Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pima Cotton Sweatshirt

Take the edge off cool evenings with a men's versatile sweatshirt in pure long-staple pima cotton. The handsome piqué weave creates tiny air pockets that serve to insulate while allowing the fabric to breathe, which means you'll spend more time in our sweatshirt and less time putting it on and taking it off. Rib-knit trim outside; contrasting trim inside neck and cuffs. Men's sweatshirts are made from pure pima cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
56 of 60(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is NOT a sweatshirt,
December 8, 2014
By: LordKeegan
from Wisconsin
"I was in an Orvis store, saw and purchased this item. I loved it so much I went online to buy another. I hard trouble finding it because I was looking in the shirt section, not the sweatshirt section. This is anything but a sweatshirt. You could wear this to a social event in place of a sweater."
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husbands favorite sweater,
December 3, 2014
By: TerJohn
from Texas
"This is really not a sweater, it is a pullover. Quarter zip. He just loves it, the softest material ever. I am thinking of getting another one in different color."
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Season Spanner,
November 20, 2014
By: beautifulbeaufort
from Beaufort, SC
"I liked this one because it will look just as well in the cool mountains in summer as in the SC coastal places in winter."
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Golf,
November 7, 2014
By: JKnTX
from Dallas TX
"Great fit, moves well with the golf swing and got many compliments on the color. What else matters?"
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second one for me,
October 22, 2014
By: infonet
from Connecticut
"Well constructed, comfortable sweater from Orvis, again."
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light outerwear,
October 13, 2014
By: Graybo
from Eastern North Carolina
"To call this garment a 'sweatshirt' does not do it justice. The fabric is cotton but that is where the similarity to sweatshirts end. The 'sweatshirt" material seems more like a knit piqué and is very soft to the hand. I purchased it in the green color and wore it last weekend to an outdoor charity event in the North Carolina mountains....not only was I warm but received many compliments and requests for where I had purchased it. I wish it had the Orvis logo on the outside to save me from having to answer so many questions and cut into my cocktail hour! You will not be disappointed if you choose to purchase one for yourself!"
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not this time,
November 7, 2012
By: SWJR
"Zipper was broken. Marked as an XL, cut more like a M/L."
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 6, 2012
By: NateD
"This is the third sweater I bought... The first one got a stain on it so I bought two to replace the stained one (I liked them that much). This is a great mid-weight sweater and looks great for Fall evenings when you don't want to wear a jacket."
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swell Sweatshirt,
November 5, 2012
By: stringy
from Belmont, CA
"I ordered this sweatshirt for my Pop. He liked it some much that he now has two. Please bring back the buttercream gold color."
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 4, 2012
By: JBMJr
from Seattle, WA
"I wear a large size shirt and the large Pima Cotton Sweatshirt is sized perfectly to fit over a large shirt."
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for everyday wear.,
October 31, 2012
By: Chicago1
from Illinois, USA
"Although I've had it a short time, this is the only shirt I wear on my off days. Good for casual wear, without looking TOO casual. Highly recommended."
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 27, 2012
By: William9
from California
"Color exactly as shown in the catalog and the inside white collar is great accent. Great fit in the body and the waist. I will purchase more of them in different colors. Perfect weight for those cool evenings."
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and Sharp Pullover !,
October 24, 2012
By: zip123
from Pueblo, Colo.
"The pullover bleeds quality and attractiveness. It wears true to size and it felt comfortable the first time I wore it. My sons gave it high marks and they are hard to impress about clothing."
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
October 23, 2012
By: PATim
from PA
"High quality material and sewing, excellent fit, very comfortable, medium weight that can be layered, a very satisfying purchase"
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm without bulk,
October 22, 2012
By: OFTravels
from Skokie, IL
"Bought this because I was looking for a casual but nice looking, warm sweatshirt. This looks very nice, without bulk, and is very comfortable. I'm happy with the purchase especially since it was on sale."
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
October 15, 2012
By: nonno
from N E Pa
"This isn't the sweatshirt I'd wear to the gym but the one to wear for casual activities such as shopping, outdoor events, and around the yard. It is soft, comfortable, and looks great."
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pima Sweatshirt,
October 15, 2012
By: milou11
from Quebec City
"Nice and light, yet soft and warm. Washes like a glove. Love the finishes (seams, zipper, etc.)"
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sweatshirt,
October 8, 2012
By: Didasko7
from Libertyville, IL
"This is a good light sweatshirt. I like the 1/4 zipper. My only concern is that I am long-waisted and the sweatshirt in extra-large was still a little short for me. There is no option to buy a tall."
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 8, 2012
By: colorado4545
"Very nice quality fit well
great for those cool mornings fishing.
"
Review 20 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I ordered,
October 1, 2012
By: Fredmjr
from Harrisburg, PA
"Looks great and is just right for the cool mornings and evenings. I wear a tall and the sleeves are right on."