Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans

Built—and hand cut—using blue jean specifications dating from 1917, our Montana Morning Vintage Jeans have the same fit and legendary durability as the jeans chosen by ranchers and cattle drivers. Broken in thanks to a thorough garment wash, though, our soft 13.5-oz. pure cotton jeans have none of the stiffness that plagued the originals—just a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional five-pocket design. Gold accent thread, double-needle stitched in stress areas. Solid brass zip fly. Vintage denim jeans in indigo. Even waist sizes: 34, 36, 40; 32 , 34" inseam. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
34 of 46(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Review 1 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans!!,
May 7, 2013
By: TrikerTrash
"I have a difficult time finding jeans that look like jeans and fit. These Montana Mornings jeans are spot on. Don't know why I waited so long to give them a try. Now that I've found "the right fit," I can get rid of all those other jeans taking up space in my closet."
Review 2 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit,
March 22, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"These jeans are typical Orvis products, built sturdy but ready for the outside or the inside, they are Orvis perfect!"
Review 3 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Infortunate fake fading,
March 16, 2013
By: Tonyman
from Sonoma County
"I like Montana Morning jeans. They fit and last like they should but these had that silly fake fading in some odd places and "cat whiskers" across the front.
I don't mind prewashed jeans but I'd rather wear them out on my own good time. Someone worked real hard to make these look silly."
Review 4 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and well constructed,
March 6, 2013
By: Boonedog24
from Pennsylvania
"I'm usually not much for mail order clothes but these were a pleasant surprise. Would definitely recommend."
Review 5 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
March 5, 2013
By: atomic
from newburyport, ma
"Found the jeans to be nicely prewashed and soft, but not thin and flimsy. Still a solid weight to them. Looser cut on the legs. I am a 33 in length, so be aware the 34 will not shrink mucb as they are prewashed."
Review 6 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jeans,
February 27, 2013
By: spartacus72
from Richmond, VA
"These jeans have a nice fit. They're loose in the thighs, but a nice fit around the waist/rear. Very casual, lounging around look.
I only gave them four stars because the three pair I ordered were several shades darker than what was pictured. One pair was only a few shades darker. I still like them enough to keep all three though!"
Review 7 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Bluejeans,
February 26, 2013
By: Bexman
"Loved the fit on these jeans, but the dye job left some odd striping on the upper thighs."
Review 8 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poorest product in the catalogue,
February 25, 2013
By: Bantalore
"Should have paid attention to the other reviewers - these jeans look nothing like the photo. They are an UGLY dark blue colour with a terrible fade job. Sorry ORVIS - you will be getting these back."
Review 9 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Jeans,
February 19, 2013
By: Tiggerport
from Kennebunkport Maine
"Really great jeans. The fit is just as described. The color is darker than pictured but I've washed them a few times I think they will probably fade to the lighter shade. Fabric is mid weight but the construction is very good. I bought them on sale so they were a fabulous buy."
Review 10 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
February 11, 2013
By: DavidK
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Great jeans, second pair and fit really well. Another quality Orvis product for sure."
Review 11 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light wash?,
February 11, 2013
By: Robert7
from Alpharetta, Georgia
"Although I own several pairs of jeans from Orvis and am overall very satisfied...when this pair showed up recently they were dark color."
Review 12 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible dye job, was returned,
February 8, 2013
By: mostlyhappy
from wilmington, nc
"the top 18" on the front of the pants was dyed & ruined as the pattern was repeated 4 times, not merely faded as I am sure the intentions were"
Review 13 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit/ great look,
February 4, 2013
By: Aggie85
from Stafford, TX
"These are the jeans I was searching for ...jeans that had excellent quality, that looked and fit well. I like the color . I like the first pair I bought so much i bought a second pair."
Review 14 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Comfort,
January 28, 2013
By: Sahib
"A truly comfortable pair of jeans is usually something you have to wear into over a considerable period of time. These felt that way from the beginning. Like an old friend from the very start: broken in, soft, comfortable and solid. I expect the comfort to increase with each washing. I do wonder if the pocket linings with stand up over time. The fabric seems somewhat lightweight for the purpose. Only time will tell."
Review 15 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A little disappointed,
January 25, 2013
By: MichiganFan
from Saline, MI
"The Montana Morning Jeans were made of a very light weight denim and the quality was only average. The Prewashing left an unnatural pattern and uneven color. I expected more from Orvis, especially given the price. I purchased them on sale and would have returned them had I paid the full price."
Review 16 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not This Time,
January 24, 2013
By: CntryEddie
from Estes Park, CO
"I ordered another pair of these pants just a month and since they fit great, I thought I would order another pair, though lighter in color like the picture. The new pair I received were darker than the first and they were 1/2 to 1 inch tighter at the waist. It would be nice if pant sizes could be consistent, otherwise you postage costs definitely will rise."
Review 17 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent jeans,
January 22, 2013
By: maincamp
"Like the look and feel of these jeans. The fit is not too baggy, just right."
Review 18 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Jeans,
January 18, 2013
By: Canislupusmichael
from New Mexico Mountains
"Simply, the product was as advertised. Comfortable, excellent fit and because the jeans were prewashed, they fit like I had already worn them and washed them a couple of times. Now that I know the fit and feel, there will probably be another one or two pair in my closet soon."
Review 19 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 13, 2013
By: Andro
from Gig Harbor, WA
"This is my second pair and just as well made and fit as nicely as the first. highly recommend great jean for the price"
Review 20 for Light-Washed Montana Morning® Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like it.,
January 10, 2013
By: Laserblue
from Houston, TX
"I did not like the appearance of these jeans--the "light-washed" effect was a very distinct pattern on the front of the jeans that was very obvious and totally unatural-looking. I returned them. If I saw them in a store I would not give them a 2nd look except to turn up my nose. Maybe I got a "bad" pair--who knows? The quality of the jean and the weight seemed OK but the appearance was very unacceptable. If they were "blemished" then why ship them to me at all? That would be a blunder on your quality control before shipping. If they were the way they were supposed to be, and that pattern was intended, then I really am disappointed."