Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Natural Blended Fur Dubbing

A collection of natural blended dubbing fur. A must-have for buggy nymphs, or natural buoyancy for drys. Natural dubbing is much easier to work with than synthetic materials. Especially good for hare's ear nymphs, caddis casings, Adams drys, and more. In olive hare's mask, muskrat, beaver, camel, gray squirrel, fox squirrel, 66-pine squirrel, light hare's mask, dark hare's mask, mink, coyote mask, Australian opossum. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Review 1 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
March 26, 2014
By: lespaul
from CT
"Yea, you could find dubbing a bit more inexpensive but the quality of this is terrific and the color scheme is dead on! Great stuff!!"
Review 2 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
March 17, 2014
By: lespaul
from CT
"One of the better brands for dubbing with guard hairs. Excellent quality!"
Review 3 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have...,
March 11, 2014
By: tyerlady
from Darien, Ct.
"This is a great assortment of fur dubbing...the most natural looking and buggyest-looking blend i have seen. I like having all the blends in one container rather than 12 packets all over the place. It has become my 'go-to' dubbing...glad to have it."
Review 4 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile color,
February 11, 2014
By: forkedtail
"I use this neutral color in many flies. Made easy noodles of dubbing for bodies."
Review 5 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical, great variety and really easy to use,
November 12, 2013
By: HatchMatcher
from London
"The dispenser is practical and having such a selection of dubbing is useful, however it is the quality of the dubbing that impressed me - it was really easy to apply."
Review 6 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Dubbing,
December 4, 2012
By: Puck1577
"There aren't too many guard hairs and the dispenser is perfect for only allowing a small amount of fur to be dispensed. Terrific assortment."
Review 7 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great quallity,
December 2, 2012
By: NMRamallo
from Patagonia, Argentina
"Excellent dubbing!! great quality and definitely a must have."
Review 8 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection.,
August 29, 2012
By: grun02
"This dubbiing selection covers all of the natural colors and textures a beginner or expert will ever need. All dubbings types are listed on the package for easy reference."
Review 9 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
April 23, 2012
By: Chris195
from Kent, United Kingdom
"I got the assortment, the hairs ear contains enough guard hairs to make the fly look very bugy indeed, saves making your own a very good buy"
Review 10 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color,
March 27, 2012
By: lespaul
from CT
"I like this dubbing because it's very coarse. remember to use a dubbing loop or good wax for this to stick to the thread. Nice texture!!"
Review 11 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
December 15, 2011
By: rsb1
from hudson valley, ny
"i'm sure I will buy the bulk amounts later but for starting out this is a nice package. Fortunately they are really natural colors, not crazy vivid green and red as in the photo."
Review 12 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 15, 2010
By: ColemanSpecial
from Minneapolis, MN
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you need one color, then can get the single bag. Or if you're a beginner or out of all your main-stays, then grab the assortment box. Either way, you'll be pleased. I like their hare's ear, squirrel and olive colors best (due to the flies I tie). The dubbing holds up well (whether waxed or not) and my flies look great. Another quality product from Orvis."
Review 13 for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY DUBBING !,
January 23, 2010
By: GRAYLING14
from UK
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolute must for all fly tyers and perfect for the beginner, the natural selection pack is what i have and it would make a good present for any fly-fisherman who ties there own flies. tight lines!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Natural Blended Fur Dubbing
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4