Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck

Our two-ply pure cashmere sweaters are an exceptional value. This ultrasoft fiber comes to us from Mongolia, and the fine yarn that we spin from this top-quality fiber makes a lightweight but extremely warm knit. Fully fashioned long-sleeved turtleneck with a straight hem. Pure cashmere. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
55 of 59(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Review 1 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great cool weather sweater,
March 29, 2014
By: notdot
"I've bought a cashmere sweater from Orvis before and expected quality. I'm pleased with my two sweaters and love the colors. The cashmere is a bit thin but still lovely. I plan to wear them during chilly days in early spring and they will fill the bill!"
Review 2 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
she LOVED it,
February 24, 2014
By: banjo27
from huntington,wv
"size and colour were perfect. was a big hit for birthday."
Review 3 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
February 21, 2014
By: sunstar
from Washington, DC area
"This is my second cashmere turtleneck and I love it. The other sweater was purchased several years ago and I see no difference in the quality."
Review 4 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compliments are flying,
February 1, 2014
By: Thinker1
from Northeast
"Love, love this sweater. I am 5'51/2", weight 130 lbs. so ordered a small which fits perfectly. This is not a formfitting sweater, but is not baggy either a slightly fitted shape. The best part- the mint color. It is fabulous!"
Review 5 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY CLASSY SWEATER,
January 31, 2014
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"This is truly a gorgeous piece of goods! At first I thought this sweater was on the pricey side but just trying it on made me feel good. The fit is perfect, the light, light orchid color is soft and the quality is obvious. Quality always makes you feel good! Besides, when you purchase a really good piece of clothing, it lasts and lasts so you do get your money's worth."
Review 6 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite sweater,
January 20, 2014
By: phelsk
"Soft, good fit, warm, attractive. I have 2 others in different colors."
Review 7 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one I have found!,
January 11, 2014
By: LYNNER
from Colorado
"A great choice----bought it in 4 colors eventually! Started w/ a black one a year or so ago---then liked it so much I bought more. Substantial knit so it is not thick and lumpy and does hold its shape.
VERY SATISFACTORY! Go for it!
LMA
"
Review 8 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater!!!,
January 8, 2014
By: Carefulinshopping
from outisde of Philadelphia, PA
"This is a lovely sweater!! Lovely color, nice shape, fine gauge, fits perfectly ..... I'd recommend it to anyone!!!"
Review 9 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, it gets cold in Volcano, Hawai'i,
January 4, 2014
By: 808shoppin
from Hawai'i
"Good weight = warm. Wish it came in more colors like a dark green & darker gray."
Review 10 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bad luck,
January 2, 2014
By: lella
from NY. NY
"I loved the turtle neck sweater, the quality, the color but unfortunately it was the wrong size which I tried against all odds, oping it would fit since my usual size was out of order. That I call bad luck!"
Review 11 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cashmere Turtle neck,
December 30, 2013
By: nyse1
"Beautiful...but had to return both. No extra small available"
Review 12 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 29, 2013
By: Ilovecashmere
from Leesburg, VA
"A great sweater, the turtleneck is truly a turtle neck, not one that gaps, the color (cornflower blue) is yummy, the cashmere very soft, not itchy."
Review 13 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 26, 2013
By: communityelder1930
from toronto, canada
"At the end of November I went to London, my favourite city, for a week of plays. One day was allocated for shopping at the high end stores. I had decided to treat myself to a black turtleneck cashmere sweater, but not one could be found. I ended up buying a light grey one with a fold over neck (sort of turtleneck). When I returned home I immediately ordered what I really wanted from Orvis, my favourite place to buy my clothes.. I enjoyed the plays nevertheless!"
Review 14 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the feel of cashmere,
December 20, 2013
By: PMC4
from Norristown, PA
"I originally ordered this in a small, but it seemed a bit roomy, so I exchanged it for an extra small and it fits great. The neck stands up nice and firm, which can be a problem with some turtlenecks. I know this sweater will last a long while, as it is well made and it's cashmere, which feels so soft."
Review 15 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
December 17, 2013
By: ShuShu
from Lynchburg,VA
"We are well pleased with color, fit and overall quality of the cashmere sweater recently purchased from Orvis.Will probably buy another, different color."
Review 16 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great cashmere sweater,
December 13, 2013
By: j4910
"I bought one of these sweaters at the store a few months ago. I have worn it often and had it dry cleaned. I went back and bought four more in different colors. They are soft, well constructed, true to Orvis size and just the right weight to either layer or wear by itself. I'm very impressed."
Review 17 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater for holidays,
December 10, 2013
By: Naida
from Montgomery, AL
"Very soft, quality sweater. Ordered in pink berry, vibrant color for the holidays."
Review 18 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful layer!,
March 18, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased this turtleneck in geranium to coordinate with the matching shorter countryside cardigan! I can't praise the two sweaters enough! They look smashing together. Orvis always delivers the highest quality. I am a thoroughly satisfied customer!"
Review 19 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Question,
March 14, 2013
By: Arborgirl
from North carolina
"I have several Orvis sweaters and am contemplating the purchase of new ones for next year. The reviews indicate the quality has changed. Help me understand why."
Review 20 for Classic Solid Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing quality,
February 27, 2013
By: cashmerelover19
"The cashmere used is pretty nice, but the construction is far, far below what Orvis used to represent to me. The sweater has seams like a shirt, not a sweater. The cuffs and hem are not knitted like a sweater.
I used to get really beautiful cashmere sweaters at Orvis. The shortcuts taken now make this sweater a No Go for me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.