Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt

Designed for life in the country, this hardworking shirt has a yoke in front and back, and a slightly rounded hem to wear untucked. The comfortable non-iron plaid looks great all day. Women's shirt in plaid. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable. US shirt sizes: 6-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Review 1 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and style.,
November 14, 2014
By: Lell
from Manchester U.K.
"Just what I wanted- a comfy easy to wear and wash shirt and the usual great quality and style you expect and get from Orvis."
Review 2 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colourful shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Sadie1ST
from W.Yorks
"After much thought I bought the Autumn shirt. It is has such a beautiful blend of colours and is so soft. I am really looking to wearing it."
Review 3 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Fritha
from Brigg, UK
"I love the colours in this shirt, they are so fresh and vibrant. It washes like a dream, and even better no ironing. It is well cut, as all Orvis garments. I have compliments every time I wear it. I am 100% happy with this purchase."
Review 4 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
November 18, 2013
By: Svitata
"This is a great shirt. I loved the colors and texture. Unfortunately I had to return it because the sleeves were too big and wide and were not in proportion to the rest of the shirt."
Review 5 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldn't be better!,
October 13, 2013
By: nunz
"I am more than pleased with this shirt. The colors are fantastic and I love the fit. Also, the sewing and the matching of the the plaid couldn't be better.. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 6 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
October 1, 2013
By: MJK2
from Madison, WI
"The colors in this shirt are beautiful. The fit is perfect, the fabric feels great and it doesn't wrinkle. For what more could a person ask! I like it so much that I would love to see it offered in some other colors."
Review 7 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
think big,
October 27, 2012
By: size14
from UK
"Absolutely lovely colours but rather tight round the middle. Please Orvis would you make it clear if a shirt is pinched in roumd the middle, then I can avoid it or buy a bigger size"
Review 8 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYN,
October 24, 2012
By: LynM
from Atlanta GA
"The shirt is great but your pre shipping process needs work. No 16s were available so I ordered a14 at the store. It came."
Review 9 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
washed out colors,
October 22, 2012
By: stardancer
from cle elum, wa
"In the photo this blouse looks colorful. In reality it is very pale. I would have like more intense colors. The workmanship was very good. The colors were just off."
Review 10 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful style/plaid,
September 20, 2012
By: Jillian
from Albuquerque, NM
"I love this shirt so much, I thought about buying a second one as a back-up! The autumn colors are gorgeous, the stitching is meticulous and I like the subtle western style. It's wrinkle free, too."
Review 11 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colors add to versatility...,
September 16, 2012
By: MariaElena
from IL
"Simply lovely colors! Washed beautifully! I touched it up with a warm iron, as I'm very particular about wearing "crisp and well pressed" clothing. The first day I wore it, I received numerous compliments on the beautiful colors!
The 'fuller' cut is nice under a suit, but would also like Orvis to offer more 'fitted' shirt/blouse styles, as I'm slim and trim. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 12 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
July 31, 2012
By: CRE857
from St. Louis, MO
"The colors are great, and it doesn't need to be ironed. I just took my mister to it and let it hang in the bathroom to help shake out the wrinkles from it being in the shipping bag. This shirt will definitely get worn a lot."
Review 13 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Description did not say it was slightly fitted,
July 26, 2012
By: Salo
from Lockport, IL
"I absolutely love the shirt, the colors, the material and the way it is made. Beautiful! I hate to return it, but have no choice....it is just a little too tight around the waist and hips. I read through the description and ordered it because it did not mention it was slightly fitted. I wish they made this same shirt in a "big shirt" where it would not be fitted.."
Review 14 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money,
July 25, 2012
By: mamieinmo
"Not an inexpensive shirt, but the colors are very pretty, the construction quality is nice, and the fit is comfortable but not too loose or boxy."
Review 15 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best,
December 29, 2011
By: Nene1
"I got the plaid care free shirt- love it. I have recieved so many good remarks about the shirt. Not only about this shirt because Orvis is the only place I can find good shirts. They are wonderful.
Returns, no problem! Although, if I return something, it is to get another size.
"
Review 16 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt as beautiful in,
November 23, 2011
By: youmakeitup
from Westchester, NY
"Shirt as beautiful in person as in the picture. True to size - I have a 33 !/2 bust C-cup & wear a 4-6 dress. I ordered shirt in size 6 & it fits well. Wore it the other day & it was comfortable & stayed fresh looking. It was not an inexpensive purchase but I am pleased with the shirt."
Review 17 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
November 22, 2011
By: Binnie
"Lovely Autumn colours and a super fit plus the easy car of minimum iron."
Review 18 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 14, 2011
By: Avalie
"Like this one. Nice soft cotton and lovely colours."
Review 19 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheery colors,
October 2, 2011
By: sumac
"This shirt is very well-made and will stand up to repeated washes. The fabric is comfortable and the colors are very versatile."
Review 20 for Autumn Plaid Non-Iron Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pretty and substantial,
September 26, 2011
By: hikerbelle
from PNW
"The colors in this shirt are just as pretty as in the catalog. It fits nicely - not fitted, though, which I think I would have preferred - but it drapes well. I'm looking forward to wearing it with corduroy jeans."