Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Golf Sweatshirt

Even nongolfers will want to relax in this ultracomfortable, oversized pullover sweatshirt in polyester and cotton with knit waist and cuffs. This embroidered sweatshirt has two side-seam hand warmer pockets, zippered stand-up mock-neck collar. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44),XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
81 of 85(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Golf Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME,
May 19, 2014
By: USNA65
from LITTLETON
"The Golf Sweatshirt is a classic with understated, smooth, and comfortable wear-ability. Love the shirt.
Dr. Jim S.
"
Review 2 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
May 12, 2014
By: LonD
from Damascus, OR
"This sweatshirt looks great, feels great and I am looking forward to many golf matches wearing it."
Review 3 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Golf Wear,
May 12, 2014
By: BDaulton
from Indiana
"The Orvis Golf Sweatshirt was an excellent value. The fit was perfect and the sweatshirt was comfortable while golfing in the cool and windy weather that we've been having. It can be worn with jeans, shorts, or khakis. The compliments I receive about this shirt just keep coming!"
Review 4 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOLF SWEATSHIRT,
May 10, 2014
By: theodeb
from Chesapeake, VA
"I LOVE THIS SWEATSHIRT HAVE SEVERAL LOVE THE QUILITY OF ORVIS BUYER FOREAVER !!!"
Review 5 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
golf shirt,
May 10, 2014
By: theodeb
from Chesapeake, VA
"as always ORVIS does it again its the 3rd. golf shirt i have bought in a week!!!!! lLOVE ORVIS"
Review 6 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fasion and Form,
May 10, 2014
By: 2fussy
from royal oak, mi
"A very comfortable and warm pull over good for spring or fall days on the course. The garment is loose fitting so there is no binding when swing a club."
Review 7 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
April 7, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"This is an outstanding sweatshirt. Fits well and very nice quality. Orvis seems to always have quality items."
Review 8 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, Comfortable Sweatshirt,
March 24, 2014
By: LarryinCincy
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"The sweatshirt is stylish and tasteful while providing comfort during the early weeks of the golf season. It is well constructed, and roomy enough to be practical and comfortable."
Review 9 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently purchased,
March 20, 2014
By: JB1211
from Atlanta, GA
"I recently purchased this product and have been very happy with it. It fits well and I have already worn it several times when playing golf. It is also comfortable to just wear with a pair of jeans in cool weather."
Review 10 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf Shirt,
March 20, 2014
By: BenA
from Pasadena, MD
"I like the feel, look and the way it's cut. This golf shirt has let me take a free full swing and not make me feel impeded by the clothes that I have on to stay warm on the course."
Review 11 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
March 18, 2014
By: spartan33
from Raleigh, NC
"This sweatshirt has proved to be an excellent investment and I am certainly capitalizing on it's warmth and comfort through winter's last gasp(s)?. The Bradford Pear trees may be blooming but the freezing rain is still falling. The washer and dryer has not depleted the nap and comfort. I am delighted with this purchase."
Review 12 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will look great on the Links !!!,
March 18, 2014
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"These 1/4 zip sweatshirts are great looking and as usual full of "special" Orvis touches that make them extra nice !!!"
Review 13 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golfer's Birthday Present!,
March 18, 2014
By: scottishbloom
from Sub-tropics of Florida
"This sweatshirt is perfect for the golfing man in this household. While sweatshirts are not worn that often in Florida, there are times during the winter months when the temperature dips a wee bit and the guys simply cannot imagine hitting the links without protection from the elements! This is a handsome addition to my golfer's wardrobe. Fits well, looks sharp and the logo is very nice!"
Review 14 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YES,
March 18, 2014
By: Rep75
from PA
"Finally a real burgundy color: true to pictures. Style and feel are beautiful. Bought the medium (42 chest and 34 waist) and it fits great, but would not fit many of my "medium" friends. Wife loves it and sent me back on line to get the Navy."
Review 15 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegance in a sweatshirt,
March 18, 2014
By: Dewars
from Denver,N.Y.
"Surprisingly godd quality for a sweatshirt. Very comfortable to wear. The only color available was off white and it turned out to be a great color. If the snow ever melts it will be a great addition on the golf course."
Review 16 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 6, 2014
By: TexT
"This half-zip shirt is exactly what I was looking for. The fit, the quality of workmanship, and the quality of the material are all excellent."
Review 17 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
golf sweatshirt,
March 4, 2014
By: Columbus44
from Columbus, OH
"This is a repeat purchase. My husband loves this sweatshirt. He plays golf in the Pinehurst area in the fall and this sweatshirt is not only comfortable, but stylish and the perfect weight for fall."
Review 18 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must have for golfer!,
March 3, 2014
By: exPOGIgolfer
from Montgomery, IL
"Ordered it right away, once i saw it online and happens to be on sale. Good looking sweater! Warm and very comfortable to wear over a casual shirt at the office and during one of Chicago's polar vortex days.
A must have for golfer!
"
Review 19 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size was smaller than usual w Orvis,
March 1, 2014
By: Peter6758
from Roanoke, VA
"I am usually very satisfied with Orvis products. But this item was much tighter than normal sizes."
Review 20 for Golf Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
March 1, 2014
By: TiggerToo
from Florida
"I have never bought an Orvis product that I have not been happy with!
Superior materials, styling and manufacturing make Orvis a first choice.
"