Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pima Cotton Sweatshirt

Take the edge off cool evenings with a men's versatile sweatshirt in pure long-staple pima cotton. The handsome piqué weave creates tiny air pockets that serve to insulate while allowing the fabric to breathe, which means you'll spend more time in our sweatshirt and less time putting it on and taking it off. Rib-knit trim outside; contrasting trim inside neck and cuffs. Men's sweatshirts are made from pure pima cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
66 of 71(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is a winner!,
March 16, 2015
By: calmag
from Monterey, CA
"For what it's worth, I have been in the outdoor clothing business for over 35 years. This is one comfortable and good looking garment made of quality fabric. I just ordered my second shirt because I have begun to tatter the sleeve's knit cuffs because I find myself wearing this great shirt all the time.
I will continue to ware this first shirt for every day and use my beautiful new one when I go out.
A great product of quality fabric!
"
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great All Weather Pullover,
March 11, 2015
By: out2getcha
from New York City, New York
"Weather it is a chilly spring morning or a cool fall evening this is the perfect quarter zip pullover either on its own or under a light jacket you can't go wrong. I liked my first purchase so much I ended up buying them all."
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not up to Orvis standards,
March 5, 2015
By: JRB3
from Cleveland OH
"I have generally been very impressed with the quality of the items I have purchased from Orvis, but unfortunately this shirt is the exception. The color is true as shown on the web, and it began life as a good fit and a good looking and versatile shirt. After a couple of washings, though, it has begun to lose its structure and shape in the collar and in the body."
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pima Cotton Sweatshirt,
February 26, 2015
By: VTHobbit
"great look, feel and fit, perfect for casual Fridays,."
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
February 19, 2015
By: sjds
"This sweatshirt is excellent and stylish. I use it at the gym and is the best I ever had for a sweatshirt."
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these sweaters,
January 17, 2015
By: MRO100
"These sweaters and a Montana Morning long sleeve T are my standard weekend winter wardrobe. Very comfortable, they wear very well and look good."
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 26, 2014
By: joys
"great for cool weather and the green color is great"
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pullover,
December 25, 2014
By: jimbeaux
from Gulf Coast
"Pleasantly surprised by this pullover. Color was as depicted. Not overly warm; perfect for cool Gulf Coast weather. Knit hem seals out the breeze. Fit is great and remained true after washing. Would purchase another especially if it went on sale!)."
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice & soft,
December 24, 2014
By: Lake2
from Camp Hill, PA
"I already had purchased two of these before purchasing my third one. The material is very very soft. You might think that this pullover is a little bulky, IT ISN'T. Pair a solid contrasting or matching colored t-shirt with this and feel right at home when you are shopping or running errands on a Saturday morning. It's SOOO nice!"
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit !,
December 19, 2014
By: Chas15
from Cape Cod, Ma
"Very please with this pull over. Color & fit are outstanding ....."
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is NOT a sweatshirt,
December 8, 2014
By: LordKeegan
from Wisconsin
"I was in an Orvis store, saw and purchased this item. I loved it so much I went online to buy another. I hard trouble finding it because I was looking in the shirt section, not the sweatshirt section. This is anything but a sweatshirt. You could wear this to a social event in place of a sweater."
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husbands favorite sweater,
December 3, 2014
By: TerJohn
from Texas
"This is really not a sweater, it is a pullover. Quarter zip. He just loves it, the softest material ever. I am thinking of getting another one in different color."
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Season Spanner,
November 20, 2014
By: beautifulbeaufort
from Beaufort, SC
"I liked this one because it will look just as well in the cool mountains in summer as in the SC coastal places in winter."
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Golf,
November 7, 2014
By: JKnTX
from Dallas TX
"Great fit, moves well with the golf swing and got many compliments on the color. What else matters?"
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second one for me,
October 22, 2014
By: infonet
from Connecticut
"Well constructed, comfortable sweater from Orvis, again."
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light outerwear,
October 13, 2014
By: Graybo
from Eastern North Carolina
"To call this garment a 'sweatshirt' does not do it justice. The fabric is cotton but that is where the similarity to sweatshirts end. The 'sweatshirt" material seems more like a knit piqué and is very soft to the hand. I purchased it in the green color and wore it last weekend to an outdoor charity event in the North Carolina mountains....not only was I warm but received many compliments and requests for where I had purchased it. I wish it had the Orvis logo on the outside to save me from having to answer so many questions and cut into my cocktail hour! You will not be disappointed if you choose to purchase one for yourself!"
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not this time,
November 7, 2012
By: SWJR
"Zipper was broken. Marked as an XL, cut more like a M/L."
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 6, 2012
By: NateD
"This is the third sweater I bought... The first one got a stain on it so I bought two to replace the stained one (I liked them that much). This is a great mid-weight sweater and looks great for Fall evenings when you don't want to wear a jacket."
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swell Sweatshirt,
November 5, 2012
By: stringy
from Belmont, CA
"I ordered this sweatshirt for my Pop. He liked it some much that he now has two. Please bring back the buttercream gold color."
Review 20 for Pima Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 4, 2012
By: JBMJr
from Seattle, WA
"I wear a large size shirt and the large Pima Cotton Sweatshirt is sized perfectly to fit over a large shirt."