Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan

Inspired by one of nature's most beautiful designs, our leopard print cardigan sweater is knit in a soft acrylic/wool Jacquard that is warm, soft, and not at all itchy. Brown velvet ribbon trims the sweater's neckline and placket. Pearlized buttons. Leopard print cardigan in black/brown. Wool/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Women's cardigan sweater sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Review 1 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Animal print jacquard cardigan,
November 18, 2014
By: coldwater
from Munster, IN
"I wore this sweater today for the first time, it's nice and warm and a perfect fit. I order most of my clothes from the internet and I find Orvis always fits me perfectly. Medium size from Orvis always fits very well, not too large and not too small, just right!! I love your clothes."
Review 2 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm comfy sweater,
November 7, 2014
By: Mellie715
from Richmond, VA
"Sweater is very warm and comfy. Thy ribbon trim adds a nice touch. The animal print is very conservative or subtle. Fits well."
Review 3 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Sweater with a leopard splash,
October 21, 2014
By: GG34
from Illinois
"This sweater had just the right amount of warmth--not too light and not too heavy for this fall season. The first time I wore it was to the symphony with a pair of brown dress pants and black v-neck sweater. Just the right amount of dressiness but still was very comfortable. I'm sure I will get alot of use from this sweater."
Review 4 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and Well Made,
October 8, 2014
By: KathyGail5
from Eastern WA
"This is a lovely sweater, and seems very well made. The trim finishes it off nicely. The pattern is a subtle animal print that isn't over the top and looks good with dress or casual wear. The fabric is soft and thick. I thought it ran a little large through the shoulders; I ordered a large but ended up returning for a medium which was perfect."
Review 5 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!,
September 30, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"The minute I opened the package, I knew this sweater was a winner. It is beautifully designed and well-made. The velvet ribbon trim adds a dressy touch. I am so happy that it fit me perfectly. I wear XL, and sweaters are usually tight. This is another Orvis favorite!"
Review 6 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i LOVE IT!,
September 16, 2014
By: VermontGeeGee
from Essex, Vermont
"This sweater is perfect for me. The fit is true to size, the fabric is soft and warm, and the print is interesting. I have worn this once and felt so good in it. I know I will get lots of use from it this winter."
Review 7 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 6, 2014
By: dgdavis
"Love the look and feel of this sweater. Looking forward to wearing it this fall."
Review 8 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sure to be a favorite,
August 4, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is sure to become my favorite outfit this fall It is so soft and fits well. Would go well for sport or dressier occasions with pants or a skirt."
Review 9 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
can[t wait to wear,
August 3, 2014
By: lori4star
from kiawah Island, SC
"Cannot review at this time because it is a fall item, lovely sweater jacket but not appropriate for tropical climate right now."
Review 10 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
July 17, 2014
By: JJAG
from VA
"I purchased this sweater as a gift for my mother. It is exceptionally high quality fabric, well constructed, and will go with just about anything! I want to order one for myself."
Review 11 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
July 15, 2014
By: Tarteone
from Port Angeles, WA
"This sweater is so soft and luxurious feeling that I want to wear it all the time. I have received compliments every time I wear it. It was a little bold, I am not the animal print type, but it really looks great all dressed up or with a nice pair of jeans."
Review 12 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this sweater!!,
June 27, 2014
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"I really like this sweater for its warmth, look, and feel. It's very classy looking, so much so I've ordered one for my sister-in-law and her daughter for this Christmas. The print is very attractive and there is a velveteen band under the buttons. It's very soft and quite warm. I definitely would recommend this sweater. I waited for it to go on sale and got the last two for quite a reduced price which really makes me happy. They were backordered for a long time but well worth the wait."
Review 13 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Sweater,
February 6, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"This sweater is really cute. It's trimmed in brown velvet which makes it stand out among other animal prints. Sizing is spot on, and there are no problems with sleeves being too tight or too long. It goes well with black or brown slacks or jeans. Doesn't sag or stretch out of shape. No wrinkle problems either. Well done Orvis!"
Review 14 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sweater!,
January 31, 2014
By: coldwater
from Munster, IN
"This sweater can be worn with almost any clothing I have. The size(medium) is perfect. Your sizes run a little larger, I'm between a medium and a large and am so happy to order a medium and it's a perfect fit.
I have never been disappointed with Orvis clothing!.
"
Review 15 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
January 31, 2014
By: Sugarloaf
from Arkansas
"I bought this item because I liked the color and print. The surprise was how soft the material feels and how warm and comfortable it is in this winter weather. It is more attractive in person than it is in the picture."
Review 16 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic look,
January 15, 2014
By: Leenda
from Virginia
"I love the style and fit. It is perfect for cooler days! And, it goes with many colors of blouses or scarves."
Review 17 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs too big,
December 26, 2013
By: Chaily
"This is a great looking sweater. Just kicky enough to be fun, but normal enough to wear anywhere. Loved the weight and softness of the knit. However, it was just too big. I never wear a small, ( mainly 8-10) but since the last sweater I was given as a gift was too big I thought I should get the small, but it was like two sizes too large. So the very cute sweater looked boxy and frumpy on me. I have never not been able to fit into clothes because there isn't a small enough size! The quality and design are worth 5 stars, but someone needs to review the sizing structure at this store."
Review 18 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweater is a winner!,
October 28, 2013
By: Ardeth
from Des Moines, IA
"I've worn this sweater twice and it is extremely comfortable and fashionable. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 19 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Misleading size,
September 3, 2013
By: Zeemo
from Vancouver BC
"I wear size 6, or size small, so I ordered a small sweater. It fit in the shoulders and arms, but was WAY too big around, including the sleeves. I was very disappointed to have to return it."
Review 20 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
October 29, 2012
By: irishfan
from Kansas City
"Purchased this sweater as a gift and it was perfect! Good quality, sizing was right. Nice to be able to count on a company's products."