Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Tassel Loafer

Crafted from a superior oil-tanned leather handsomely contrasted with fine beige topstitching detail. Full-grain leather lining and insole for comfort. Rugged Vibram® Gumlite sole provides traction. Leather loafers in tan. Imported.Whole and half sizes 7-12, 13. Please note: Due to small sizing, we recommend ordering one size up from your normal size. If your feet are narrow in width, order one half-size up from your normal size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
40 of 49(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Tassel Loafer
Review 1 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great loafers,
April 8, 2014
By: Dave55
"Great shoe, great price. Very high quality. I ordered one-half size larger than normal and they fit perfectly. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is to hard.,
March 25, 2014
By: sicilianoneto1426
from orlando<FL
"One can't walk with this shoes they are very hard."
Review 3 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Incorrect Sizing Recommended by Orvis,
March 5, 2014
By: NOTW
from Texas
"Purchased these loafers as per the recommended Orvis advice, 1 size larger, and they were much too big. Furthermore, they are made of a suede type leather which is more prone to stains than regular leather, so I was dissapointed in the material. Athough the quality of the product seemed good, I returned them for a refund."
Review 4 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
March 4, 2014
By: furry
from Amherst, Massachusetts
"Perfect for the fall and winter months, these stylish tassel loafers are comfortable and provide sure grip with their full vibram soles. I Could not be more pleased. The fit is true to the size."
Review 5 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Good Looking,
February 28, 2014
By: JohnH2
from Dallas, TX
"I purchased a size 10, as they come in even sizes. They were "almost" broken in on the first day of wearing them.
They look good, but I will have to be careful keeping oil and grease from staining them."
Review 6 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Casual Shoe!,
February 20, 2014
By: Headhunter9701
from Ohio
"This is my second pair, as the first pair are a bit worn looking after 3 years. I wear these any time a casual shoe is needed, especially in the fall and winter months, when good footing is crucial. Love them!"
Review 7 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable!,
February 10, 2014
By: Kentobean
from Edmond, OkK
"These shoes fit like a glove & are SO COMFORTABLE!"
Review 8 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Casual Shoe,
January 9, 2014
By: Headhunter9701
from Ohio
"I love these shoes! Their lug-sole provides great traction for wet or snowy conditions, they feel like slippers on, they cushion my steps almost like a tennis shoe, and they look great with Khakis or earth tone casual pants. I wear a 10D and the fit is perfect! Now how about making them in black!!!"
Review 9 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Fall Shoes!,
November 23, 2013
By: BobCatSATX
from San Antonio, Tx
"This is my husband's second pair of Classic Tassel Loafers. He is able to wear them with jeans, corduroy and slacks!"
Review 10 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and rugged,
June 4, 2013
By: Marklin
from Estes Park, CO.
"This shoe is perfect for my mountain environment, being both stylish and rugged. I have grafted Vibram soles on other loafers before, so it is nice to see one come this way. The leather is stiff enough to indicate that it will break in well without getting loose."
Review 11 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing.,
May 22, 2013
By: Redwobyone
"Very disappointed. Colour OK but a very strange narrow fit that just didn’t - in spite of making allowances for American sizing. Returned back to Orvis on the day they were delivered for a refund."
Review 12 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
January 26, 2013
By: JCBtwo
"Most comfortable shoe I own. Was disappointed that color in catalogue was different than actual color of shoe. The shoe was much lighter that shown in catalogue and I wouldn't have ordered if the color had been accurate, but the shoe was so comfortable that I kept it anyway."
Review 13 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clunky,
January 9, 2013
By: JeffMcgmd
from TX
"The craftsmanship of the shoe seemed very nice. The thick soles looked comfortable. However, my wife and daughter told me I looked like I was wearing clunky houseshoes. I returned them."
Review 14 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase.,
January 8, 2013
By: Gunster
from Carlsbad, CA
"Have been using them for the past
several weeks and thoroughly enjoy
their comfort, plus their good looks
with whatever I'm wearing. Exactly
what I thought they would be when I
read about them. Fit is perfect!
"
Review 15 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crying shame,
January 6, 2013
By: Uhvdnjvfg
"My wife bought these for me as a Christmas gift. One of the nicest looking shoes I have ever had and appear extremely well built. However I wear a wide size and they were way too tight. Returned them for 1/2 size larger and the width was OK but then they were too long. Orvis return policy is great so not a problem, but it is a shame because I would have liked to keep them and the price is reasonable.
I see others have had the same problem.
"
Review 16 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
December 29, 2012
By: Andielm
from Indianapolis, IN
"I took a chance to buy shoes for my husband. Theses were a real hit. They fit perfectly and he says they are extremely comfortable. He also likes the tread on the soles and is very happy with the general look of the shoe."
Review 17 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
December 28, 2012
By: JoeFNC
from NC
"I can wear these as casual wear - with jeans - or dress them up with nice khaki pants. Not quite dressy enough for dress pants, but that is fine.
They fit well and look great. What more could you want??
"
Review 18 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Classic Tassel Loafer,
December 14, 2012
By: Fergie3
from Out West
"I have ordered this product three times and each time the shoes have come with obvious imperfections in the leather. I probably would have kept them except that the flaws were very visible on the toe. I will not be ordering them again."
Review 19 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 24, 2012
By: Happycup
"The loafers were quite satisfactory except that they didn't fit well - too small, although the eight and a half size usually fits. We had to return them a few weeks' ago. They were never actually worn. I think it best if we try a different shoe in due course but meanwhile perhaps you would credit our Visa account. Loafers were returned to the address indicated for Canadian returns.
M. Wallace
"
Review 20 for Classic Tassel Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shoes need to be in wide width,
November 5, 2012
By: Kagg
from Canton, MA
"These are perhaps the most beautiful men's shoe I have ever seen. Unfortunaely, they only come in medium width, which did not fit my husband's foot. I am hoping that they will, at some point, come in wide, because they truly are a well made, attractive shoe."