Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Golf Sweatshirt

Even nongolfers will want to relax in this ultracomfortable, oversized pullover sweatshirt in polyester and cotton with knit waist and cuffs. This embroidered sweatshirt has two side-seam hand warmer pockets, zippered stand-up mock-neck collar. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44),XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
75 of 79(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Golf Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
April 7, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"This is an outstanding sweatshirt. Fits well and very nice quality. Orvis seems to always have quality items."
Review 2 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, Comfortable Sweatshirt,
March 24, 2014
By: LarryinCincy
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"The sweatshirt is stylish and tasteful while providing comfort during the early weeks of the golf season. It is well constructed, and roomy enough to be practical and comfortable."
Review 3 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently purchased,
March 20, 2014
By: JB1211
from Atlanta, GA
"I recently purchased this product and have been very happy with it. It fits well and I have already worn it several times when playing golf. It is also comfortable to just wear with a pair of jeans in cool weather."
Review 4 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf Shirt,
March 20, 2014
By: BenA
from Pasadena, MD
"I like the feel, look and the way it's cut. This golf shirt has let me take a free full swing and not make me feel impeded by the clothes that I have on to stay warm on the course."
Review 5 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
March 18, 2014
By: spartan33
from Raleigh, NC
"This sweatshirt has proved to be an excellent investment and I am certainly capitalizing on it's warmth and comfort through winter's last gasp(s)?. The Bradford Pear trees may be blooming but the freezing rain is still falling. The washer and dryer has not depleted the nap and comfort. I am delighted with this purchase."
Review 6 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will look great on the Links !!!,
March 18, 2014
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"These 1/4 zip sweatshirts are great looking and as usual full of "special" Orvis touches that make them extra nice !!!"
Review 7 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golfer's Birthday Present!,
March 18, 2014
By: scottishbloom
from Sub-tropics of Florida
"This sweatshirt is perfect for the golfing man in this household. While sweatshirts are not worn that often in Florida, there are times during the winter months when the temperature dips a wee bit and the guys simply cannot imagine hitting the links without protection from the elements! This is a handsome addition to my golfer's wardrobe. Fits well, looks sharp and the logo is very nice!"
Review 8 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YES,
March 18, 2014
By: Rep75
from PA
"Finally a real burgundy color: true to pictures. Style and feel are beautiful. Bought the medium (42 chest and 34 waist) and it fits great, but would not fit many of my "medium" friends. Wife loves it and sent me back on line to get the Navy."
Review 9 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegance in a sweatshirt,
March 18, 2014
By: Dewars
from Denver,N.Y.
"Surprisingly godd quality for a sweatshirt. Very comfortable to wear. The only color available was off white and it turned out to be a great color. If the snow ever melts it will be a great addition on the golf course."
Review 10 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis,
March 17, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"Very nice and lush. Great product and Orvis is the best when it comes to customer service. OUTSTANDING!"
Review 11 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 6, 2014
By: TexT
"This half-zip shirt is exactly what I was looking for. The fit, the quality of workmanship, and the quality of the material are all excellent."
Review 12 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
golf sweatshirt,
March 4, 2014
By: Columbus44
from Columbus, OH
"This is a repeat purchase. My husband loves this sweatshirt. He plays golf in the Pinehurst area in the fall and this sweatshirt is not only comfortable, but stylish and the perfect weight for fall."
Review 13 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must have for golfer!,
March 3, 2014
By: exPOGIgolfer
from Montgomery, IL
"Ordered it right away, once i saw it online and happens to be on sale. Good looking sweater! Warm and very comfortable to wear over a casual shirt at the office and during one of Chicago's polar vortex days.
A must have for golfer!
"
Review 14 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size was smaller than usual w Orvis,
March 1, 2014
By: Peter6758
from Roanoke, VA
"I am usually very satisfied with Orvis products. But this item was much tighter than normal sizes."
Review 15 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
March 1, 2014
By: TiggerToo
from Florida
"I have never bought an Orvis product that I have not been happy with!
Superior materials, styling and manufacturing make Orvis a first choice.
"
Review 16 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Golf Sweatshirt,
February 25, 2014
By: ObiWan
from Illinois
"Great product - comfortable and warm. Just like the Signature Sweatshirt, it's classy and doesn't really look like a sweatshirt. I need to add another one soon."
Review 17 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm,
February 24, 2014
By: Qtrmstr
from Mooers, NY
"Very warm spring/fall sweatshirt for outdoor events."
Review 18 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
order one size larger,
February 17, 2014
By: jkev
from Barrington, RI
"When I got the right size, this Sweat fit well. There is enough room to sing the club and it is warm enough for spring and fall golf in the Northeast."
Review 19 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: Bessy
from Portland OR
"My husband loves his new golf sweatshirt. It is soft and comfortable to wear. It seems to run a tiny bit small, so for use as an overshirt, I would recommend buying one size larger."
Review 20 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take strokes off your game!,
February 7, 2014
By: Dogloveer
from Spokane, WA
"You won't find a more comfortable sweatshirt in any golf pro shop at this price. The fit is perfect for even the wildest golf swing. Now if only this snow would leave so I can sport it on the golf course!"