Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ranger Belt

These smooth and supple oil-tanned leather ranger belts highlight two different leather treatments. The strap features a mildly distressed, muted finish. The tab and tongue boast a rich oil finish. Silver-plated buckle and hardware. Men's leather ranger belts in brown. 1⅛" wide. Made in USA. Even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
15
81 of 116(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Attractive Belt,
November 4, 2014
By: pfmegg
from West Hartford, CT.
"This is a solid, attractive belt that looks great on a pair of jeans as well as chinos or a dress pant. Its basic strap is soft, sueded leather with a smooth, oiled leather overlay that makes the "Ranger" style belt. Silver plated buckle, catch, and tip complete the look that doubles as 'Western' as well as dress. Belts are usually ordered two sizes beyond the pant waist but I ordered four sizes beyond (36=40) and it fits great. I love it and I bet you do too."
Review 2 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ranger Belt,
October 28, 2014
By: Mike13
"Good belt with solid construction. The inside loop should be moved a little forward."
Review 3 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK.,
September 8, 2014
By: tatunka
"The belt is not as substantial as it looks in the catalog. Quality is OK but not up to the standards I expect of Orvis."
Review 4 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Closet Reduction,
September 4, 2014
By: Milbs
from Vail, Colorado
"This belt is suitable for dress, casual and outdoor wear. Streamlined belt selection!"
Review 5 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranger belt,
July 15, 2014
By: mback1
from Seattle, WA
"This is the 3rd one I have purchased. They have lasted longer and stayed looking good longer than any other belt I have previously owned. I also like the ageless look. I think anyone would like this belt."
Review 6 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ranger Belt!,
July 11, 2014
By: jss001
from Magnolia, TX
"Great Ranger belts are hard to find. They are my favorite type of belt and was very pleased when I received mine from Orvis. Looks great and is quality made! Thanks Orvis"
Review 7 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shortbelt,
March 1, 2014
By: steamboatadmiral
"I've worn this particular Orvis belt for over ten years. I have about 6 other belts size 34 and each one of them fit the same exactly. The belt I order from you is a 34. It is close to two inches short. Yes, the old orvis belt is a 34 too."
Review 8 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointing,
January 16, 2014
By: Lilyglen
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this belt for my father for Christmas. The belt was $60 and an additional $25 for shipping. I ordered ground shipping and that's what it cost. My dad is unimpressed with such an expensive belt. It just looks like a plain belt you could buy at any mall for a third of the cost."
Review 9 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made in the USA,
January 16, 2014
By: ColoradoCowboy
from Golden, CO
"First off this belt is made in the USA. The leather is thick and the surface is a light suede. The buckle arrangement is what makes this belt. A pleasant change from the usual buckle set-up on most belts."
Review 10 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ranger Belt,
January 6, 2014
By: DThomas
from Naperville, IL
"Did not like. Not as wide as I would like and did not like the way it fasten."
Review 11 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ranger belt,
January 6, 2014
By: Texasgal8
"This is a wonderful quality craftsmanship belt. I was a bit disappointed in the stark color contrast of the belt vs. the embellishment leather though. You cannot tell from looking in the catalogue or online that the belt is so two tone."
Review 12 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manufactured on the short side,
January 2, 2014
By: General
from Darien, CT
"This was a welcome gift from me to my brother in law. I called ahead so there would be no size issues on Christmas morning. 34" waist, bought the 36". When my brother in law threw it around his waist it was way to small. Conclusion: This belt runs small, buy two sizes larger than the persons waist."
Review 13 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great looking but impractical,
December 31, 2013
By: TheGeneral
"This belt is very fashionable but difficult to attach. There are double layers at each end and it is hard to figure out how to mesh the two ends together - especially when you are in a hurry."
Review 14 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the purchase,
December 31, 2013
By: biken
"Beautiful belt, however, it runs short. I bought 2 different belts in the same size and the Ranger ran about 2 inches shorter than the other one."
Review 15 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
December 16, 2013
By: Windward
from Lakeland, TN
"Great with jeans and khakis. Good looking yet rugged"
Review 16 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift purchase,
December 11, 2013
By: redfisherman
from Austin, TX
"I ordered the ranger belt, received it in less than one week. When I tried it on it was the wrong size. Orvis made the return and exchange very easy. The customer service rep was very coutios and helpfull. I will use Orvis again for online ordering."
Review 17 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Robert Sellinger,
November 13, 2013
By: Bobo1
"While the belt looks very nice and I purchased it because of its looks I would have to say the the inside loop which the belt goes into is a bit cumbersome to get in place and then run the silver tip belt through the buckle and then through the silver belt holder bracket."
Review 18 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Ranger Belt,
October 6, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"The Orvis ranger is a good belt for the money. Like other reviewers, I wear it mostly with jeans."
Review 19 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed,
September 9, 2013
By: Jcr0306
"This belt is crudely made and not at quality level you would expect for the price. There is only one belt loop, leaving the belt hanging. The nor motel loop is very small, making it a challenge to buckle. The back of the belt is unfinished.
All in all this belt should sell for no more than $24.00, at the best.
I am extremely disappointed. I do not envision buying from Orvis, again.
"
Review 20 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Little flexibility,
August 20, 2013
By: Maryland2
"Nice belt but you have to be EXACTLY the size in the middle as there are only five holes. 3/4 inch either way and the belt will not work."