Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants

Nothing could be easier than our women's elastic waist jeans. Prewashed for softness, our all-cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim jean is comfortable year-round. Easy stretch drawstring waist. Elastic waist jeans have on-seam pockets with topstitching. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
16
124 of 158(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great denim pants!,
April 14, 2014
By: Tyse280
from Columbus, Ohio
"I bet that I've bought and used about 20 pair of these jeans over the years and I've loved each pair. However, the last ones that I bought recently were apparently the last ones available in the dark blue so I'm hoping that you are not discontinuing them! I don't know what I will wear if I can't wear these pants. (I just wish that you would make the pockets larger and more usable.)"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Jeans,
April 4, 2014
By: Phaedra
from Minnesota
"I have loved this jeans from the minute I got them. I have several pairs in different colors. Unfortunately Ovis tells me that they no longer plan to carry these jeans. I was so sorry to hear this as they area just great!"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I was looking for.,
April 3, 2014
By: Ginny41
from Eureka, IL
"These are great jeans. They fit well (I'm short and the petite works for me) and they are not too baggy (like many relaxed fit jeans) or too tight (like designer jeans). They fit just right for work and for outdoor activities."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extreme comfort,
April 2, 2014
By: OleLady
"I keep reordering these as my older ones get well used and need to be replaced."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit long if your legs are short,
March 18, 2014
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"I've had these jeans before and they wear well. However, I prefer the lighter ones with the drawstring at the waist that were available last summer. They are a perfect length if you are 5'1" or 2" but these heavier jeans are an inch and a half longer. So if you are at the tall end of Petite, these will be perfect for you, but I am going to have to shorten them. I washed them but they didn't shrink a bit."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeasns I've worn,
March 10, 2014
By: secrret
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
"The cut is a little loose and comfortable. I am wearing these draw-string elastic waist stonewashed denim jeans right now.
Finally I have some jeans that fit, are the right length and aren't stiff as a board. Thank you!
Marke Talley"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good Idea but!!,
March 4, 2014
By: NCSuze
from North Carolina
"Wanted drawstring pants due to RA and thought these looked really nice.
Not a good fit at all ... legs too wide.
Returned them.
"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
February 26, 2014
By: Rella
"These jeans are very soft and comfortable.. I love them!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why not own all colors!!!!!,
February 11, 2014
By: DAW234
"My wife bought these pants in all but the tan color. She loved the fit and finish so I ordered the missing color for her. She loves them."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My first shopping experience with Orivis,
January 31, 2014
By: MLaneHester
from Ashland, Ky.
"Well, these pants were way oversized, which caused me to have to return them. The jacket I wanted , which I ordered the day the catalog came was gone. So, I'm pretty disappointed."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants that Fit,
January 14, 2014
By: SarahL
from Greenville KY
"I have been ordered these for several years. They wash and dry beautifully and feel wonderful"
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy,
January 7, 2014
By: gooddogmom
"I have been looking for the drawstring pants for a while. I ordered these with the hope that they fit in the seat, they do, they are so comfortable, I don't want to take them off.
Thank you for the great product."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Denim Letdown,
December 27, 2013
By: mostlyanorvisgirl
from Raleigh, NC
"Oh boy, did I think I hit the jackpot. I wanted around the house, run a quick errand, comfort. I absolutely love the way these pants feel, wonderfully comfortable. And they fit well. But, after just a couple of hours wear, I did not like the way they looked. They wrinkled/creased horizontally as though I had been sitting in them every day and not bothering to wash them. I don't want to wear them to run errands outside the house.
When I first put them on I was pleased and was going to order more, but no. Again, these pants are so comfortable, but the pair I bought, in my opinion, does not live up to the Ovis quality look.
Still an Orvis fan"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So dependable!,
December 21, 2013
By: Sugargrovegrandma
from Sugar Grove, IL
"I have been a customer for many years. During that time I have ordered the vintage drawstring pants several times. I am always happy that they have remained the same quality and sizing time after time. There aren't many things that you can depend on - these pants are great!"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom loved them,
December 18, 2013
By: JS12
"Picked these up for my mom (85 yrs old) and she loves them...very comfortable..."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vintage Denim Drawstring pants dark & light blue.,
November 19, 2013
By: Oceana
from San Francisco
"Great pants but not true in BLACK. The chemical smell when I opened the pkg. should have told me to return them. After 3 washings pants still bleed badly and smell is still quite strong. The pant is also very stiff, not soft like the blue pants. My Orvis items have always been excellent so I'm sorry to have to be so negative."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
November 8, 2013
By: mspincushion
from Dallas TX area
"My purchase was excellent in every way.
I went to my local store to see if they carried "my" jeans. They did not but the sales person mentioned that I could order them there at the store and pay no shipping.
How great is that?
Service was great and they arrived in a timely manner.
I now have three pair of these jeans. They wear forever!
I'll be back for something else.
"
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still G OOD!!!,
November 2, 2013
By: PumpkinRolls
from Scottsdalw, AZ
"Have worn this style for years and this year like the fabric more than ever! Would recommend to anyone who likes the elastic waist with a drawstring....Like the fact you can order a petite or regular rise and personally I find a great fit (very comfortable) but think they also look good...For my lifestyle can be dressed up with a quilted jacket or go with Polo shirt...Very happy with them for several years..."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a perfect fit,
October 31, 2013
By: Montpelier
from Montpelier : VA.
"the price is right
delivery immediate
the fit for a person with short legs
is a petite and these are best proportioned petite pants i have
ever purchased. They are soft and
extremely comfortable.
I shall buy another pair.
"
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like alot,
October 23, 2013
By: motherofsix
"I have purchased these pants at least four or five times over the years. Always a good fit and they wear very well."