Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Shorts

Orvis all-cotton Vintage Denim is an 8-oz. twill fabric, prewashed for softness, that is lighter in weight than traditional denim. Easy Stretch drawstring waist pull-on shorts have on-seam pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 8".
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 51(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 3, 2014
By: 12kb
"Great pair of shorts. Will order more. More color choices would be great."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
September 13, 2013
By: Bbeyes
from Truro NS Canada
"These shorts fit well and loved the material. Washed well."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right length!,
August 19, 2013
By: 50joanie
from Greenwich, CT
"Love these shorts...nice color...comfortable, and elastic waist, so they don't ever feel tight. I could do without the drawstring, but just keep it tucked in. They wash really well, and should last a long time."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
August 16, 2013
By: Veebs
"These shorts fitted perfectly and washed well. They also arrived very promptly after the order was submitted."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
demin shorts,
August 14, 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"best fitting shorts I have had in a long while so comfortable"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
August 6, 2013
By: SpokaneFlyFisher
from Pacific Northwest
"Roomy, comfortable and soft but durable cotton. I expect to enjoy these for years to come."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
July 29, 2013
By: CURVY
from Houston, TX
"Very comfortable, fit well, quality material, will last. Only thing is that stores near Houston, TX do not carry, always have to order - would prefer to be able to try on in stores near me."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shorts,
July 23, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"Comfortable, well made, great price and the fit is perfect. What's more is they do not ride up. Who could want more in a pair of shorts."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
July 22, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"Not only do I really like the quality of these shorts but they look great and best of all they do not ride up!!!"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost ideal shorts,
July 19, 2013
By: Bunson
from Ashland, MA
"I give high marks to these shorts. The fit is perfect for me - not too short or too long. And I love the combo elastic and draw string - I have other Orvis pants and crops with that feature.
The only disappointment is that they wrinkle - unusual for 'denim' I think. Though expensive, Orvis products are so well made and worth the price!
"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft denim, favorite basic,
July 16, 2013
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Over the last few years I've purchased multiple pairs of these denim shorts because they're soft but hard wearing like your favorite jeans and extremely comfortable."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as the dark blue shorts,
July 10, 2013
By: OzarkLakeGal
from Kansas City area
"The white denim shorts are the same cut, stitching, fit as the dark blue denim shorts. However when I washed & dried them, they came out of the dryer needing to be ironed. The dark blue denim shorts came out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great denim shorts,
July 10, 2013
By: OzarkLakeGal
from Kansas City area
"I am 5' 4" with average length legs; these shorts fit perfect! The denim fabric is good quality, + put them in the washer, put them in the dryer & then on a hanger; they do not need ironing."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
July 8, 2013
By: LaCosta
from Pennsylvania
"When I ordered these shorts I looked at the reviews first and took the advice. I normally wear a size 10, so I ordered a small, and they fit perfectly. I just ordered two more pairs, white and tan. I just love them and the fabric is great."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy for the price,
June 26, 2013
By: donmikie
from westbury,ny
"These shorts are all cotton and I have a hard time with mixed blends"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis purchases,
June 24, 2013
By: Benmax
"As always easy to order prompt delivery and product always as advertised"
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
June 22, 2013
By: icklechaff
from Glasgow
"I thought my days of wearing shorts were over, but these are so good. Comfortable, good weight of material, and, for shorts, really rather smart. Definitely feel young again wearing them."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit and Comfort,
August 20, 2012
By: luvorvis
"These shorts are well made, flattering--such a pleasure to wear."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well made but baggy,
August 19, 2012
By: bearette
"These seem to be very well made shorts and they're quite comfortable, but they're a bit long and baggy in the medium (I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs). Next time I'd go a size down."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Staple,
July 26, 2012
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Super comfortable and tough, tough, tough. I still have my original pair and really like the lighter blue denim. Straight legged but roomy without being baggy. Nice deep pockets for your cell phone."