Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt

A pure cotton pinpoint oxford-cloth shirt whose wrinkle-free process leaves it not only crisp and neat all day, but also much softer than the common wrinkle-free pinpoint oxford shirt. We chose versatile colors to complement your favorite outfits. Wrinkle free shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
151 of 158(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality, Strange Sizing,
November 17, 2014
By: ksellersw
from Charlottesville, VA
"The patterns and quality of Orvis shirts are unparralelled, but the sizing is a little strange. I am almost always a size large, but in Orvis sizing, I'm squarely a medium. So, be sure to try it on, or order smaller than you usually would."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt,
November 15, 2014
By: Satorialman
from New Forest, U.K
"A superb shirt, with fabulous material that requires little or no ironing. The style and cut are true to size. If all shirts could be as good as this one!"
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
November 14, 2014
By: eyekay
from Midlands, UK
"A really well made shirt that fits well and looks good."
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra smart,
November 13, 2014
By: HorseyDorsey
"A lovely shirt. Excellent quality, looks crisp and clean even after wearing two or three times without a wash. Well made and a high quality product."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indestructible,
November 7, 2014
By: FrMark
"I paid a compliment to a board member about his shirt. A week later he gave me one as a gift. This was a couple of years ago, about a fifty machine-washings ago (and I cram the washer full), and about fifty machine-dries ago...and I also over-cram the dryer and everything comes out wrinkled--EXCEPT THIS SHIRT. Comes out crisp and perfect and ready to put on. It is soft and comfortable but wears like IRON."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 25, 2014
By: bagg
from Phoenix, Az.
"The Orvis pure cotton wrinkle-free shirt that I received as a birthday shirt is top quality, fit well and was a great deal since it was on sale. It is well made with nice stitching. I found that it had little if any shrinkage after washing and had absolutely no wrinkles."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy,
September 23, 2014
By: Sadie5
"Very happy with the softness and crispness of the fabric, plus the fact my husband likes it! Easy Care."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cotton Sport Shirts,
September 10, 2014
By: Siggy1
from Denver, CO
"I've been buying Orvis long sleeve cotton "dress" shirts for many years. The fabrics are great, really a premium feel, very soft and smooth. Plaids and colors are great, they wash/launder very well and have been long lasting. I buy several every year, particularly when they go on sale. I would highly recommend to a friend."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
August 30, 2014
By: OrvisFanSeattle
from Pacific Northwest
"I like this shirt so much I own two! Colors is the photo are accurate. Well made and fits perfectly. Comes out of the washer/dryer in great shape."
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Shirts,
August 29, 2014
By: Gilman67
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I bought this shirt on a trip to Denver. It's my second one. The quality is second to none. I usually wear a large shirt but a medium here fits perfectly. The patterns are unique to Orvis and you won't see others wearing them. love the shirt. Thanks Orvis."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis shirts,
August 25, 2014
By: stope
from Dallas, TX
"my husband is a professor at a university. Every time he wears an Orvis shirt he receives a complement. They look great and he says they feel great!"
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already have several of these shirts!,
August 20, 2014
By: Tigerstatic
from Spartanburg, SC
"Got the wrong pattern, liked it and kept it! Then I reordered the one I wanted. And got it too!"
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-Made,
July 15, 2014
By: MLC123
from Palm Springs, CA
"This is a well-made shirt. The material is a little heavier than I expected which means I'll be wearing it this winter rather than right now in our triple digit summer. I've laundered it once and it almost needs no ironing after coming out of the dryer."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent Quality; Poor Fit,
July 14, 2014
By: Grayhair30
from California
"A very well made shirt. Nice material. I like the color and the shape of the collar. But the shirt was way too big all over for a size medium. The shape of the shoulders (sort of rounded) made me realize that simply ordering a smaller size would not work. Had to return it."
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: critter3
from New Jersey
"Very comfortable and fresh looking. High quality product. Only issue ever with ORVIS is high shipping costs, excessive and detracts from value of product."
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt "on" my back.,
June 19, 2014
By: witinthepinteum
from Near Yosemite in California
"Great shirt. Comfortable and goes well with a sport coat and casual tie, or just by itself. About as close as you will get to being wrinkle free right out of the dryer. I even got a little longer hug, because the lady friend so liked the feel of the shirt. Maybe I should go back for another...hug, and shirt."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently high quality,
June 16, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Over the years, I have bought dozens of Orvis WR all-cotton pinpoint oxford shirts. This one, like the ones before it, are high quality and I expect to get several years service out of it. These shirts are well-made, fit is more traditional with a fuller cut."
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific colors,
June 12, 2014
By: PJL07871
"Purchased the blue and green version. Practically screams COOL in the midst of summer heat."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 11, 2014
By: Pmfff
from Pasadena, CA
"Best men's shirts. They look fantastic as though ironed by an expert every day and keep their color fresh year after year. Well worth he price."
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
May 29, 2014
By: Orlock08
from WA
"I really like Orvis wrinkle free shirts - particularly when they are on sale. They fit well, launder well, and travel well."