA
"Vintage Denim™ Shorts in Stone color. All I can say about these shorts is they last. Each pair, I'm on my 3rd pair which I hope will mean, I've enjoyed a pair for every 3 yrs for 9 yrs. total, are so comfortable. Their drawstring waist allows comfort even after the 4th of July picnic indulgence. I like the stone because I can be from totally informal to semi-formal for casual wear. In other words it is a more versatile color. The length just above the knees also lend itself to flexibility. And the material is a soft denim, I actually do wear these shorts so they get a lot of wear; and, also I love that the drawstring itself is sturdy, which means it hasn't ever broken."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Own more than one,
May 9, 2014
By: MuttiC
"I really like these shorts. Very comfortable to wear. I have purchased 4 pair over the last 3 years."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 3, 2014
By: 12kb
"Great pair of shorts. Will order more. More color choices would be great."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
September 13, 2013
By: Bbeyes
from Truro NS Canada
"These shorts fit well and loved the material. Washed well."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right length!,
August 19, 2013
By: 50joanie
from Greenwich, CT
"Love these shorts...nice color...comfortable, and elastic waist, so they don't ever feel tight. I could do without the drawstring, but just keep it tucked in. They wash really well, and should last a long time."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
August 16, 2013
By: Veebs
"These shorts fitted perfectly and washed well. They also arrived very promptly after the order was submitted."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
demin shorts,
August 14, 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"best fitting shorts I have had in a long while so comfortable"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
August 6, 2013
By: SpokaneFlyFisher
from Pacific Northwest
"Roomy, comfortable and soft but durable cotton. I expect to enjoy these for years to come."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
July 29, 2013
By: CURVY
from Houston, TX
"Very comfortable, fit well, quality material, will last. Only thing is that stores near Houston, TX do not carry, always have to order - would prefer to be able to try on in stores near me."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shorts,
July 23, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"Comfortable, well made, great price and the fit is perfect. What's more is they do not ride up. Who could want more in a pair of shorts."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
July 22, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"Not only do I really like the quality of these shorts but they look great and best of all they do not ride up!!!"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost ideal shorts,
July 19, 2013
By: Bunson
from Ashland, MA
"I give high marks to these shorts. The fit is perfect for me - not too short or too long. And I love the combo elastic and draw string - I have other Orvis pants and crops with that feature.
The only disappointment is that they wrinkle - unusual for 'denim' I think. Though expensive, Orvis products are so well made and worth the price!
"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft denim, favorite basic,
July 16, 2013
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Over the last few years I've purchased multiple pairs of these denim shorts because they're soft but hard wearing like your favorite jeans and extremely comfortable."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as the dark blue shorts,
July 10, 2013
By: OzarkLakeGal
from Kansas City area
"The white denim shorts are the same cut, stitching, fit as the dark blue denim shorts. However when I washed & dried them, they came out of the dryer needing to be ironed. The dark blue denim shorts came out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great denim shorts,
July 10, 2013
By: OzarkLakeGal
from Kansas City area
"I am 5' 4" with average length legs; these shorts fit perfect! The denim fabric is good quality, + put them in the washer, put them in the dryer & then on a hanger; they do not need ironing."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
July 8, 2013
By: LaCosta
from Pennsylvania
"When I ordered these shorts I looked at the reviews first and took the advice. I normally wear a size 10, so I ordered a small, and they fit perfectly. I just ordered two more pairs, white and tan. I just love them and the fabric is great."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy for the price,
June 26, 2013
By: donmikie
from westbury,ny
"These shorts are all cotton and I have a hard time with mixed blends"
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis purchases,
June 24, 2013
By: Benmax
"As always easy to order prompt delivery and product always as advertised"