Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt

A pure cotton pinpoint oxford-cloth shirt whose wrinkle-free process leaves it not only crisp and neat all day, but also much softer than the common wrinkle-free pinpoint oxford shirt. We chose versatile colors to complement your favorite outfits. Wrinkle free shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
144 of 151(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cotton Sport Shirts,
September 10, 2014
By: Siggy1
from Denver, CO
"I've been buying Orvis long sleeve cotton "dress" shirts for many years. The fabrics are great, really a premium feel, very soft and smooth. Plaids and colors are great, they wash/launder very well and have been long lasting. I buy several every year, particularly when they go on sale. I would highly recommend to a friend."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
August 30, 2014
By: OrvisFanSeattle
from Pacific Northwest
"I like this shirt so much I own two! Colors is the photo are accurate. Well made and fits perfectly. Comes out of the washer/dryer in great shape."
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Shirts,
August 29, 2014
By: Gilman67
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I bought this shirt on a trip to Denver. It's my second one. The quality is second to none. I usually wear a large shirt but a medium here fits perfectly. The patterns are unique to Orvis and you won't see others wearing them. love the shirt. Thanks Orvis."
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis shirts,
August 25, 2014
By: stope
from Dallas, TX
"my husband is a professor at a university. Every time he wears an Orvis shirt he receives a complement. They look great and he says they feel great!"
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already have several of these shirts!,
August 20, 2014
By: Tigerstatic
from Spartanburg, SC
"Got the wrong pattern, liked it and kept it! Then I reordered the one I wanted. And got it too!"
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-Made,
July 15, 2014
By: MLC123
from Palm Springs, CA
"This is a well-made shirt. The material is a little heavier than I expected which means I'll be wearing it this winter rather than right now in our triple digit summer. I've laundered it once and it almost needs no ironing after coming out of the dryer."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent Quality; Poor Fit,
July 14, 2014
By: Grayhair30
from California
"A very well made shirt. Nice material. I like the color and the shape of the collar. But the shirt was way too big all over for a size medium. The shape of the shoulders (sort of rounded) made me realize that simply ordering a smaller size would not work. Had to return it."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: critter3
from New Jersey
"Very comfortable and fresh looking. High quality product. Only issue ever with ORVIS is high shipping costs, excessive and detracts from value of product."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt "on" my back.,
June 19, 2014
By: witinthepinteum
from Near Yosemite in California
"Great shirt. Comfortable and goes well with a sport coat and casual tie, or just by itself. About as close as you will get to being wrinkle free right out of the dryer. I even got a little longer hug, because the lady friend so liked the feel of the shirt. Maybe I should go back for another...hug, and shirt."
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently high quality,
June 16, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Over the years, I have bought dozens of Orvis WR all-cotton pinpoint oxford shirts. This one, like the ones before it, are high quality and I expect to get several years service out of it. These shirts are well-made, fit is more traditional with a fuller cut."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific colors,
June 12, 2014
By: PJL07871
"Purchased the blue and green version. Practically screams COOL in the midst of summer heat."
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 11, 2014
By: Pmfff
from Pasadena, CA
"Best men's shirts. They look fantastic as though ironed by an expert every day and keep their color fresh year after year. Well worth he price."
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
May 29, 2014
By: Orlock08
from WA
"I really like Orvis wrinkle free shirts - particularly when they are on sale. They fit well, launder well, and travel well."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-received gift,
May 28, 2014
By: Rasputin13
"This shirt was a gift. The recipient said it was a perfect fit and appreciated its high quality."
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts,
May 28, 2014
By: Suturedoc
"High quality, great fit, great patterns, many compliments on my Orvis shirts
Wash and dry overnight
"
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Be Cautious of Size,
May 28, 2014
By: GregNMaryland
from Maryland
"Opened my order and was please with quality, color, pattern and fabrication. And since it was lable M for medium and I have never had sizing problems with Orvis shirts, I discarded the invoice and sent it to the cleaners for cleaning/pressing. Then when I finally tried it on, it was much, much too larger. The shoulder seams hung way outside my shoulders, the sleeves were an inch (or more) too long and the torso was to wide and long. I believe this to be a LARGE shirt. I intend to contact Orvis for returning, but am aggravated. Nice shirt but BE FOREWARNED!"
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: olyboy
from Brooklyn, NY
"Extremely well made shirt - fits true to size -fabric feels great! Great all around shirt for use with a sport jacket or just fine with jeans. Great purchase with second at half price!"
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Feel,
May 19, 2014
By: Prettyboysmith
from Mount Holly NJ
"Yes the color's got to be right- the look has to be right -But nothing compares to the feel of a good shirt the moment you put it on-- you just know your going to have a good day!!"
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: Raven22
"This is an excellent shirt which looks great and holds up well with no ironing"
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 12, 2014
By: Wallyok
from Chicago, IL
"Great quality for the price, very pleased with my purchase!"