Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

The Bear House

Baby's first dollhouse zips open to show the whole bear family and its furnishings in soft cloth sculptures that are child safe. Zips up to make a handy traveling case. Excellent detailing, safe nylon zippers, Velcro® closures at roof. 9"H x 9"W when closed. Polyester. Washable. For all ages. Personalize with embroidery, up to 12 letters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bear House
Review 1 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest Little Bear House,
December 5, 2014
By: MaryTherese
"This Bear House has been a gift I have sent to my granddaughters over the years. I and they, have never been disappointed. Also, with their name added, it is even more special."
Review 2 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Sweet!,
December 5, 2014
By: Granddaddy
from Houston, TX, United States
"This "Bear House" is just the sweetest product we could have ever ordered as our granddaughter just truly loves it as does Mom and Dad and all of their friends!
Just a great gift as our Granddaughter truly loves it !!"
Review 3 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite gift,
December 4, 2014
By: BayareaHawkeye
"I have been giving this delightful "Bear House" to my little girl family additions for years! Thank you for keeping them available!"
Review 4 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best granddaughters ever!,
October 24, 2014
By: Janssen2
from Columbus, NE
"They are the softest bears on the world & my granddaugthers really enjoy playing with them."
Review 5 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for small children,
March 17, 2014
By: nannygoat36
from Lancaster, PA
"This is so adorable and soft so small children cannot hurt themselves with anything. It is nice as it can be carried around and the bears are so cute."
Review 6 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy bear house,
January 19, 2014
By: vineyardgran
from oregon
"our 3 year old grandchild loved this gift and spent Christmas and days after playing and talking with "her" bears.
Mom says the bear house is going on the plane next vacation!
"
Review 7 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little kids present,
January 18, 2014
By: Bail
from Iowa
"The little house is just the right size for toddlers to carry.
She can put the bears inside and take them along in the car to play with.
Great for outings because it is a quiet toy."
Review 8 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coveted Purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: JJMCGK28
from Bakersfield, Ca.
"My granddaughters were thrilled with the houses and constantly play with them.."
Review 9 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for a 2 year old,
January 13, 2014
By: gmaD
"The tot who received this gift seems to love it. I appreciate the fact that in spite of bad weather it arrived on time."
Review 10 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
December 31, 2013
By: bama1937
from Winchester, Va.
"I bought the Bear House for my 16 month-old granddaughter for Christmas this year. She loves to put small things into bigger things and the bears and the furniture are just perfect for her little hands. Her name on it is a lovely touch. She really loves it and I am thrilled to have found it!"
Review 11 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
December 30, 2013
By: Happy12345
from Chicago, IL
"The bear house is adorable. The colors and quality are very good. Some of the pieces are very small and unsuitable for very young ones. They could be saved until they get a bit older."
Review 12 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet soft toy for younger child,
December 25, 2013
By: AuntieJen28
"This was a sweet soft toy for my niece (not quite a year). I like that it is simple and portable. It is a different toy yet classic. I can't wait to give it to her for Christmas!"
Review 13 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gift for younger children,
December 24, 2013
By: Sacajewea
from Chicago
"Adorable "soft" house with bear family of four and some furniture. My granddaughter and grandson both like this toy. It would be nice if there were a little more furniture. It comes with one bed and a chair. Another bed, additional chair and table would make it the perfect toy! This item is made very well and is nicely designed."
Review 14 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling!!,
December 24, 2013
By: EJShops
from San Ramon, CA
"This is a darling gift for a toddler. I gave a similar gift to someone years ago and she kept it for her daughter. The house and people are soft and the little house can become a little purse as well. The colors are bright and cheery. I was so happy to find it!"
Review 15 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gift,
December 24, 2013
By: BeachBob
from Derbyshire
"Bought for my granddaughter. I'm sure she will treasure it always. Nicely monogrammed. Arrived very quickly after ordering."
Review 16 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Construction,
December 20, 2013
By: Amhara
from Clinton Twp, MI
"This is a Christmas present for my granddaughter in Maryland. I have not actually seen the item my daughter in law says it really cute and knows that my granddaughter will enjoy it."
Review 17 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Bear House,
December 20, 2013
By: suebaby
from Paducah, KY
"Absolutely precious. Just right for a 2 year old. She loved it and wanted to take it everywhere. The handle made it for easy carrying."
Review 18 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, cute item.,
December 17, 2013
By: Pepper1939
from Prescott, Az
"The bear house is adorable and I am sure my great granddaughter will love it. Well made and a nice item. The personalization always makes something more special to the child and, in this case, her parents."
Review 19 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift!!!,
December 4, 2013
By: Mooz
from Pittsburgh PA
"I ordered this for my 1 year old grandaughter and had it monogrammed. It is just darling and I know she will love it! Soft, pretty and the bears and furniture inside are just delightful. Customer service was outstanding - I ordered this in the store - the salesman dropped what he was doing and assisted me right away. It was a great experience and I will be a forever customer. Thank you!!!!"
Review 20 for The Bear House
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made product,
December 4, 2013
By: Felinecat
from Scotland KY
"Very good value and beautifully made. I would recommend this product and give it five stars. Really well pleased with it."