Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal

These handsome, handsewn leather sandals are built to provide comfort in the wettest conditions. The non-marking outsole's Wave-Siping™ offers maximum traction on wet boat decks; stain- and water-resistant leather with corrosion-resistant 18K-gold-plated eyelets ensures long wear, even in salty sea air. EVA midsole with triple-density memory foam footbed. Deerskin lined for comfort. Men's leather Sperry sandals in cognac. US whole and half sizes: 8-12½.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Review 1 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sandal,
March 1, 2013
By: Wilton
from Georgia
"Beautiful shoe, good color and quality, very comfortable, Velcro closure works well."
Review 2 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shoes,
January 11, 2013
By: selectivebuyer
"These are the most comfortable shoes I ever bought. They are really light and soft. I can use them in any occasion, informal or even formal."
Review 3 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shoes.,
December 29, 2012
By: Henduzzzzeeee
from Newport Beach , Ca.
"Extremely Comfortable. I would recommend the Fisherman Sandle to anyone who likes comfortable shoes !"
Review 4 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fisherman sandals,
August 28, 2012
By: healeyman
from ohio
"beautiful pair of shoes. extremely well made and good fit/size. very soft against the foot w/o socks. I am experiementing with some stiffening inserts due to a bunyon problem but, otherwise, work great out of the box"
Review 5 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 30, 2012
By: jennyjacquet
from PENNSYLVANIA
"A very well made, extremely comfortable pair of shoes."
Review 6 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves them,
July 27, 2012
By: Tamyra
"I bought these for my husband. They were comfortable out of the box and looks fabulous. They were true to size."
Review 7 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product,
May 22, 2012
By: Tinybod
from Fort Wayne, IN
"These shoe/sandals are absolutely fantastic. The materials used are top of the line. The style is very cool and they are so, so comfortable. They should make this shoe/sandal for women; can you suggest that to Sperry? I would recommend them to anyone - and will ~ ! They truly are beautiful, well-made and look great."
Review 8 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shoes,
December 13, 2011
By: CasterJohn
"Well made, well designed, and well packaged. I like it."
Review 9 for Sperry® Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable but....,
June 10, 2011
By: PedroUK
from West Sussex UK
"Once on the Sperry Gold Cup Fisherman's Sandal is unquestionably comfortable for periods of extended use. It is made of quality materials and the sturdy Vibram sole should hopefully ensure better than average wear compared to other sole types.
However, the instep is cut very high leaving a rather small aperture to insert the foot which I find, even using a shoehorn, to be an uncomfortable process, especially the pressure asserted to the top of the instep. If wearing socks, the top of the sock on the instep gets dragged up during the insertion process so that the sock around the front ankle becomes very wrinkled when the sandal is finally on.
The top strap has a strong, central elastic insertion which stretches to allow ingress but this will probably weaken in time which could mean the sandal feeling increasingly loose once on. A better top fastening would have been a hook and loop as fitted to to the H.S. Trask Fisherman's sandal once sold by Orvis. I bought a pair of the Trask sandals elsewhere but the soles are not so sturdy or comfortable for prolonged wear compared to the Sperry product."