Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ranger Belt

These smooth and supple oil-tanned leather ranger belts highlight two different leather treatments. The strap features a mildly distressed, muted finish. The tab and tongue boast a rich oil finish. Silver-plated buckle and hardware. Men's leather ranger belts in brown. 1⅛" wide. Made in USA. Even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
15
87 of 123(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed - returned,
January 27, 2015
By: planeaddict
from UK
"I was disappointed with the quality of this belt - the loop was cheaply stapled not stitched as I would expect from Orvis. The size wasn't good either it came up too small"
Review 2 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
January 26, 2015
By: catbyrd
from Buffaol NY
"Perfect fit, true to size.Holds up to Orvis standards"
Review 3 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 3rd One,
January 26, 2015
By: RUSL
from louisville, ky
"This is my 3rd Ranger belt, so obviously I like it. I still wear the olds ones to work around the yard and such, but the new one id for everyday and weekend use. I like to add a small bit of leather conditioning oil to darken the leather some."
Review 4 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
December 23, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"I've worn mine for years. Looks nice fits great and the leather wears well with age."
Review 5 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My 3rd one,
December 20, 2014
By: RUSL
from louisville, ky
"This is the 3rd time I've purchased this belt, and this one is a gift to my father in law. I still have the first two and wear them often. The only reason I didn't give the fifth star is because the leather is too light colored in my opinion and shows scratches easily. I actually added a coat of leather oil to the gifted belt to give a darker color."
Review 6 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique "Ranger" Belt,
December 15, 2014
By: Trammell1
"Quality belt functions with both dress-up and dress-down occasions.Works with Denim or Gaberdine twills.
As with all Orvis items; I never have to worry about running into someone else wearing my favorite belt.
This is the second one I have bought.
"
Review 7 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
December 14, 2014
By: tkeithhowell
"Received my first Ranger Belt as a gift years ago. Fits and looks great with khakis or jeans. This purchase is a replacement because I have lost some weight."
Review 8 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Attractive Belt,
November 4, 2014
By: pfmegg
from West Hartford, CT.
"This is a solid, attractive belt that looks great on a pair of jeans as well as chinos or a dress pant. Its basic strap is soft, sueded leather with a smooth, oiled leather overlay that makes the "Ranger" style belt. Silver plated buckle, catch, and tip complete the look that doubles as 'Western' as well as dress. Belts are usually ordered two sizes beyond the pant waist but I ordered four sizes beyond (36=40) and it fits great. I love it and I bet you do too."
Review 9 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ranger Belt,
October 28, 2014
By: Mike13
"Good belt with solid construction. The inside loop should be moved a little forward."
Review 10 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK.,
September 8, 2014
By: tatunka
"The belt is not as substantial as it looks in the catalog. Quality is OK but not up to the standards I expect of Orvis."
Review 11 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Closet Reduction,
September 4, 2014
By: Milbs
from Vail, Colorado
"This belt is suitable for dress, casual and outdoor wear. Streamlined belt selection!"
Review 12 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranger belt,
July 15, 2014
By: mback1
from Seattle, WA
"This is the 3rd one I have purchased. They have lasted longer and stayed looking good longer than any other belt I have previously owned. I also like the ageless look. I think anyone would like this belt."
Review 13 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ranger Belt!,
July 11, 2014
By: jss001
from Magnolia, TX
"Great Ranger belts are hard to find. They are my favorite type of belt and was very pleased when I received mine from Orvis. Looks great and is quality made! Thanks Orvis"
Review 14 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shortbelt,
March 1, 2014
By: steamboatadmiral
"I've worn this particular Orvis belt for over ten years. I have about 6 other belts size 34 and each one of them fit the same exactly. The belt I order from you is a 34. It is close to two inches short. Yes, the old orvis belt is a 34 too."
Review 15 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointing,
January 16, 2014
By: Lilyglen
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this belt for my father for Christmas. The belt was $60 and an additional $25 for shipping. I ordered ground shipping and that's what it cost. My dad is unimpressed with such an expensive belt. It just looks like a plain belt you could buy at any mall for a third of the cost."
Review 16 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made in the USA,
January 16, 2014
By: ColoradoCowboy
from Golden, CO
"First off this belt is made in the USA. The leather is thick and the surface is a light suede. The buckle arrangement is what makes this belt. A pleasant change from the usual buckle set-up on most belts."
Review 17 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ranger Belt,
January 6, 2014
By: DThomas
from Naperville, IL
"Did not like. Not as wide as I would like and did not like the way it fasten."
Review 18 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ranger belt,
January 6, 2014
By: Texasgal8
"This is a wonderful quality craftsmanship belt. I was a bit disappointed in the stark color contrast of the belt vs. the embellishment leather though. You cannot tell from looking in the catalogue or online that the belt is so two tone."
Review 19 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manufactured on the short side,
January 2, 2014
By: General
from Darien, CT
"This was a welcome gift from me to my brother in law. I called ahead so there would be no size issues on Christmas morning. 34" waist, bought the 36". When my brother in law threw it around his waist it was way to small. Conclusion: This belt runs small, buy two sizes larger than the persons waist."
Review 20 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great looking but impractical,
December 31, 2013
By: TheGeneral
"This belt is very fashionable but difficult to attach. There are double layers at each end and it is hard to figure out how to mesh the two ends together - especially when you are in a hurry."