Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pima Cotton Sweatshirt

Take the edge off cool evenings with a men's versatile sweatshirt in pure long-staple pima cotton. The handsome piqué weave creates tiny air pockets that serve to insulate while allowing the fabric to breathe, which means you'll spend more time in our sweatshirt and less time putting it on and taking it off. Rib-knit trim outside; contrasting ivory-colored trim inside neck and cuffs. 100% cotton. In black. Washable.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not this time,
November 7, 2012
By: SWJR
"Zipper was broken. Marked as an XL, cut more like a M/L."
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 6, 2012
By: NateD
"This is the third sweater I bought... The first one got a stain on it so I bought two to replace the stained one (I liked them that much). This is a great mid-weight sweater and looks great for Fall evenings when you don't want to wear a jacket."
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swell Sweatshirt,
November 5, 2012
By: stringy
from Belmont, CA
"I ordered this sweatshirt for my Pop. He liked it some much that he now has two. Please bring back the buttercream gold color."
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 4, 2012
By: JBMJr
from Seattle, WA
"I wear a large size shirt and the large Pima Cotton Sweatshirt is sized perfectly to fit over a large shirt."
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for everyday wear.,
October 31, 2012
By: Chicago1
from Illinois, USA
"Although I've had it a short time, this is the only shirt I wear on my off days. Good for casual wear, without looking TOO casual. Highly recommended."
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 27, 2012
By: William9
from California
"Color exactly as shown in the catalog and the inside white collar is great accent. Great fit in the body and the waist. I will purchase more of them in different colors. Perfect weight for those cool evenings."
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and Sharp Pullover !,
October 24, 2012
By: zip123
from Pueblo, Colo.
"The pullover bleeds quality and attractiveness. It wears true to size and it felt comfortable the first time I wore it. My sons gave it high marks and they are hard to impress about clothing."
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
October 23, 2012
By: PATim
from PA
"High quality material and sewing, excellent fit, very comfortable, medium weight that can be layered, a very satisfying purchase"
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm without bulk,
October 22, 2012
By: OFTravels
from Skokie, IL
"Bought this because I was looking for a casual but nice looking, warm sweatshirt. This looks very nice, without bulk, and is very comfortable. I'm happy with the purchase especially since it was on sale."
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
October 15, 2012
By: nonno
from N E Pa
"This isn't the sweatshirt I'd wear to the gym but the one to wear for casual activities such as shopping, outdoor events, and around the yard. It is soft, comfortable, and looks great."
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pima Sweatshirt,
October 15, 2012
By: milou11
from Quebec City
"Nice and light, yet soft and warm. Washes like a glove. Love the finishes (seams, zipper, etc.)"
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sweatshirt,
October 8, 2012
By: Didasko7
from Libertyville, IL
"This is a good light sweatshirt. I like the 1/4 zipper. My only concern is that I am long-waisted and the sweatshirt in extra-large was still a little short for me. There is no option to buy a tall."
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 8, 2012
By: colorado4545
"Very nice quality fit well
great for those cool mornings fishing.
"
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I ordered,
October 1, 2012
By: Fredmjr
from Harrisburg, PA
"Looks great and is just right for the cool mornings and evenings. I wear a tall and the sleeves are right on."
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
October 1, 2012
By: Cowboy11
from Winchester VA
"Sometimes you order an item and have expectations before arrival. When I received the sweatshirt I was shocked as how much better is was than my expectations. Orvis has always been known for quality and this sweatshirt will NOT let you down."
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Limited Colours,
September 6, 2012
By: RichardTen
from Oxford UK
"I bought the medium blue one two years ago. I would buy more colours but in the UK we are limited to just two, Yellow & Blue. So come on Orvis, let's have some more choice."
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good...Looks Good!,
July 25, 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"Pima cotton interpreted by me, means "if it feels good, it must be PIMA!
I wear my sweatshirt to early spring baseball games and early fall football games. It is the perfect fit for cool weather. The colors available are great! I have several so I can have a change of pace and pick the color that suits me at the time.
Keep this one in the Orvis line-up!
"
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pima Cotton Sweatshirt,
March 27, 2012
By: mcdermc
from Northampton
"I chose the 'blue/navy' version of the Pima Cotton Sweatshirt and it really works a treat for me (but I always choose blue anyways).
Much was made, I recall, in the product description about the letter zip-tag and now I've got my hands on it, I see it it why. Great functional design but stylishly modern too."
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweatshirt,
March 6, 2012
By: Larry072
from Nashville, TN
"This sweatshirt is the perfect weight and looks great whether I'm lounging at home or heading out to dinner. The zip neck does a great job dressing it up to wear with casual slacks as a sweater. I'd recommend this as the perfect business casual item."
Review 20 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great sweatshirt,
March 1, 2012
By: 11Gram11
"This is a beautiful, high quality sweatshirt which launders well - we use a delicate setting just to avoid wrinkles. We also bought a green one which is just as nice."