Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt

She'll find so many opportunities to wear this classic plaid button-front all winter long. Our best-selling Wrinkle-Resistant Black Watch Plaid Shirt in has front and back darts. Slightly rounded hem. Point collar, button cuffs, shirttail hem. Holiday plaid shirt for women in black. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20. About 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
54 of 58(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Review 1 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
February 3, 2015
By: missplaid1
"Well made great fit and never out of style. It should last a long time.29"
Review 2 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp and perfect for winter,
January 28, 2015
By: Racecar
from Billings, MT
"This blouse is of very fine quality and looks exactly like I'd hoped. Can wear with a sweater or a vest depending on needed layering. It's almost but not quite, snug. I wear size 12 as a rule --am 5' 7" and 155 lbs. Excellent fit and makes me look like I know how to organize my attire. (Not my strong suit !)"
Review 3 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth waiting For,
January 27, 2015
By: Rozz
from Indiana
"Classic plaid. Great blouse. I have "followed" this item for sometime. When it recently went on sale, I immediately ordered and was not disappointed. Black watch has long been a favorite plaid. I'm certain this blouse will also be a long time favorite."
Review 4 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Black Watch,
January 20, 2015
By: dogperson2
from St. Louis,MO
"I love Black watch1 I have slacks and
a beautiful cape of Black Watch.
I intend to wear this either by itself,or with a very lovely green turtleneck
sweater.
"
Review 5 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
January 20, 2015
By: NMTrue
from Taos, NM
"The look, fit, and fabric of this blouse are just great. A sophisticated way to wear Black Watch!"
Review 6 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful classic!,
January 6, 2015
By: AKath
from Littleton, CO
"This blouse is terrific! The material is excellent quality, and the fit is very good. I would like to see it a bit loner as I have a long torso, but it is by no means too short. Love it!"
Review 7 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Watch Blouse,
December 13, 2014
By: Lizfgkldfler
from Northern Virginia
"I got this blouse because I have pants that match it perfectly. I also just bought shoes. I wear it with a yellow cardigan over it - couldn't find the right yellow blazer. I love these colors together - Have worn them for many years. I was thrilled when Orvis came out with the blouse. I intend to buy a "bigger" one of these blouses during the sales cause I like that long blouse look too. You will love it."
Review 8 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
December 6, 2014
By: DBcat
"True to size, colors are nicer than pictured, a bit dressier than most orvis blouses but I still can wear with jeans"
Review 9 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the wait,
November 11, 2014
By: duckie
from mason,ohio
"Just what I have always wanted. fits well and the colours I want."
Review 10 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid shirt,
October 27, 2014
By: bowlingnut
"Great product, and Black Watch Plaid is my favorite plaid, so it's ALL GOOD! Comfortable and washes nicely."
Review 11 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 17, 2014
By: RealDeal
"Liked the way the shirt fits. Wear this with jeans or with dress pants."
Review 12 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tartan,
October 13, 2014
By: labloverforlife
"Excellent quality fabric with beautiful color. Slightly more fitted than two other Orvis shirts I have, but same size worked."
Review 13 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Comfort,
October 9, 2014
By: DevonRex
from La Grange IL
"This Black Watch Plaid shirt has a very warm pattern, suggesting an elegant good look with great comfort
and traditional fit
"
Review 14 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looks, quality,
October 7, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"Very nice shirt, fits as expected. Good quality material. Looks good."
Review 15 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SHIRT!,
September 14, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I received this shirt as a gift. It is a size 12 and that is the size I wear. It is a perfect fit - plenty of room even with the darts. It's also on the longish side which is great since I like to wear shirts on the outside, not tucked in. I have had a number of Orvis 'wrinkle resistant' shirts and I love them. This one is a slightly dressier fabric but the 'wrinkle resistance' still works just perfectly. You are going to like this shirt! THANKS ORVIS!!!"
Review 16 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Orvis Purchase... Definately NOT my lst,
September 10, 2014
By: javanurse57
from Cincinnati
"This shirt is gorgeous. Sizing is perfect. Material is lovely and it's a classic fitted shirt. Worth the money ."
Review 17 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
July 15, 2014
By: Sandy9
from Port Ludlow, WA
"I ordered my size and it was a perfect fit. The fabric is soft and it gives a classy, tailored look."
Review 18 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
May 7, 2014
By: lilabeth
"This shirt is nicely fitted and the blackwatch pattern is classy. Could be worn with jeans or an office outfit. Very nice!"
Review 19 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 17, 2014
By: vickluvnd
from Lemon Grove, CA
"Love the shirt and even better do not have to iron it!!!!! Yes!!! Gods great with either of the sweater vests purchased earlier."
Review 20 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Next Years Holiday Wear!,
January 24, 2014
By: DarlaHood
from Plano, TX
"I love this Blackwatch shirt! I saw it before Christmas but refrained shopping for myself.....but bought it on Sale for my January birthday. I've worn it with ivory cords and pearls and blue jeans. Either way, got complements ! It's a classic!"