Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt

A classic of a different stripe. We use pure cotton webbing and oil-tanned leather tabs to create a men's surcingle belt you'll love with shorts, jeans, or chinos. Solid brass buckle. Men's fabric and leather belt in khaki, navy. 1⅜" wide. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.687 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
67 of 67(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Review 1 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belted,
September 19, 2014
By: MJG1
from New England
"Excellent quality, keeps looking good even after keeping my rather large pants up for a long time."
Review 2 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
World Wide Web Belt,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"Great quality belt. Only the little Orvis label inside came unsewn and started flopping around. I had to cut it off. But the belt is fine."
Review 3 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good As Shown,
July 16, 2014
By: jimbo51
from NH
"A very nice belt that is worth the cost.Leather is good Quality and it is the right fit.I wasn't sure about the stripe but it goes with jeans and khakis.I liked the width;it looks almost 1 1/2".My wife also agreed with this choice."
Review 4 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surcingle Belts,
July 9, 2014
By: FidgetyFeet
"I hate stretchy surcingle belts and am glad that Orvis still sells an excellent non-stretchy belt that keeps your pants where you want them to be."
Review 5 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, sturdy belt,
June 16, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Unlike many fabric belts, this one has some body and heft. Very nice, good quality. I wear it with shorts for my summer wardrobe.."
Review 6 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Surcingle,
April 29, 2014
By: CJBianco
from Spartanburg, SC
"I recently purchased a number of surcingle belts from some of the top names in the surcingle field--Orvis, Vineyard Vines, Leatherman, etc. This is the only belt where the leather felt "real" and of high quality and not cheap and poor grade. I'll continue to own/buy this belt as a staple in my summer wardrobe as long as Orvis continues with its high quality manufacturing."
Review 7 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have owned before,
April 23, 2014
By: gyneman
from Wesrford, Ma
"Lost my beloved belt while on a trip; could not live without it and now will have another , who I am sure will live up to the Orvis tradition!"
Review 8 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt,
April 23, 2014
By: Walt1942
"Width is perfect for khakis & blue jeans. Size is also very accurate."
Review 9 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
February 22, 2014
By: LongSufferingCubsFan
from Wisconsin
"Second one of these I have purchased. Sturdy for work pants, looks good with chinos. Durable and well made."
Review 10 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
December 4, 2013
By: EdKo
from San Antonio
"Solid belt. A little short for a 40" though. Other belts I have that are 40" are longer."
Review 11 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Looking Belt,
September 29, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I have the navy color Orvis cotton and leather belt; it goes great with chinos or jeans. Sharp looking and performing combination of heavy cotton strapping, leather and brass. A size 34” belt fit my 32” waist."
Review 12 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality belt,
August 9, 2013
By: WillME
from Portland, ME
"The belt is attractive and well-constructed. However, the instructions were to order it in a size above what you normally do, and the result is a belt which is somewhat too large. I have it in the hole for the smallest waist measurement, and it is a bit loose."
Review 13 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Belt,
July 23, 2013
By: Mac55
from Grafton, MA
"Fits well, looks good. It's what I was looking for when I ordered it and it didn't disappoint!"
Review 14 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surcingle Belt,
July 22, 2013
By: Jocko1970
"Very nice and sturdy belt. But need addtional color options."
Review 15 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Belt,
July 15, 2013
By: BUTraveller
from L.I., N.Y.
"A very nice casual belt although not inexpensive. I was unable to get a very similar belt from a competitor as they were out of stock in my size. The other belt cost less and shipping was free and faster but the belt was not made in the U.S.A. and the buckle not solid brass whereas the Orvis belt was. Maybe you get what you pay for."
Review 16 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good belt,
March 16, 2013
By: LongSufferingCubsFan
from Wisconsin
"Come on, it's a belt. But it has a good look and feel, good stitching. Very nice product."
Review 17 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My 2 cents,
March 3, 2013
By: TBER
"Very well made, but the red line should be bigger. It is really too narrow for decorative purposes. My order was back-ordered for quite a while so cannot comment on any speediness of service."
Review 18 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First-rate,
January 23, 2013
By: rahrah
from Chicago, Il
"This belt holds up my trousers with style and flair."
Review 19 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy middle!,
December 29, 2012
By: Fisherqueen
from Charlotte, NC
"My father was complaining that his belts were uncomfortable in the hot, sticky Florida humidity. I saw the cotton and leather surcingle belt and felt that it would be a more comfortable belt for him - and I was right! It is now his "Go To Belt" and apparently has doubled his fish catching capabilities as well!"
Review 20 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service,
September 24, 2012
By: BigGuy1948
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I was hesitant to order the belt as other reviewers had said to order a size up from your pant size. But a new Orvis store just opened near my home, so I went to the store and tried one on for size. Turns out the 44 belt fit just fine over 44 pants. However, the store did not have that size in the color I wanted. So we went to the green phone in the store and ordered one shipped to my home from another store in the color and size I wanted. Arrived the next day at my home and the shipping was free. Great service! And the belt fits and looks super. It appears to be well made."