Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan

Inspired by one of nature's most beautiful designs, our leopard print cardigan sweater is knit in a soft acrylic/wool Jacquard that is warm, soft, and not at all itchy. Brown velvet ribbon trims the sweater's neckline and placket. Pearlized buttons. Leopard print cardigan in black/brown. Wool/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Women's cardigan sweater sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Review 1 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
July 17, 2014
By: JJAG
from VA
"I purchased this sweater as a gift for my mother. It is exceptionally high quality fabric, well constructed, and will go with just about anything! I want to order one for myself."
Review 2 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
July 15, 2014
By: Tarteone
from Port Angeles, WA
"This sweater is so soft and luxurious feeling that I want to wear it all the time. I have received compliments every time I wear it. It was a little bold, I am not the animal print type, but it really looks great all dressed up or with a nice pair of jeans."
Review 3 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this sweater!!,
June 27, 2014
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"I really like this sweater for its warmth, look, and feel. It's very classy looking, so much so I've ordered one for my sister-in-law and her daughter for this Christmas. The print is very attractive and there is a velveteen band under the buttons. It's very soft and quite warm. I definitely would recommend this sweater. I waited for it to go on sale and got the last two for quite a reduced price which really makes me happy. They were backordered for a long time but well worth the wait."
Review 4 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Sweater,
February 6, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"This sweater is really cute. It's trimmed in brown velvet which makes it stand out among other animal prints. Sizing is spot on, and there are no problems with sleeves being too tight or too long. It goes well with black or brown slacks or jeans. Doesn't sag or stretch out of shape. No wrinkle problems either. Well done Orvis!"
Review 5 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sweater!,
January 31, 2014
By: coldwater
from Munster, IN
"This sweater can be worn with almost any clothing I have. The size(medium) is perfect. Your sizes run a little larger, I'm between a medium and a large and am so happy to order a medium and it's a perfect fit.
I have never been disappointed with Orvis clothing!.
"
Review 6 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
January 31, 2014
By: Sugarloaf
from Arkansas
"I bought this item because I liked the color and print. The surprise was how soft the material feels and how warm and comfortable it is in this winter weather. It is more attractive in person than it is in the picture."
Review 7 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic look,
January 15, 2014
By: Leenda
from Virginia
"I love the style and fit. It is perfect for cooler days! And, it goes with many colors of blouses or scarves."
Review 8 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runs too big,
December 26, 2013
By: Chaily
"This is a great looking sweater. Just kicky enough to be fun, but normal enough to wear anywhere. Loved the weight and softness of the knit. However, it was just too big. I never wear a small, ( mainly 8-10) but since the last sweater I was given as a gift was too big I thought I should get the small, but it was like two sizes too large. So the very cute sweater looked boxy and frumpy on me. I have never not been able to fit into clothes because there isn't a small enough size! The quality and design are worth 5 stars, but someone needs to review the sizing structure at this store."
Review 9 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweater is a winner!,
October 28, 2013
By: Ardeth
from Des Moines, IA
"I've worn this sweater twice and it is extremely comfortable and fashionable. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 10 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Misleading size,
September 3, 2013
By: Zeemo
from Vancouver BC
"I wear size 6, or size small, so I ordered a small sweater. It fit in the shoulders and arms, but was WAY too big around, including the sleeves. I was very disappointed to have to return it."
Review 11 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
October 29, 2012
By: irishfan
from Kansas City
"Purchased this sweater as a gift and it was perfect! Good quality, sizing was right. Nice to be able to count on a company's products."
Review 12 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful sweater,
January 24, 2012
By: gopackers
from WI
"I was so delighted when I received this beautiful sweater. It's well constructed and looks wonderful."
Review 13 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Animal Print Cardigan,
December 30, 2011
By: gmagg
from Royal Oak, MI
"The quality of this sweater is excellent. Runs large so I ordered a size smaller than usual. Love the sweater."
Review 14 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy and stylish,
December 15, 2011
By: bearette
"I wore this on a recent airplane trip - it was comfortable and dressed up my outfit. Size was right on. I'm not sure I'd call this an animal print, though."
Review 15 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 16, 2011
By: pamajama88
from Troy, MI
"I have dressed this sweater up,
and worn it casual. Usually
acrylic /wool sweaters can pill,
this one has held up great.
"
Review 16 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
October 26, 2011
By: Linkall
from Louisviille, KY
"Substantial weight but not so heavy that it weighs you down. I have worn it by itself and over a turtleneck - nice either way. Holds its shape well - nice with a black skirt."
Review 17 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and sexy!,
October 13, 2011
By: bratwrld
from Seattle
"This is a beautiful sweater.!
Exceptionally soft, and the fit is nice.
I usually wear a medium, but Orvis runs big, so I ordered a small, and it's just right!
I think this would look great with jeans, or dress up a black pair of pants for a nice evening out!
And talk about softness.....!"
Review 18 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Sweater,
December 31, 2010
By: PhillyGal
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I received this as a gift, and it is beautiful! The velveteen trim adds just the tiniest bit of dressiness. The feel of the sweater is smooth knit; even the cuffs and hem are smooth, and it is not scratchy at all. Just love it!"
Review 19 for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not itchy,
January 4, 2010
By: Resident
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I liked this sweater a lot. As described, it is not itchy. I normally cannot wear wool, but can wear this one (although I do have a turtleneck under it). It is a little long on me, but I am short waisted so this is normal. However, even the sleeves are a bit long and I am 5 ft 7 in. and got a Small. I think Orvis runs large and I got one size smaller than I would buy elsewhere, and it was correct. It is a very nice quality of material. It is not too heavy, and not too light-weight. I would call it a "fancy" sweater. It is a little pricey, but I think it might be on sale now."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Animal Print Jacquard Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2