Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Mockneck Tee

Made of easy-care interlock knit, our comfortable mockneck tee shirt won't fade or lose its shape. Elbow-length sleeves. Straight hem. In our slightly relaxed, traditional Classic Fit. Women's tee shirts are made of cotton/polyester interlock. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
71 of 84(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mockneck Tee
Review 1 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: Bootsie58
from Leesburg, VA
"Love the brown color and soft texture of the material. It fit perfectly! Shirt can be dressed up or down terrific for traveling."
Review 2 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Fits!,
May 19, 2014
By: Hippopot
from Rhode Island
"If you want a fresh-looking t-shirt for this summer, try the Mockneck Tee. I found it very comfy, easy on my neck, sleeves just the right length, and it was a treat to have a new shirt for the Spring and Summer. I wore it over Mother's Day, and had a lot of smiles as women pointed out my new blue shirt."
Review 3 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
oversized,
May 14, 2014
By: EDRIS
from CT
"Mockneck shirt is oversized in terms of other merchandize designated with same size. Unwearable for me."
Review 4 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Sleeves!,
April 16, 2014
By: Banjobaby
from Atlanta, GA
"Elbow-length sleeves are an old lady's best friend. I have ordered two for myself in Large and one for my neighbor in Medium.
Thanks for keeping us senior ladies in mind."
Review 5 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a tee to love!,
April 9, 2014
By: stampqueen
from Muscatine, IA
"Being an older woman I want longer sleeves. The elbow length is just right. This tee can be worn year round. I purchased two more as they were on sale. Good under a jacket or alone. Nice light weight fabric. Now I have five:)."
Review 6 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mock T.,
April 2, 2014
By: yolana
from Atlanta, GA
"This is the 3rd one that I purchased from ORVIS. I think this says all how much that I love this mock neck T."
Review 7 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snug fit,
March 15, 2014
By: 10sms52
from Sacramento, CA
"Originally I ordered large and quickly realized I was swimming in it so sent it back for a medium. I love the quality of the material, the length of the sleeves, they stop just above my elbows (keeping my upper arms warm), the snug fit around my neck that doesn't choke me. The drop is long enough to tuck into pants that come up to my waist. The smaller size recently arrived so I haven't yet had the opportunity to wash them. Short sleeve mocks are hard to find so I hope Orvis will continue to offer them in many colors."
Review 8 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 11, 2014
By: BGBP
from Minnesota
"After looking for more than a year for a tee-type knit shirt that had a bit of poly in it, with a mock or other high neck and with reasonably long short sleeves suitable for an older woman, I found it at Orvis! It fits, is comfortable and is in heavy use."
Review 9 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Tee,
March 4, 2014
By: pistachioann
"This tee can play dress-up or casual, equally well. The fit is comfortable and the quality of the fabric is better than most tees. I will want one of every color."
Review 10 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
February 26, 2014
By: jkn77
from new mexico
"These mock tees are great. I get them often, smooth fit, last a long time with many washings. Colors do not fade."
Review 11 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taking a chance,
February 24, 2014
By: Amelia5
from New York, NY
"Small size is a bit large for me, but I hope it will shrink with washing."
Review 12 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric and Color!,
February 20, 2014
By: ameliaislandgirl
from ATL, Ga.
"Really soft fabric and the color is really pretty. Fit True to Size as well. Very happy with purchase!"
Review 13 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
short sleeve turtleneck,
February 17, 2014
By: Teechers
from Adams Center, NY
"I bought 5 of these shirts and just love them. Such quality material."
Review 14 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Always good quality,
February 13, 2014
By: Nana36
"The design and fabric are quite good and I like the longer sleeve length. The color was perfect. The only disappointment was the short length of the shirt. All my other shirt purchases have always been more generous with a longer hem line."
Review 15 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
January 28, 2014
By: SpeechTh
from Sacramento, CA
"A great addition to my closet., Soft fabric but with a weight that is easy to wear by itself or layered.
A good variety of colors.
It does run a little large. l usually wear a size L but had to return it for M.
"
Review 16 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensible layering tee,
January 17, 2014
By: JuneOntario
from Canada
"Just the right weight for layering under a shirt or cardigan, but substantial enough to wear by itself. Washes well and comes out of the dryer unwrinkled. More colors please!"
Review 17 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
January 15, 2014
By: JanetJ
from Centennial, CO
"Product is very soft and well made. Professional for work. Very comfortable. Very pleased purchased 2. Captain jacobs"
Review 18 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should have listened,
January 15, 2014
By: Lizard2
from Fresno CA
"I read the reviews and several said the neck was too large. They were right. Quality was great. Fit, except for the neck, was great. I am usually 99.9% in love with Orvis quality and merchandise."
Review 19 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
January 15, 2014
By: pistachioann
"I have three of these shirts and they are so comfortable and always look nice. Good quality. I am going to order more."
Review 20 for Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking good ...,
January 3, 2014
By: jeannie88
from Los altos, CA
"I have not worn them yet but they fit very well and feel great."