Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Silk Tweed Sport Coat

From Bimini's End of the World Bar to the Poronui Ranch on New Zealand's North Island, wear our men's silk tweed sport coat in comfort with everything from khaki shorts to gray flannel trousers. The slubs and variations in the natural silk create a distinctive texture. And the classic patterns are subtle, giving the jacket endless versatility. Thoughtful tailoring features include inset pockets and our interior Orvis File System™ pocket design, with one pocket sized for airline tickets. This men's silk tweed sport coat has three exterior and four interior pockets. Pure silk. Dry clean. Imported.Regular even sizes: 38-48. About 31½" long in regular size large.Long even sizes: 40-54; 1½" longer in the sleeve and body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
2
128 of 142(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Review 1 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit !,
March 31, 2015
By: Hootie5641
from Virginia
"Perfect for the weekend in the country or that business casual occassion."
Review 2 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
initial thoughts,
March 30, 2015
By: ralphkramden
from Indiana
"Have only had a chance to try it on. On first impression I like it. The material and craftsmanship are fine. I like the color. I like the pockets. I would like nicer buttons. My wife likes it and that is always important. But these are only first impressions."
Review 3 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look,
March 24, 2015
By: sophiegirl
from ND
"Bought this for my husband. A great change from a plain black or navy. I decided on the tan which is super. Quality is superb. Runs true to size."
Review 4 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a pleasure,
March 11, 2015
By: Cooperwynn
from Phoenix, Arizona
"I have long wanted a "coat for all seasons" and this beautiful sport coat fits that order"
Review 5 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silk Jacket,
March 5, 2015
By: Kennagirl
from New Mexico
"My husband loves this jacket. It looks so nice. It is well-made and the fit is perfect. Orvis you have exceeded my expectations AGAIN."
Review 6 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, casual, classic,
February 16, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"This jacket has held up nicely over a number of years of regular wear; the silk slubs have held intact; the elbows have not stretched; it wears well with the Orvis Ultimate Chinos and Montana Morning jeans; and it has proved serviceable for a wide range of occasions and uses. Comfortable in warmer settings when another jacket might be too insulating, but still comfortable in cooler environs. I consistently wear an Orvis size Large in my shirts, and a 44 Regular jacket, and the fit of this jacket is consistent with those sizes. Fabric has a very nice hand and drape."
Review 7 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
complimentary,
February 3, 2015
By: mike03m
"beautiful jacket, got several compliments the very first time I wore it."
Review 8 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sports Coat,
January 27, 2015
By: ldmn
from West Texas
"This jacket looks great and fit perfectly.
I don't need to wear a jacket very often but this jacket looks like I can pair it with boots, jeans and/or slacks. I will wear it often."
Review 9 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new 'Old Friend',
January 5, 2015
By: KentFreddy
from Kent
"Beautifully cut and well finished, this jacket was a joy to wear from the get go. Fits well and is so easy to wear. It goes with a casual or smart outfit and is at the front of my wardrobe."
Review 10 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
January 3, 2015
By: Wilber1
from Wirral, UK
"Jacket is cut well and the fit was perfect 46R. I have had many positive comments on the style, appearance and quality. Zipped and buttoned inside pockets are spacious.
Delivery was speedy, especially coming direct from the USA before Christmas, well done Orvis.
Would highly recommend this jacket.
"
Review 11 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfactory,
January 2, 2015
By: SwanseaJack
from South Wales
"This jacket has proved to be well-made, good-looking, and crucially, well-fitting. In spite of the purchase being made late in the year, the mild weather has allowed me to wear this essentially Summer jacket on a couple of occassions in December, with very satisfactory results."
Review 12 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality jacket,
January 2, 2015
By: Hampton
from Hampton
"Feel the quality in this silk weave jacket. Perfect fit, ideal for those casual coactions. Would recommend to anyone. As always a very high quality product from Orvis. excellent"
Review 13 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a bargain,
January 2, 2015
By: smartman
from london
"purchased this item in the Orvis sale.
Can't wait for summer, goes well with t-shirt and jeans
"
Review 14 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silk Jacket,
January 1, 2015
By: FishOwl
from Lincolnshire UK
"A very nice jacket smart enough for work but also smart casual for a meal out with friends.
Light weight material well styled, good pockets, and comfortable fit.
Even I look passable in it.
"
Review 15 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly Smart Jacket,
January 1, 2015
By: Glitterball
from Suffolk
"Firstly both my husband and I were extremely pleased with the very fast delivery of this item. The jacket of pure silk is very well made and of a beautiful shade of pale green. Very highly recommended."
Review 16 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
December 31, 2014
By: Limski
from NI
"Arrived quickly, fits well and exudes quality. It was so nice, so cheap, that my wife insisted on paying for it. Great."
Review 17 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silk Tweed Sportcoat,
November 26, 2014
By: Ifly4glory
from Rogers, AR
"An excellent value in a well-fitting and reasonably priced jacket that can be worn with any trousers and any fancy patterned shirt that is in an appropriate color."
Review 18 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's Silk Sport coat exceeds expectations!,
November 17, 2014
By: PDXCustomer
from Portland, OR
"This sport coat fit my husband like a glove. The material is soft and hangs beautifully. Quite well made. We went in-person to the Orvis store to test the fit. While this particular coat wasn't carried in stock,.the staff was extremely helpful in facilitating the order."
Review 19 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jacket,
November 4, 2014
By: silver152
from Far Hills,NJ
"My husband is thrilled with this new jacket! He says it is a great weight."
Review 20 for Silk Tweed Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
October 22, 2014
By: KBTT
from Denver, CO
"I love this jacket. Easily packable and attractive. Goes with everything. It has become my 'go to'"