Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt

She'll find so many opportunities to wear this classic plaid button-front all winter long. Our best-selling Wrinkle-Resistant Black Watch Plaid Shirt in has front and back darts. Slightly rounded hem. Point collar, button cuffs, shirttail hem. Holiday plaid shirt for women in black. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20. About 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 of 60(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Review 1 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Tailored Shirt,
August 27, 2015
By: ScotlandForever
from Calgary, Canada
"Love wearing this shirt. Nicely tailored. Good for travel. Very pleased with quality. This is a go to shirt. Good fit. Help line gave me good advice on sizing. Usually wear size 8. It was true to size for me. Would order from Orvis again. Only concern was that I required this for a trip and it did not ship for a week. It did arrive just in the nick of time but was cutting it very close. I'm just glad I had it because I wore it a lot and feel very good in it."
Review 2 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality fabric,
August 7, 2015
By: Babs2
from Ontario, Canada
"I love this shirt and the fit is perfect. I have one complaint and that is that the plaid doesn't match at the seams. I did read another review that mentioned this but still ordered and love the shirt."
Review 3 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
February 3, 2015
By: missplaid1
"Well made great fit and never out of style. It should last a long time.29"
Review 4 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp and perfect for winter,
January 28, 2015
By: Racecar
from Billings, MT
"This blouse is of very fine quality and looks exactly like I'd hoped. Can wear with a sweater or a vest depending on needed layering. It's almost but not quite, snug. I wear size 12 as a rule --am 5' 7" and 155 lbs. Excellent fit and makes me look like I know how to organize my attire. (Not my strong suit !)"
Review 5 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth waiting For,
January 27, 2015
By: Rozz
from Indiana
"Classic plaid. Great blouse. I have "followed" this item for sometime. When it recently went on sale, I immediately ordered and was not disappointed. Black watch has long been a favorite plaid. I'm certain this blouse will also be a long time favorite."
Review 6 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Black Watch,
January 20, 2015
By: dogperson2
from St. Louis,MO
"I love Black watch1 I have slacks and
a beautiful cape of Black Watch.
I intend to wear this either by itself,or with a very lovely green turtleneck
sweater.
"
Review 7 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
January 20, 2015
By: NMTrue
from Taos, NM
"The look, fit, and fabric of this blouse are just great. A sophisticated way to wear Black Watch!"
Review 8 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful classic!,
January 6, 2015
By: AKath
from Littleton, CO
"This blouse is terrific! The material is excellent quality, and the fit is very good. I would like to see it a bit loner as I have a long torso, but it is by no means too short. Love it!"
Review 9 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Watch Blouse,
December 13, 2014
By: Lizfgkldfler
from Northern Virginia
"I got this blouse because I have pants that match it perfectly. I also just bought shoes. I wear it with a yellow cardigan over it - couldn't find the right yellow blazer. I love these colors together - Have worn them for many years. I was thrilled when Orvis came out with the blouse. I intend to buy a "bigger" one of these blouses during the sales cause I like that long blouse look too. You will love it."
Review 10 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
December 6, 2014
By: DBcat
"True to size, colors are nicer than pictured, a bit dressier than most orvis blouses but I still can wear with jeans"
Review 11 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the wait,
November 11, 2014
By: duckie
from mason,ohio
"Just what I have always wanted. fits well and the colours I want."
Review 12 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid shirt,
October 27, 2014
By: bowlingnut
"Great product, and Black Watch Plaid is my favorite plaid, so it's ALL GOOD! Comfortable and washes nicely."
Review 13 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 17, 2014
By: RealDeal
"Liked the way the shirt fits. Wear this with jeans or with dress pants."
Review 14 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tartan,
October 13, 2014
By: labloverforlife
"Excellent quality fabric with beautiful color. Slightly more fitted than two other Orvis shirts I have, but same size worked."
Review 15 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Comfort,
October 9, 2014
By: DevonRex
from La Grange IL
"This Black Watch Plaid shirt has a very warm pattern, suggesting an elegant good look with great comfort
and traditional fit
"
Review 16 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looks, quality,
October 7, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"Very nice shirt, fits as expected. Good quality material. Looks good."
Review 17 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SHIRT!,
September 14, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I received this shirt as a gift. It is a size 12 and that is the size I wear. It is a perfect fit - plenty of room even with the darts. It's also on the longish side which is great since I like to wear shirts on the outside, not tucked in. I have had a number of Orvis 'wrinkle resistant' shirts and I love them. This one is a slightly dressier fabric but the 'wrinkle resistance' still works just perfectly. You are going to like this shirt! THANKS ORVIS!!!"
Review 18 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Orvis Purchase... Definately NOT my lst,
September 10, 2014
By: javanurse57
from Cincinnati
"This shirt is gorgeous. Sizing is perfect. Material is lovely and it's a classic fitted shirt. Worth the money ."
Review 19 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
July 15, 2014
By: Sandy9
from Port Ludlow, WA
"I ordered my size and it was a perfect fit. The fabric is soft and it gives a classy, tailored look."
Review 20 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
May 7, 2014
By: lilabeth
"This shirt is nicely fitted and the blackwatch pattern is classy. Could be worn with jeans or an office outfit. Very nice!"