Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt

As basic as chinos, these jean skirts come in cotton denim to wear any season. Our long jean skirts are styled to be easy and flared, with front zipper, front pleats, and quarter-top pockets. Set-in waistband with elasticized back, belt loops. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: 6-20; about 34½" long. Petite sizes: 4-16; about 32½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
5
120 of 134(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Review 1 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, great fabric, deep pockets,
April 8, 2014
By: Raff
"Why are you featuring this wonderful skirt when you apparently have ONE in stock in a Size 20?. I have been waiting to purchase this again for a few months. When I saw this model featured I thought you had reordered it. Please!!!! I own all colors and love the skirt but I stained one and decided to get all new.."
Review 2 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful skirt for working women,
March 21, 2014
By: medadvocate
from Florida
"If your job requires you to bend, stoop, climb, straddle objects and change positions often while maintaining your modesty, you need a durable skirt with a broad sweep that does not cling to your body when you move. This is the skirt. It is flattering, durable, and relaxed. I hope they keep making these denim skirts with deep pockets and an easy fit. This skirt looks great dressed up or down. I have it in 3 colors."
Review 3 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't have too many,
March 11, 2014
By: barefootcamper
from Raytown, GA
"This is the perfect skirt. It is great for year round wear. I use it with a cotton petticoat . The skirt is full enough to have a swish to it and the fabric is substantial enough to always look neat. I have them in all four colors and would love to have it in dark brown, gray and a true khaki. Actually I own two of each color. GREAT SKIRT!"
Review 4 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all purpose,
March 11, 2014
By: jabert
from Pasadena CA
"I have been looking for a long jeans skirt for some time. not only are they great for travel, but are acceptable for most casual functions! At last I found it! Soft, comfortable and with large, roomy pockets, it's perfect."
Review 5 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 10, 2014
By: alazyshopper
from Oklahoma
"This skirt is of good quality fabric and rich denim color
It was a good purchase
"
Review 6 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Denim Skirt,
February 26, 2014
By: gdj5555
"I love this skirt, it looks great on and is so comfortable. I've ordered many over the years--it's like an old friend--tried and true."
Review 7 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these skirts,
February 21, 2014
By: DoodleBug1960
from Elizabethtown, NC
"I am so glad to find these skirts. I am a tall woman and like my skirts mid calf or below. These are very good quality and look nice after laundering.
I like how full they are also.
I have 3 of them!
"
Review 8 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy with Orvis,
February 13, 2014
By: whydoanickname
"I have looked at mostly denim skirts and one sweeter and was not impressed with the quality. Most of all to mail / return your item, you bill us $6.50 AND you have to pay postage as well. Will NEVER buy for Orvis again."
Review 9 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine skirt,
February 11, 2014
By: Linneasgrandma
from Boston, MA
"I'm only disappointed that the skirt looks different with a body in it. Maybe if your hips were the same size as your waist... Good, heavy denim and bigger belt loops than a previous skirt I bought. Still hard to get the end of the belt under the loop that already has the belt in it."
Review 10 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jean Skirt Ever!,
February 3, 2014
By: Elliehoney
"I just received yet another Vintage Jean Skirt from Orvis--I have purchased so many over so many years, that I have lost count. This is a wonderful jean skirt, which I have practically lived in over the course of 20+ years. It is comfortable, fits well, looks great, and dresses up as well as casual with ease! Please continue to offer this skirt and I will surely buy more are needed!"
Review 11 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Failed expectations,
January 29, 2014
By: VADJ
from Huntsville, Alabama
"Fit at waist but way too much material at hips made you look 10 to 15 lbs larger. I am a tall person size 10 and it still made me look frumpy.
Maybe if the material was lighter it would flow better.
"
Review 12 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DISAPPOINTING,
January 27, 2014
By: ritajane
from Downingtown, PA
"My closet is full of Orvis clothing, but this skirt was a disappointment. Too much gathering at top making a bulky look and too much elastic in the waist. The color and fabric were fine, but the fit needs to be flat at the waist and lay nicely which this skirt does not do. I returned this skirt and am still looking for a more slender fitting denim skirt."
Review 13 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
January 1, 2014
By: azlandforyou
from az
"This is a great skirt. True to size. It is nice to have pockets."
Review 14 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this skirt,
December 25, 2013
By: Alexis999
from Denver, CO
"I wear the long pleated vintage denim skirts for sheer comfort. They are a classic style that never goes out. I can dress them up or dress them down. These skirts wash up great and seem to last forever."
Review 15 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 25, 2013
By: retiredinrome
from Rome, GA
"I had previously purchased the same skirt in black, liked the way it fit and looked, and therefore ordered the skirt in dark blue as well as one in a light blue. Due to the quality of the Orvis skirts, they can be worn for many years. The name Orvis stands for quality.."
Review 16 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard-working skirt looks easy.,
December 25, 2013
By: Cerys
from Providence, RI
"Need a hard working attractive
garment? Look no further than
the Pleated Vintage Denim skirt
from Orvis. Simple, comfortable;
durable, attractive along with
handy pockets. A great buy. I
wish it came in more colors.
"
Review 17 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality skirt,
December 25, 2013
By: pgs1
"I have ordered this style skirt before from Orvis and I continue to be pleased with the fit and quality. The skirt is comfortable, the weight of the fabric is good, and it drapes and moves well. It would be nice to see other colors offered in this style, such as a brown or coral. I am very pleased with this skirt and would definitely buy it again."
Review 18 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have four, wish I had more,
December 11, 2013
By: Sevelyn
from DC
"I have one black and three in the khaki color. I wish it came in more colors because I don't wear denim at work. I wish there was an olive, a plum, and a navy twill, for example. I love it, it is the foundation of my wardrobe and I'll keep buying it as long as they offer it."
Review 19 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 1, 2013
By: KPHiker
"I think this is the first skirt I got from Orvis, seven or eight years ago. It is my favorite casual skirt and still looks beautiful. The dark indigo is a soft, easy fabric and irons beautifully. I tried one of the other colors, but the fabric wasn't the same. The dark indigo is a dream skirt."
Review 20 for Pleated Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it ...,
October 18, 2013
By: colliemum
from Wales, UK
"Needed a black one for winter! I love the length, the material and quality. My 'old' one in sea-green from years ago is still going strong, but needed black for winter.
If you ever make one in red, I'll buy it!
"