Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt

A classic of a different stripe. We use pure cotton webbing and oil-tanned leather tabs to create a men's surcingle belt you'll love with shorts, jeans, or chinos. Solid brass buckle. Men's fabric and leather belt in khaki, navy. 1⅜" wide. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
80 of 80(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Review 1 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 29, 2015
By: TNLady49
from Germantown, TN
"Great belt! My husband has a few Orvis belts, loves them!"
Review 2 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual belt,
June 27, 2015
By: JohnVK
from CA
"This fabric belt is very well made, with high quality leather and belt buckle. The material is heavy enough that it won't roll with use.
Much nicer than similar belts from other major stores and discount establishments."
Review 3 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
June 25, 2015
By: Larry256
from Harleysville, PA
"Purchased both colors of the surcingle belts and I am extremely pleased with the quality of each. I expect to get many years of wear out of them."
Review 4 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good casual belt,
June 22, 2015
By: Mkeamy
"My 2nd one. Sturdy, doesn't stretch. A nice bit of color for khakis..."
Review 5 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton Leather Belt,
June 11, 2015
By: DeerMan
from Manchester, Vermont
"Great belt! Heavy duty cotton and quality leather. Has a nice weighty feel to it.
I like the added touch of the accent line running through the center of the cotton portion of the belt.
"
Review 6 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Belt,
May 25, 2015
By: GoldenTroutGuy
from California
"Classic Styling Appropriate From Semi-Dress To Weekend Casual. Made Of Quality Materials Like All Orvis Products.
Workmanship Is Superb And Will Last For Many Years.
"
Review 7 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
April 20, 2015
By: PAS14
from Rochester, MN
"This belt far exceeded my expectations. It looked great and was a great fit. Please offer it in more colors"
Review 8 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As good as it gets!,
February 5, 2015
By: pcjaparis
from Lakewood Ranch, FL
"There was a time when belts such as these were readily available in many more colors. After receiving my belt I could not be more satisfied as it was made just like the belts I used to buy. I gave it a 4 rating only because I would like to see additional colors that included burgundy."
Review 9 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 30, 2015
By: mcpm4700
from Rio de Janeiro
"Great purchase, amazing product!
Thanks for all, Miguel Monteiro
"
Review 10 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
December 25, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"I've had this belt for at least seven years and it looks great. The brass buckle is set in the leather so well it hardly shows any wear. I expected long lasting service and Orvis delivered."
Review 11 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Belt,
November 19, 2014
By: BigRog1
from North Aurora, IL
"I liked this belt because it fit my waist really good. Easy on and easy off, not stiff like other belts. Color choices were great, I chose the tan color."
Review 12 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Casual Belt,
November 14, 2014
By: jamiethewalker
from St. Louis, MO
"This is my hubby's favorite belt!!!!!!
He wears it with khakis, golf shorts, dress shorts as well as everyday shorts and cargos!!!!! He has tried others, but they either stretch to much or don,t hold pants up., especially when golfing. Love the quality of the leather. We bought the tan belt with navy stripe. Goes with most color combinations.
"
Review 13 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belted,
September 19, 2014
By: MJG1
from New England
"Excellent quality, keeps looking good even after keeping my rather large pants up for a long time."
Review 14 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
World Wide Web Belt,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"Great quality belt. Only the little Orvis label inside came unsewn and started flopping around. I had to cut it off. But the belt is fine."
Review 15 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good As Shown,
July 16, 2014
By: jimbo51
from NH
"A very nice belt that is worth the cost.Leather is good Quality and it is the right fit.I wasn't sure about the stripe but it goes with jeans and khakis.I liked the width;it looks almost 1 1/2".My wife also agreed with this choice."
Review 16 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surcingle Belts,
July 9, 2014
By: FidgetyFeet
"I hate stretchy surcingle belts and am glad that Orvis still sells an excellent non-stretchy belt that keeps your pants where you want them to be."
Review 17 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, sturdy belt,
June 16, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Unlike many fabric belts, this one has some body and heft. Very nice, good quality. I wear it with shorts for my summer wardrobe.."
Review 18 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Surcingle,
April 29, 2014
By: CJBianco
from Spartanburg, SC
"I recently purchased a number of surcingle belts from some of the top names in the surcingle field--Orvis, Vineyard Vines, Leatherman, etc. This is the only belt where the leather felt "real" and of high quality and not cheap and poor grade. I'll continue to own/buy this belt as a staple in my summer wardrobe as long as Orvis continues with its high quality manufacturing."
Review 19 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have owned before,
April 23, 2014
By: gyneman
from Wesrford, Ma
"Lost my beloved belt while on a trip; could not live without it and now will have another , who I am sure will live up to the Orvis tradition!"
Review 20 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt,
April 23, 2014
By: Walt1942
"Width is perfect for khakis & blue jeans. Size is also very accurate."