Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wool-Blend Trousers

Lightweight worsted wool-blend trousers in a classic, comfortable style to wear season after season. The Easy Stretch pull-on pants have a full elastic waistband and on-seam pockets. Wool/polyester/other. Dry clean. Imported.US regular sizes S, M, L, XL; inseam about 31".
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
49 of 60(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool-Blend Trousers
Review 1 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
February 20, 2014
By: maloo
from metairie,LA
"I haven't stopped wearing these pants since I received them in the mail.
They hold their shape and the quality is wonderful.
"
Review 2 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Fun,
February 8, 2014
By: Tess14
from Connecticut
"I've been waiting for these pants to go on sale. Its classic lines and warmth are a welcome addition to my winter wardrobe. The pants are comfortable and fit well. I am 5'5" tall. The size: small fits well. I needed to adjust the length a little."
Review 3 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable,
February 3, 2014
By: Mater
"These are the most comfortable pants and they go with most everything. Love the elastic waist, pockets and linning. I have the plaid and black and a joy to ware. Size med is perfect fit. Would love a grey pair. Thanks for the great quailty."
Review 4 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare classic,
February 3, 2014
By: Arpie
from New York, NY
"Yes, it is so rare to find classic clothing these days. Most are trash unlike your graceful styles. Thank you for keeping up the standards of good taste."
Review 5 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful slacks,
February 1, 2014
By: Holguin
from Bay Area...California
"These slacks are beautiful...well made including the lining. The material and color as well aas the herringingbone-type look are very smart looking. Great for use at the office, vacation as well as any type of "outing". Also very versitle...can wear with t-shirts, sweaters or even casual and /or dressing jackets. The colors are complimentary with most other colors in your wardrobe. Highly recommended!"
Review 6 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bet's Bet,
January 31, 2014
By: geth
from Meriden, CT
"These pants were perfect--a larger size but still regular length. Often a larger size gets extra long, not good for a 5'4" woman. Warm and comfy. Would like another pair in a different color."
Review 7 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting pants,
January 29, 2014
By: Banks
from Gainesville, Ga.
"I have these pants in black and red. So when the plaid went on sale I decided to get them also.
Perfect fit, well made with a lining.
"
Review 8 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hard-to-find item,
January 21, 2014
By: jkaa
from SW
"....being high quality wool fully lined slacks with an elastic waistline.
They run a little large. I found the Large too large and am eagerly awaiting the Medium, which I hope fits.
"
Review 9 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
January 6, 2014
By: MaDee
from Bronx, NY
"Mom is 84 and only buys pants with elastic waist, so when I saw these, I knew they would be a great gift for Christmas. She loves them. I also purchased a pair for myself and they fit well."
Review 10 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, well made trousers,
January 2, 2014
By: mlcr
from Boston, MA
"This is my second pair of these pants. They are comfortable and warm all day with the elastic waist and fit well all around. They also hold their shape - I am on my second year with the first pair - and easy to maintain."
Review 11 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durable pant,
December 21, 2013
By: needlepoint1
from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl
"Not too heavy a fabric. Lined to keep shape. Color pattern good.
A little too wide in hips, but livable.
"
Review 12 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great winter pants, but...,
December 18, 2013
By: Fiftiesfan
from Kansas City MO
"I really liked these pants, but this was my first Orvis order and the fit is different from other retailers. I had to return the petite medium for a petite large. Unfortunately, there were no petites left. A regular large was shipped as a replacement. and it was both too large and too long, so, sadly, I had to return them Very disappointed not be able to have this great item."
Review 13 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully Comfortable!,
December 18, 2013
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"In my older aging (73) I love style AND comfort and these pants have it all! The elastic waistband is comfortable, the lined trousers are nice looking, well made and just the thing for winter wear! Excellent Orvis Quality!"
Review 14 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
December 17, 2013
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"These pants are very slimming in addition to their fine material and tailoring. The plaids match at the seams! Good for work and any other occasion except the very formal. I am very grateful for the many garments available in petite sizing."
Review 15 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
December 7, 2013
By: Tander
from CT
"I am so happy I purchased these pants. The best things about them is the fact that they are comfortable & stylish all in one."
Review 16 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
up to your high standards,
December 7, 2013
By: elliesart
from Santa Barbara, Calif,
"The paints are made of top quality material and it's lined beautifully.
The fit is perfect and well styled to go with the jackets I have. I'm very happy with the product.
"
Review 17 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Features / Weird Sizing,
November 16, 2013
By: OnlineDaughter
from Upstate NY
"Has all the desired features that are hard to find in the same product: "classic" styling (not low-rise) / elastic waist / slash pockets. Lots of online surfing to track down this combination. Very nice fabric, nice color.
Petite Medium was way bigger than expected, so was exchanged for Small. Fits OK, but not quite petite enough for a 5'0-5'1 person. But keeping it because everything else is perfect!
"
Review 18 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
February 11, 2013
By: thebraz
"I like these slacks very much. I just wish that you would offer alterations or make the inseams 30 inches instead of 31 because the alteration lady charges $10 to do this."
Review 19 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 28, 2013
By: Beetle10
"Excellent quality and really well made. Legs plenty wide enough for me but they still look good on."
Review 20 for Wool-Blend Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 11, 2013
By: darner
from Massachusetts
"Since the 14/16 is one size, the pants run a little large for a person needing the size 14. I found the 10/12 was the better fit, but it could use a longer measurement in the rise for the seat.."