Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ranger Belt

These smooth and supple oil-tanned leather ranger belts highlight two different leather treatments. The strap features a mildly distressed, muted finish. The tab and tongue boast a rich oil finish. Silver-plated buckle and hardware. Men's leather ranger belts in brown. 1⅛" wide. Made in USA. Even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.679 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
15
72 of 106(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shortbelt,
March 1, 2014
By: steamboatadmiral
"I've worn this particular Orvis belt for over ten years. I have about 6 other belts size 34 and each one of them fit the same exactly. The belt I order from you is a 34. It is close to two inches short. Yes, the old orvis belt is a 34 too."
Review 2 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointing,
January 16, 2014
By: Lilyglen
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this belt for my father for Christmas. The belt was $60 and an additional $25 for shipping. I ordered ground shipping and that's what it cost. My dad is unimpressed with such an expensive belt. It just looks like a plain belt you could buy at any mall for a third of the cost."
Review 3 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made in the USA,
January 16, 2014
By: ColoradoCowboy
from Golden, CO
"First off this belt is made in the USA. The leather is thick and the surface is a light suede. The buckle arrangement is what makes this belt. A pleasant change from the usual buckle set-up on most belts."
Review 4 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ranger Belt,
January 6, 2014
By: DThomas
from Naperville, IL
"Did not like. Not as wide as I would like and did not like the way it fasten."
Review 5 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ranger belt,
January 6, 2014
By: Texasgal8
"This is a wonderful quality craftsmanship belt. I was a bit disappointed in the stark color contrast of the belt vs. the embellishment leather though. You cannot tell from looking in the catalogue or online that the belt is so two tone."
Review 6 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manufactured on the short side,
January 2, 2014
By: General
from Darien, CT
"This was a welcome gift from me to my brother in law. I called ahead so there would be no size issues on Christmas morning. 34" waist, bought the 36". When my brother in law threw it around his waist it was way to small. Conclusion: This belt runs small, buy two sizes larger than the persons waist."
Review 7 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great looking but impractical,
December 31, 2013
By: TheGeneral
"This belt is very fashionable but difficult to attach. There are double layers at each end and it is hard to figure out how to mesh the two ends together - especially when you are in a hurry."
Review 8 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the purchase,
December 31, 2013
By: biken
"Beautiful belt, however, it runs short. I bought 2 different belts in the same size and the Ranger ran about 2 inches shorter than the other one."
Review 9 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
December 16, 2013
By: Windward
from Lakeland, TN
"Great with jeans and khakis. Good looking yet rugged"
Review 10 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift purchase,
December 11, 2013
By: redfisherman
from Austin, TX
"I ordered the ranger belt, received it in less than one week. When I tried it on it was the wrong size. Orvis made the return and exchange very easy. The customer service rep was very coutios and helpfull. I will use Orvis again for online ordering."
Review 11 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Robert Sellinger,
November 13, 2013
By: Bobo1
"While the belt looks very nice and I purchased it because of its looks I would have to say the the inside loop which the belt goes into is a bit cumbersome to get in place and then run the silver tip belt through the buckle and then through the silver belt holder bracket."
Review 12 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Ranger Belt,
October 6, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"The Orvis ranger is a good belt for the money. Like other reviewers, I wear it mostly with jeans."
Review 13 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed,
September 9, 2013
By: Jcr0306
"This belt is crudely made and not at quality level you would expect for the price. There is only one belt loop, leaving the belt hanging. The nor motel loop is very small, making it a challenge to buckle. The back of the belt is unfinished.
All in all this belt should sell for no more than $24.00, at the best.
I am extremely disappointed. I do not envision buying from Orvis, again.
"
Review 14 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Little flexibility,
August 20, 2013
By: Maryland2
"Nice belt but you have to be EXACTLY the size in the middle as there are only five holes. 3/4 inch either way and the belt will not work."
Review 15 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only situationally OK,
June 27, 2013
By: DrRon
from Shaker Heights, OH
"This belt is fine for outdoor use but not necessarily so for dress purposes. The more expensive ranger belt offered by Orvis is a better match for dress wear. The metal elements of this level belt actually detract from its utility as its best place is outdoors wear where shiny metal elements might be a negative element."
Review 16 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A most unusual belt with style,
June 20, 2013
By: smiddy
from rural Scotland
"you must just accept that it isan excaptional item."
Review 17 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing,
May 24, 2013
By: waterlou
from South Carolina
"I thk the first belt we ordered is mis- sz'd. Ordered a 36. Was the same as a 34 husband already owns.
orderd the 38 which was huge. Returned both, was told we would not be charged for return shpg, and we have been charged. Not happy.
"
Review 18 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May 19, 2013
By: hjac
"I've purchased several Orvis belts in the past, and have been very pleased with the quality of them. This did not measure up with any of the others in any way."
Review 19 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Belted,
May 7, 2013
By: JGrits
from Oklahoma
"Leather to soft and stretchy. Might be OK with jeans but not dress slacks."
Review 20 for Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My belt exchange,
March 7, 2013
By: babaloo123
from Bethesda,MD
"I purchased this belt last October.Put it away and ever since I have lost 35 pounds.
I found the belt on a shelf in my closet with tags .Never used, and went back to the Bethesda ,Md store where I purchased it and explained to the same sales lady I bought it from about my weight loss and exchanged it for a 4" smaller size.No problems.And was congratulated on top of everything about my weight loss.Good ego buster!!!
"