Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt

Our extremely popular original Montana Morning® sweatshirt is constructed of a hefty jersey-knit 10.5-oz. cotton/polyester-blend fabric, brushed to a soft fleece inside to keep you warm and comfortable outside. Ribbed waist and sleeve cuffs for wind resistance. Handsome Sahara-washed waxed-cotton poplin inside neck. Underarm gussets for freedom of movement. Side-seam pockets. Cotton/polyester. Item can be embroidered in block letters with up to 3 characters on left chest. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavier sweatshirt,
May 7, 2013
By: daffney
from Rothschild Wi
"The fit of Montana Morning is perfect for me. It fits the way XL should alittle more room for those that need alittle more room.The faded color was nice looks like I had it a while.A very nice product."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
May 7, 2013
By: StephenW
from Erie, PA
"As an indication of how much I really like the Montana Morning sweatshirt, I recently purchased my sixth one. You cannot beat the quality, price, and style. It fits great, too!"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great! More colors please!,
February 13, 2013
By: mikelintn
from TN
"Like these very much, but I wish there were some additional color selections such as Beiges & Browns."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Solid product,
October 6, 2012
By: GrisleyAdams
from Chicago, IL
"A very nice sweatshirt. Good quality and everything you would expect out of an Orvis product. I bought the light blue color and it is very appealing, looks good with jeans and other casual wear. Could wear it as a light jacket or as a layer in colder weather."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OVERALL A VERY NICE SWEATSHIRT,
October 2, 2012
By: DMC00
"THIS IS A GOOD QUALITY WELL MADE SWEATSHIRT. THE COLOR WAS A NICE DEEP FADED WASHED NAVY. I LIKE SWEATSHIRTS WITH SIDE HAND POCKETS, JUST WISH THESE WERE DEEPER AND MORE TOWARD THE FRONT. OVERALL A VERY NICE SWEATSHIRT."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shrinks....,
September 14, 2012
By: Keith456
"Careful washing this item. As previously mentioned it shrank quite a bit in the length and no longer fits properly."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another excellent Orvis sweatshirt !!,
May 24, 2012
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"Orvis makes pretty good sweatshirts (to use the US term) and this pullover (in the UK) is no exception.
It feels warm and comfortable out of the box.
However, as regards fit, I do prefer the closer fit and more front aligned pockets of the Commander's Button-Neck Sweatshirt.
Nevertheless, I'm pleased with this purchase, especially as the red colour I purchased is not too bright. I like its "faded" look.
"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right,
May 26, 2011
By: tyree
from Saugerties .
"was looking for a replacement for a long-time favorite sweatshirt & this was it."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit!,
February 7, 2011
By: tarpooooon
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When you have long arms, you get used to having shirts/sweaters that just don't fit right. If the arm length is right, I swim in them. Or if the width is good, the arm length is too short. This one's perfect! The collar is a little stiff with all the stitching, but that's minor because it fits so great!"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Short,
May 22, 2010
By: Ctay
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This item looks great in the store, but once you wash it, the length shrinks too much and it looks and feels a little strange. Good quality construction, though."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 8, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized for the issue, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these concerns. Our goal is to make sure this sweatshirt is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
meets expectations,
April 13, 2010
By: tigerfan
from Lexington, SC
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Montana morning sweatshirt is very comfortable. I may pick up another color for next fall."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Montana Morning® Zip Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3