Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt

Washable and wrinkle resistant, our soft flannel-like fabric won't sag or pill. Our three-gored boot skirt has a flattering, feminine fit with front and back darts for shaping. Back button-and-zip closure, tunnel stretch insets, on-seam pockets, belt loops. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes 10; about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.649 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
7
38 of 57(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Review 1 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish,
September 11, 2013
By: AlexHazard
from Hertfordshire, UK
"I love this skirt. It is a good fit and length. Very easy to wear and doesn't crease too much."
Review 2 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little let down,
July 26, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Weston super Mare
"Lovely skirt. Colour is fine. The only let down was that it is unlined and I think it needed this to give a little more substance."
Review 3 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fine,
June 5, 2013
By: Tzipora
from New York, NY
"A very fine skirt. Nice quality, beautifully cut, classic colors. Excellent length--it is so hard to fine a mid-calf-length skirt."
Review 4 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great skirt!,
June 4, 2013
By: yourgardeningfriend
from Waterbury, CT.
"This is a well designed skirt, with a very flattering fit. It is a nice light-weight material, making it ideal for in - between weather."
Review 5 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different than I thought...,
May 21, 2013
By: NeedWomensSizing
from Auburn, WA
"... but a great buy. It is not lined and the bad part is that it had no stiffening whatsoever in the waistband. I sew so I fixed that problem. Color will work well (tan) and I like longer skirts."
Review 6 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner!,
April 3, 2013
By: NMpainter
from Santa Fe, NM
"Fits perfectly and is just the right weight . I am 5'7", 136lbs. It will be in my suitcase on a trip to UK this fall."
Review 7 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reliable skirt,
April 3, 2013
By: dasha18
"This skirt is true to length and fit; however the fabric could be a better quality."
Review 8 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me,
April 3, 2013
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"The skirt pictured is great but the skirt shipped bears little or no resemblence to that picture. Skirt is narrower, pockets are so small as to be useless, fabric does not have a good drape, charcoal color not good. Major disappointment even at sale price. Going back."
Review 9 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice,
April 1, 2013
By: rose79
from B.C., Canada
"Really like this skirt. Got it in black. Also wanted navy but Orvis sold out already. Fits nice with plenty of room to walk"
Review 10 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 1, 2013
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"The skirt is good looking and the fit is fine. It is not fine wool and it is not lined--but it is a serviceable skirt, good for travel and cool or cold weather wear."
Review 11 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful skirt,
January 10, 2013
By: BWDB
"This is a great skirt! It goes with many different tops, and can be used for either everyday or dressy wear. I got it in navy and have since ordered it in charcoal. I haven't washed it yet so I can't comment on its washability."
Review 12 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great boot skirt,
December 28, 2012
By: lparez
"I bought this skirt specifically to wear with boots and it was the best length - not too long like some that just look silly. I am 5'9 and it works well for me."
Review 13 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plaing skirt. yet too lon,
November 13, 2012
By: Jeaie
"loved the material -but returned it local store to exchange for a petite siz. awaiting new skirt."
Review 14 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Terrific Buy,
October 25, 2012
By: CookieM
"Love this skirt! It hangs nicely, fits well, and it's flattering. I'll definitely buy it in other colors."
Review 15 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good choice,
October 22, 2012
By: Vivie
from Marthas Vineyard, MA
"The skirt is the color and styleI wanted, fits a size that is often coupled with another smaller size, and looks good on me. Looked at close up, the material is not my first choice, but it is washable."
Review 16 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to expection,
September 24, 2012
By: Teapot
from Glastonbury
"A well fitting, nicely cut skirt, but sadly made of poor quality material, not up to the usually high standard I have
come to expect from Orvis.
"
Review 17 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
September 22, 2012
By: 1sophie2
"Potentially a nice skirt, but it was too light weight to hang flatteringly"
Review 18 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Product,
September 18, 2012
By: lilyeliza
from Suffolk
"Skirt had no lining (not even half lining) Cut was dreadful in fact I could have "run" that up myself no shape very disappointed have had lovely things from you before."
Review 19 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delighted,
August 29, 2012
By: Bronte
from Northampton
"I cannot wait for it to get cold enough to wear this skirt. It looks great with boots. It is the first time I have ordered from you and all went very smoothly"
Review 20 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Useful and Flattering Skirt!,
August 29, 2012
By: Danda
from Cornwall
"I am really pleased with this skirt. The cut is good and the fit is flattering and goes extremely well with boots. I have bought several items in Kennet cloth from Orvis and find that it is a very serviceable material. Altogether, this is a quality product and an excellent purchase."