Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt

A classic of a different stripe. We use pure cotton webbing and oil-tanned leather tabs to create a men's surcingle belt you'll love with shorts, jeans, or chinos. Solid brass buckle. Men's fabric and leather belt in khaki, navy. 1⅜" wide. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
58 of 58(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Review 1 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
February 22, 2014
By: LongSufferingCubsFan
from Wisconsin
"Second one of these I have purchased. Sturdy for work pants, looks good with chinos. Durable and well made."
Review 2 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
December 4, 2013
By: EdKo
from San Antonio
"Solid belt. A little short for a 40" though. Other belts I have that are 40" are longer."
Review 3 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Looking Belt,
September 29, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I have the navy color Orvis cotton and leather belt; it goes great with chinos or jeans. Sharp looking and performing combination of heavy cotton strapping, leather and brass. A size 34” belt fit my 32” waist."
Review 4 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality belt,
August 9, 2013
By: WillME
from Portland, ME
"The belt is attractive and well-constructed. However, the instructions were to order it in a size above what you normally do, and the result is a belt which is somewhat too large. I have it in the hole for the smallest waist measurement, and it is a bit loose."
Review 5 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Belt,
July 23, 2013
By: Mac55
from Grafton, MA
"Fits well, looks good. It's what I was looking for when I ordered it and it didn't disappoint!"
Review 6 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surcingle Belt,
July 22, 2013
By: Jocko1970
"Very nice and sturdy belt. But need addtional color options."
Review 7 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Belt,
July 15, 2013
By: BUTraveller
from L.I., N.Y.
"A very nice casual belt although not inexpensive. I was unable to get a very similar belt from a competitor as they were out of stock in my size. The other belt cost less and shipping was free and faster but the belt was not made in the U.S.A. and the buckle not solid brass whereas the Orvis belt was. Maybe you get what you pay for."
Review 8 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good belt,
March 16, 2013
By: LongSufferingCubsFan
from Wisconsin
"Come on, it's a belt. But it has a good look and feel, good stitching. Very nice product."
Review 9 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My 2 cents,
March 3, 2013
By: TBER
"Very well made, but the red line should be bigger. It is really too narrow for decorative purposes. My order was back-ordered for quite a while so cannot comment on any speediness of service."
Review 10 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First-rate,
January 23, 2013
By: rahrah
from Chicago, Il
"This belt holds up my trousers with style and flair."
Review 11 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy middle!,
December 29, 2012
By: Fisherqueen
from Charlotte, NC
"My father was complaining that his belts were uncomfortable in the hot, sticky Florida humidity. I saw the cotton and leather surcingle belt and felt that it would be a more comfortable belt for him - and I was right! It is now his "Go To Belt" and apparently has doubled his fish catching capabilities as well!"
Review 12 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service,
September 24, 2012
By: BigGuy1948
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I was hesitant to order the belt as other reviewers had said to order a size up from your pant size. But a new Orvis store just opened near my home, so I went to the store and tried one on for size. Turns out the 44 belt fit just fine over 44 pants. However, the store did not have that size in the color I wanted. So we went to the green phone in the store and ordered one shipped to my home from another store in the color and size I wanted. Arrived the next day at my home and the shipping was free. Great service! And the belt fits and looks super. It appears to be well made."
Review 13 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXcellant Belt,
September 10, 2012
By: dala
from Sutton Coldfield West M<idlands
"Excellant Quality belt.
Better than described and size spot on
"
Review 14 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typically Orvis,
August 29, 2012
By: Luckydpup
"As always, prompt delivery and the best quality at competitively prices."
Review 15 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Past is still quality&feels the same,
August 28, 2012
By: sandino
from New York,New York
"I am 72 years old ,loved those old belts with my Kahkis and just wantes to renew my love affair with the past.I am now handicapped so i usually wear sweats.It was great to put on a pair of pants and your belt.Sandin"
Review 16 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surcingle Belt,
July 26, 2012
By: Marine06
from Oregon
"Needed a good looking belt for my golf trousers. This one fills the requirement. Exceeded my expectations in craftsmanship and materials. Heavy duty leather and cotton which should wear for a long time. My first one was tan. Ordering a blue one also."
Review 17 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surcingle Belt,
July 26, 2012
By: cay24
from St. Michaels, MD
"Very good quality belt that is getting harder to find. The brass buckle and leather components are very high quality versus the low grade immitations which are proliferating."
Review 18 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Belt to Buy For,
July 23, 2012
By: Barkstall
from Rock Island, TN 38581
"My new Orvis Cotton & Surcingle
Belt is a welcome, versatile addition to my bevy of belts.
I wear it with equal aplomb on jeans, khakis, and hiking shorts.
A great buy-at a reasonable price.
Thanks, Orvis!
"
Review 19 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive Quality,
July 19, 2012
By: TimothyL
from New York, NY
"I saw the Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt at an Orvis store and was very impressed by the quality, particularly of the leather. It has the look and feel of a much more expensive item.
I ended up buying two of them, and at full price (I loath paying full price). But at $49 it's a great value proposition!"
Review 20 for Cotton and Leather Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, preppy belts!,
July 2, 2012
By: 30horses
from Glen Arm, MD
"These belts are terrific. It is so heartwarming that Orvis continues to offer classic, preppy clothing for men and women. My family insists on being best dressed!"