Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Foothills Cargo Pants

Conquer the hills in your backyard or afar. Our 6.2-oz. pure cotton pants are equal to your every adventure. Pure cotton has advantages over other fabrics: It breathes well, is durable, and becomes even more comfortable year after year. Two secure cargo pockets on the left side offer plenty of storage; a zip-secured flat pocket keeps cash safe. Double front pockets, with secure zip on each side. Two rear zip-closed pockets. Mock-leather reinforcement on pocket edges. Pleated front. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
1
93 of 107(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foothills Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy pants,
July 23, 2014
By: Tarre
from Boston Ma
"My husband was looking for a comfortable stylish pair of pants - and these foothill cargo pants totally filled his needs. Thank you Orvis for using such wonderful materials which are so well made !"
Review 2 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three Day Delivery in One Day,
July 14, 2014
By: SteelheadDiver
from Orvis, Pidgeon Forge, Tennessee
"These pants are reinforced and double stitched in every spot my previous fishing pants had worn. Their comfort did not disappoint. I wanted these pants for a big fishing trip in two days but they were not in stock and we agreed on next day delivery. The sales rep called in the order but found out the pants were uncut and it would take at least three days. Orvis said they would try to accommodate me. This was on a Tuesday afternoon. That night I got word the pants shipped. I got the perfectly cut pants on Wednesday."
Review 3 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of cargo pants that my hubby ever put on,
July 10, 2014
By: DiMara
from Grenada,Ms
"The most well fitted mens cargo pants EVER, they as so true to sz also, people everywhere are asking my hubby we're did he ever find those awesome pants?"
Review 4 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lots of secured zipper pockets and a look,
June 10, 2014
By: Mohsin
from Calgary, Canada
"Like the secured zipper pockets and lightness of the pant. For the quality I will update it once used and washed.
Thanks"
Review 5 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
June 6, 2014
By: Anup
from Chicago,IL
"Good material, proper cut not baggy, soft feel - bought these for my African Safari. First got the khaki and just ordered the olive."
Review 6 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo Pants,
May 28, 2014
By: Asher67
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Very practical pants with many zippered pockets. Material is very light, ideal for hot humid weather."
Review 7 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 13, 2014
By: JMPD
"Extreme quality and fit at a good price. Everything that you come to expect from Orvis."
Review 8 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cargoes for travel,
May 7, 2014
By: jesatty
from bossier city, la
"Ideal for travel
loved the first pair ordered
so ordered 3 more pair
look good with knit shirt\
and dressy enough for evening wear with sports coat
"
Review 9 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2014
By: MWB4
"Perfect pants for traveling that offers security from sealed pockets while offering comfort."
Review 10 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tailored style,
April 30, 2014
By: JDale
from Austin Texas
"These cargo pants are not your baggie wrinkled camping pants. They are trim cut and fit like dress slacks. They press beautifully and perfect for city casual wear. Great for airline travel."
Review 11 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
April 27, 2014
By: Ces1940
from Canada
"Being in Canada, shipping & taxes totalled a quite expensive product. Consequently, I'm going to shop at the Seattle store for future items."
Review 12 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Purchase,
April 24, 2014
By: Quee
from Delaware, Ohio
"I am pleased with this purchase. I had hoped it would be a separable short and added long pant when needed, but I mis-read the material. Still pleased"
Review 13 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the wait,,
April 23, 2014
By: JohnR1217
from Chicago
"The pants were ordered in January 2014 but I was subsequently informed that they were on back order until February. Then I was told they would not be shipped until April. I almost cancelled the order but am glad I did not. They finally arrived and fit great. If you like a lot of pockets these pants are perfect. I wore them on a recent trip and they were great for traveling."
Review 14 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best travel pants ever,
April 23, 2014
By: Daschwa
"Traveled to Amsterdam for 7 days and was thoroughly happy with the performance of this pant. They never lost their good looks and even went well with my zegna blazer for dress casual. Felt very secure re: protecting my passport and necessary credit cards/cash. A perfect travel pant !"
Review 15 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo Pockets and Zippers,
April 21, 2014
By: FredFFMB
from Midwest
"I have had several pair now and use them a lot. They hold up well."
Review 16 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!!,
April 16, 2014
By: YogiJIm
from Chicago, IL
"These pants fit me perfectly and were very comfortable to drive long distances in. They need little or no ironing after being washed and become softer with each washing."
Review 17 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great travel pants,
April 4, 2014
By: jpearre
from Sun Valley, Idaho
"These pants are perfect for short or long trips. The zippered pockets are generous in size and protect money, documents, passport, airline tickets, etc. The design is casual yet stylish, and they are easily laundered."
Review 18 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not just a pair of cargo pants,
April 1, 2014
By: bangso1
from fort washington, md
"the pants you wear to go to places of respect and admiration"
Review 19 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pants,
March 17, 2014
By: jackmm
"fair quality though thin fabric so won't hold up to outdoor wear. security features a plus but tacky zipper tabs make an unattractive appearance, I'll use them for the security feature when traveling but won't wear them socially."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foothills Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Encore purchase,
March 11, 2014
By: Treeza
from NJ
"My husband loves these pants!
It's vacation season again and we are back for more. They are rugged and handsome yet polished enough to get out to dinner after a day of touring, biking, hiking.
Would love if they were made in odd as well as even waist sizes for those guys between sizes.
"