Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove

Genuine deerskin—soft and supple, yet durable—lined with soft cashmere. These roper-style deerskin gloves are a more refined take on a classic. Imported. Sizes: S(8), M(8½-9), L(9½-10), XL(10½-11).
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Review 1 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gloves,
July 4, 2015
By: coolman84
from bronx, ny
"My hand is about 8 inches in length. The XL fits perfect. The cashmere is really soft inside and the deerskin as well outside."
Review 2 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice dress gloves,
December 31, 2014
By: Chicago123
from Chicago
"If you need warmth for very cold conditions, go with the fleece lined gloves."
Review 3 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I returned these to the store,
December 29, 2014
By: LilMissRph
from Charlotte, NC
"I mail-ordered these gloves, but was disappointed when they arrived. They were shipped loose in a bubble pack envelope, and they did not appear to be good quality. I returned them to the Orvis store for a full refund."
Review 4 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerskin Fully as Expected, Lining Not,
December 29, 2014
By: alinnova
from Virginia
"In brown, these are very nice looking dress gloves. The leather is supple. The lining is light and thin, not for making a dozen or so snowballs, but okay for holding a steering wheel in 30 to 40 degree temps. Thumbs and fingers are well shaped for my hands, and just long enough. In buying gloves, I always have to upsize. My hands measure 9 inches with open palm and 9 1/2 inches with closed fist, calling for the large size according to charts. But these are extra large size and fit just right."
Review 5 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 26, 2014
By: Dianew
"Gloves are extremely soft inside and out. Fit was perfect."
Review 6 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift,
December 26, 2014
By: ErinE
"Purchased these gloves as a Christmas gift to my husband, who has gloves already, but would never buy such a luxurious product for himself. He loved these! They're soft and will look sophisticated with his suits. We're spending Christmas in FL with my family, so haven't had a change to test whether they're warm, but the quality appears to be great so I can't imagine they wouldn't be!"
Review 7 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful,
December 20, 2014
By: Maschall
from WI
"Gave these as a gift to my husband. They fit very nice. The leather is soft and the stitching feels very strong. The inside is oh so soft. Great gift!"
Review 8 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice gloves but need adjustment,
December 14, 2014
By: JJinKC
from Kansas City
"Leather is very soft and supple. Lining is very warm. Glove size seems appropriate. An improvement which would be greatly appreciated is to taper the glove shell at the wrist area so they don't slide off or peel down as easily. Keeping them on is sometimes a challenge especially when retrieving keys from a coat pocket."
Review 9 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair... in almost 20 years,
December 4, 2014
By: clintond
from Birmingham
"Talk about long lasting! I bought my first pair of Orvis Cashmere lined deerskin gloves almost 20 years ago. The lining finally wore out this past spring and so I ordered this pair - they're very warm and provide excellent flexibility. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a good pair of everyday or dress winter gloves."
Review 10 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gloves,
December 1, 2014
By: Blair123
from Lake Forest, IL
"I am quite happy with the gloves. The deerskin leather is attractive and well made."
Review 11 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional meets modern,
December 28, 2013
By: JohnKM
from Andover, KS
"These gloves are traditional leather and wool, but are styled for today's outerwear looks and are comfortable and well-made. Also the brown color is a great shade that goes with most color combinations."
Review 12 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are what I thought they were,
December 27, 2013
By: George7
from Illinois
"These won't keep your hands warm in subzero temperatures, but they are perfect winter driving gloves, and will suffice for at least a couple hours in cold temps. The Cashmere lining is incredibly soft, and seems to get warmer the longer you have them on. The deerskin is soft and supple and I haven't even broken them in with a lot of wear yet. If you a looking for a pair of solid winter gloves for driving, shoveling and attending sporting events, these will do the job."
Review 13 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit / quality,
February 19, 2013
By: bullmoon
from ATL
"I have a hard time finding gloves where the fingers are not so extra long - these fit perfectly, are warm, and look to be made well. Not so warm and bulky, but good for when an unlined glove is not sufficient."
Review 14 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most treasured by my husband,
February 1, 2013
By: Caskie
from Charlotte , North Carolina
"These gloves were a replacement for gloves I gave my husband years ago---Since he has been wearing his new gloves he never goes out without them."
Review 15 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress gloves,
January 31, 2013
By: craybar
"Beautifully made, high quality deerskin gloves. Extremely soft and comfortable. Purchsed the large size, which I usually get, and they were a bit too large. Returned for a medium and they fit perfect. Orvis, as always, handled with no problems and no shipping charge - great company to do business with. The gloves are expensive but well worth it. Now I must be careful not to lose one!"
Review 16 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
January 3, 2013
By: LHoney
from Arizona
"Fit was just right and it is soft on the outside and in."
Review 17 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and toasty,
December 31, 2012
By: relling58
from Farmington, CT.
"Christmas present for my wife. She at first thought these cashmere-lined, deer-leather gloves were too big but tried them out today for driving and loves them."
Review 18 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for yourself or others,
December 31, 2012
By: FranS
"I purchased this pair of gloves and was so happy with them that I ordered another pair for my father. They are stylish and warm and of high quality."
Review 19 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 29, 2012
By: Quonnie
from Groton, CT
"My son purchased a field coat as his Christmas gift in your N.Y.C. store. I wanted to purchase something to go with it that he could open up on Christmas morning. The gloves are perfect. Very soft leather with a soft cashmere lining."
Review 20 for Cashmere-Lined Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and worthwhile,
December 29, 2012
By: Rudolf12
from Syracuse, NY
"The gloves are a comfortable and good looking glove for work or casual. Fit well to size."