Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided Italian Linen Belt

Elegant and bold, our braided web belt pairs rich dark brown leather with fine Italian linen and a solid brass buckle set to create a handsome complement to jeans, chinos, or your favorite dress pants. Micro-adjustable for a perfect fit. Men's braided web belt in khaki, navy. Even 1¼" wide. Made in USA of imported materials. Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order same size as pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Review 1 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serviceable Replacement,
April 7, 2014
By: Dick64854309775nav
"This belt is a step down replacement for a wonderful braided Italian Linen belt Orvis used to carry. That belt had a 5 inch leather tongue, and smaller brass buckle that together made for a classier appearance. Ten years after purchase I still wear that belt for dressy summer events and would pay anything to buy it again. This is as close as I can find, but it is not the same."
Review 2 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous, sturdy belt,
July 30, 2013
By: StarryVTGirl
from Pomfret, VT
"This is an absolutely beautiful belt that looks great on dress pants as well as jeans. I bought it for my guy on Father's Day and love the feel, the look, the sturdiness of the weave, the leather, everything. Nice product!"
Review 3 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 22, 2013
By: JPW13
"Great belt. Price is better than most similar belts, and made in USA. Sizing is true, buy whatever size pants you wear"
Review 4 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent workmanship,
March 28, 2013
By: Sack
from Philadelphia, Penna.
"Always enjoyed braided belts--this has excellent color, fine stitching, weight, etc."
Review 5 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome & sturdy,
December 29, 2012
By: hestia
from Gainesville, FL
"This belt is sunstantial, thickly braided enough to resist undue stretching. I live in the subtropics, so it's important that the linen fiber will be cooler than other belts."
Review 6 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Informal though Handsome!,
November 15, 2012
By: RockyMtnJohn
from New London, NH
"Hey, this is quite a belt! Better than your typical braided stretch corded belt in terms of material and looks - this is not a jeans belt! Good for light or semi-formal wear, linen pants, your finest chinos (etc.)... yet not quite formal enough for one's best wool slacks. (...) Very well made and attractive, I hope to use this for many years to come!"
Review 7 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
August 24, 2012
By: Pike
from Eugene, OR
"These are excellent, fine quality belts. I purchased both colors; however, before doing so, I contacted an Orvis rep (Matthew) about the sizing issue, since several reviews recommended ordering one size up from waist size. Matthew recommended that as well and said he would contact the brochure editor to make the change. I followed his advice and the belt size, i.e., one size up, is perfect."
Review 8 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go up one size,
July 31, 2012
By: michaelbm
"Catalog description is wrong. You do need to go up one size when ordering."
Review 9 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Belt,
July 20, 2012
By: PepperMom
from TX
"I like this belt but I would order one size bigger if doing it again. Otherwise, a great beat that goes with a lot of pants and dresses up or down."
Review 10 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect casual belt.,
July 18, 2012
By: SpudLaRue
from Skagit Valley, WA
"I am very happy with my purchase of this belt. Not only is it exceptionally comfortable and stylish, but it is a good match with my favorite "Summer" shoes. Well made and well received- thanks again."
Review 11 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Braided Belt.,
June 11, 2012
By: THEJMAN
from Cornwall UK
"A very nice comfortable belt for a perfect fit. I chose khaki to see what the belt was like and am pleased to say it looks great with khaki shorts or trousers. I ordered the same size as for trousers and it fits perfectly. So pleased with it, I shall order the same belt in navy."
Review 12 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for summer!,
April 10, 2012
By: MWShropshireLad
from England
"High quality braided belt. Very useful to have self-adjustment for an accurate fit.
I would agree with sizing advice - a joy to use and always looks good."
Review 13 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Correct size,
March 30, 2012
By: BigLynn
"The instructions said to order the same size as pants waist. The belt is slightly smaller than perfect. You should order the belt the next size larger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braided Belt,
March 13, 2012
By: Yman
from Richmond,VA
"This belt is perfect for the fellow with
waistline that yo-yos from day to day.
It has a nice look and compliments
khaki pants.
"
Review 15 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard To Find,
June 3, 2011
By: Grumpy85028
"I looked for a casual navy belt for a very long time and could never find one. As soon as I saw this one I ordered it and am very pleased that I finally found it."
Review 16 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt,
May 28, 2010
By: Broham
from San Jose, CA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I own several braided belts and this is my favorite. Braided belts allow a perfect fit since every quarter inch is a belt "hole." Great color, too, the light tan is unique. Because this is a cloth belt the tag end droops some, but this is a minor flaw in an otherwise perfect belt. Great styling and construction and a beautiful belt."
Review 17 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Braided Belt Ever,
May 10, 2010
By: shap
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Won't stretch after repeated wear. Leather tabs and stitching really hold up. Great value, style and product."
Review 18 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality,
March 19, 2010
By: Bulbmogul
from Toledo, Ohio
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Extremely well constructed belt. Looks and feels great to wear with shorts or longs. Just a very nice overall belt."
Review 19 for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 4, 2009
By: rockatansky
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This belt is beautiful and comfortable. My only advice concerns the sizing. It says to order same size as pants; I went one size up, as I like a little overhang. It is only just right. I would recommend ordering one size up for a regular wear, more if you want some kind of overhang."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Braided Italian Linen Belt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3