Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck

Our two-ply pure cashmere sweaters are an exceptional value. This ultrasoft fiber comes to us from Mongolia, and the fine yarn that we spin from this top-quality fiber makes a lightweight but extremely warm knit. Fully fashioned long-sleeved turtleneck with a straight hem. Pure cashmere. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Review 1 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
September 16, 2014
By: celtic1
from berlin ct
"Haven't worn the sweater yet but the color is true and the cashmere is soft and a nice weight. I take a size 8 ordered a small and the fit is perfect. I'm 5'4" and the length is good. The shipping and handling was outrageous but I bought the item on sale."
Review 2 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater!,
August 29, 2014
By: montagegirl
from Santa Barbara, Cal.
"I bought this sweater for dress up, but it is great for casual wear too.
It is of medium weight and fits very well -- the neck is not too loose and the sleeves not too long. I bought the pale green, which is an especially beautiful shade of green, and have received many complements. This sweater is very well made, as is all
Orvis women's apparel.
"
Review 3 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit, high quality,
August 28, 2014
By: Annabelle22
from Winston-Salem, NC
"this is a lovely sweater, with the fit being true to size. I like the quality of the cashmere and the length of the sweater. Great color (pale yellow)."
Review 4 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice basic cashmere,
August 4, 2014
By: galefb
from Atlanta, GA
"Nice cashmere for everyday casual wear. Sized slightly larger than true to size. Could be a bit more shaped for modern look. Bought in three colors."
Review 5 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Always Just Right...,
June 18, 2014
By: jrtfox
from Sandpoint Idaho
"Orvis clothes are beautifully made,
classic in style and always a pleasure to wear. When you dress
with Orvis you don't compete with
anyone fashion wise because you feel comfortable well dressed and special. I am 82 years old but
I still care very much how I look Orvis makes me feel young again.
"
Review 6 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for cool weather,
June 6, 2014
By: annfie
from Bloomington Indiana
"The price and the color of this off-season cashmere turtleneck caught my eye.
Love the fit and the fiber. It was a good buy.
"
Review 7 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GOOD FIT,
May 16, 2014
By: MICkler
from ALABAMA
"REALLY LIKED THE FIT -STRAIGHT AND AT THE HIP. FELT LIKE IT COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE HEAVIER BUT I DO LIVE IN THE SOUTH"
Review 8 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Item,
May 12, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from US
"Repeat purchase for me. . . . This sweater got me through this past winter. I wore it alone, under light jackets, and over white silk turtlenecks. I washed it in the washing machine, regularly. . . . Next winter I'll have two colors to choose from."
Review 9 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere sweater,
May 6, 2014
By: Annalise
from SC
"Beautiful cashmere, nice medium weight, runs generous. Lovely colors."
Review 10 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
May 6, 2014
By: Marezy
from Arizona
"The sweater is true to size and the color is the same as on the screen. The cashmere is a medium weight and looks beautiful on. Very pleased with the purchase."
Review 11 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a cashmere sweater should be,
April 10, 2014
By: TPatty1
"Couldn't be more pleased with the color, fit, weight and overall quality of this lovely cashmere turtleneck. Soft and comfortable alone, but not too bulky to wear under another sweater. Already purchased it in 2 colors, but think that I may have to come back for more!"
Review 12 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful sweater,
March 17, 2014
By: halfbreed
from PARAGOULD, AR.
"could not expect to feel a softer cashmere sweater. it's wonderful."
Review 13 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sweater,
February 8, 2014
By: Ruthiefoot
"Great sweater...great fit....wonderful color ...perfect weight....love the turtleneck!"