Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove

Genuine deerskin—soft and supple, yet durable—lined with soft cashmere. These roper-style deerskin gloves are a more refined take on a classic. Imported. Sizes: S(8), M(8½-9), L(9½-10), XL(10½-11).
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Review 1 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional meets modern,
December 28, 2013
By: JohnKM
from Andover, KS
"These gloves are traditional leather and wool, but are styled for today's outerwear looks and are comfortable and well-made. Also the brown color is a great shade that goes with most color combinations."
Review 2 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are what I thought they were,
December 27, 2013
By: George7
from Illinois
"These won't keep your hands warm in subzero temperatures, but they are perfect winter driving gloves, and will suffice for at least a couple hours in cold temps. The Cashmere lining is incredibly soft, and seems to get warmer the longer you have them on. The deerskin is soft and supple and I haven't even broken them in with a lot of wear yet. If you a looking for a pair of solid winter gloves for driving, shoveling and attending sporting events, these will do the job."
Review 3 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit / quality,
February 19, 2013
By: bullmoon
from ATL
"I have a hard time finding gloves where the fingers are not so extra long - these fit perfectly, are warm, and look to be made well. Not so warm and bulky, but good for when an unlined glove is not sufficient."
Review 4 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most treasured by my husband,
February 1, 2013
By: Caskie
from Charlotte , North Carolina
"These gloves were a replacement for gloves I gave my husband years ago---Since he has been wearing his new gloves he never goes out without them."
Review 5 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress gloves,
January 31, 2013
By: craybar
"Beautifully made, high quality deerskin gloves. Extremely soft and comfortable. Purchsed the large size, which I usually get, and they were a bit too large. Returned for a medium and they fit perfect. Orvis, as always, handled with no problems and no shipping charge - great company to do business with. The gloves are expensive but well worth it. Now I must be careful not to lose one!"
Review 6 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
January 3, 2013
By: LHoney
from Arizona
"Fit was just right and it is soft on the outside and in."
Review 7 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and toasty,
December 31, 2012
By: relling58
from Farmington, CT.
"Christmas present for my wife. She at first thought these cashmere-lined, deer-leather gloves were too big but tried them out today for driving and loves them."
Review 8 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for yourself or others,
December 31, 2012
By: FranS
"I purchased this pair of gloves and was so happy with them that I ordered another pair for my father. They are stylish and warm and of high quality."
Review 9 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 29, 2012
By: Quonnie
from Groton, CT
"My son purchased a field coat as his Christmas gift in your N.Y.C. store. I wanted to purchase something to go with it that he could open up on Christmas morning. The gloves are perfect. Very soft leather with a soft cashmere lining."
Review 10 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and worthwhile,
December 29, 2012
By: Rudolf12
from Syracuse, NY
"The gloves are a comfortable and good looking glove for work or casual. Fit well to size."
Review 11 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality,
April 2, 2012
By: Casey54
"Soft leather outer with Cashmere lining, warm, yet thin enough to provide dextarity"
Review 12 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Hands,
January 19, 2012
By: Blackbear3
from Nashville,Tn.
"These gloves are not only soft and pliable,but very warm and comfortable to wear. I'm pleased with my purchase,and would gladly buy them again in the future.They keep my hands toasty,especially when I grab hold of a cold steering wheel.Thank you Orvis!"
Review 13 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gloves,
January 13, 2012
By: brisjim
from Santa Fe, NM
"I'm very happy with this purchase. Gloves are attractive, comfortable and very well made."
Review 14 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A hit for a 'hard to buy for' guy,
December 31, 2011
By: LadyD
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Christmas can be stressful in trying to find the right gift for a finicky guy. These gloves were a hit. The deerskin is quite flexible and the cashmere is comfy and warm. Having just gotten engaged in November, this was a pivotal moment!"
Review 15 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality gloves,
December 30, 2011
By: Cyfly
from Durango, Co
"Bought these for my son who lives in Colorado . Bought for hismfive block walk to,work. The deerskin quality and sewing was good. The lining is warm and comfortable. However, they are too large for his hands some are returning for a medium"
Review 16 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional and attractive,
December 30, 2011
By: RedRox
from Redstone, Colorado
"These gloves are warm in moderate temperature, are good looking and keep your hands nimble enough to do common tasks. These are not heavy enough to keep your hands warm in temperatures below 10 degrees or so. Flexible enough to safely grip a steering wheel."
Review 17 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Gloves!,
December 29, 2011
By: FireChiefOne
from Houston, TX.
"I was looking for a comfortable and warm pair of gloves, and feel this pair answered all of my requirements. Easy on and off, and most of all, my hands remain warm.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
"
Review 18 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
December 13, 2011
By: LarenNYC
from Knoxville, TN
"Sleek in design and exceptional in comfort and warmth, these gloves become an added layer to your skin without compromising movement or ability. It truly is a second skin and if there is someone wout there who doesn't love these gloves...well, they are just crazy or bought the wrong size."
Review 19 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm,
November 7, 2011
By: DMILLER
from Sweet Home, OR
"They arrived last week and now I am in Montana with warm hands! They are comfortable and fit well for non work staying warm."
Review 20 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Gloves,
April 5, 2010
By: Snap
from National Capitol Area
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I feel fortunate to have found such a nice pair gloves, and in the color brown. Brown always seems harder to find. When purchasing fine leather gloves, if in doubt, it's generally best to think a size larger than a size smaller. The gloves wear well and have plenty of style though. I think you'll like them."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.