Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs

Super cute, supersoft, and super tough squeaky dog toys to withstand hours of playtime! Made of a plush corded or faux-fur polyester with hidden squeaker inside. In a rooster, duck and pheasant. Approx. 14" long. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Review 1 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable, Fun Toys for Dogs,
July 31, 2014
By: Sammy2014
from Houston TX
"These products by Hugglehounds are the best. They are high quality, and stand up to the heaviest of chewers (we have 2 dogs and 1 puppy). The rooster has been a great addition to our toy collection!"
Review 2 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs,
April 23, 2014
By: Master2
from Tavistock
"Great Pheasant that our dog Bertie loves.
Grat toy and squeaks a lot!"
Review 3 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tolly,
April 15, 2014
By: Luvmydgs2
from Denton Texas
"This was a gift for a dog that enjoys tearing everything to shreds! She kept this toy completely together and loves carrying it around."
Review 4 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great toy but slightly defective,
January 16, 2014
By: Britbabe
from NY
"I purchased the rooster toy because of the description that it was very hard wearing. When we first opened it the duck sound did not work and I did not want to open up the toy and destroy the integrity of the unit to see why not. The fabric itself is very hardwearing and has held up to hours of puppy play so far."
Review 5 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 4, 2014
By: Levett
from Kent
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Good quality, beautiful dog toy. Want one for myself!"
Review 6 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dog loves this!,
January 3, 2014
By: Afki
from UK
"Good toy for my dog. It loves to carry it about with her. Not sure about longevity yet but so far so good."
Review 7 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Squeaky Toys Ever,
December 28, 2013
By: scoutie
from Woodbridge, NJ
"I have purchased these type of toys for my Golden Retriever. These particular toys are so durable. He just loves to fetch and play with them Every day. Many hours of fun for him. Very nice and will last for a long period of time."
Review 8 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SQUEAKY DOG TOYS,
December 27, 2013
By: PURRFECT
"THESE WERE GIFTS FOR MY NEPHEW'S DOXIE----JUST LOVED IT---THE DOG THAT IS 111"
Review 9 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tess likes it,
December 27, 2013
By: Spacer
from Grants, New Mexico
"The squeaky toy, once unwrapped, has fast become our English Cocker's favorite. The only downside is, to get it to squeak, she has to bite down hard. as she is a bird dog, we discourage this and squeak it for her."
Review 10 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worse purchase ever,
December 27, 2013
By: eyes
from Pa
"The plush rooster is so colorful and cute but sadly only survived 5 minutes in the mouth of an indoor's beagle before the polyfil was on the floor."
Review 11 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
December 21, 2013
By: buckeye2550
"Opened box and noted poor quality and squeakers are very small for size of toy and 1/2 of them do not squeak. Miss the high quality toys that used to be available from Orvis."
Review 12 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this toy. It is great fun shaking it.,
December 13, 2013
By: SamDog
from Cascade, Montana
"The quality of the materials are the best. I think it will last a very long time, even when I play tug and shake."
Review 13 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great dog toy,
December 13, 2013
By: crotontiger
from CT
"We have yet to give it to our "grand dog" but if it's like the others we have purchased, she will love it."
Review 14 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Success,
November 12, 2013
By: Bear4
"Our dog loves this toy, it is strong and interesting (it squeaks} and a good size."
Review 15 for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves chicken!,
September 14, 2013
By: OScrap
"Got the chicken originally several years ago for a "ca-nephew" - best gift ever! He loved it, and it lasted forever in dog years. Now there is a new dog in my life, so he had to have a chicken, same result. Highly recommend this item."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plush Squeaky Toys for Dogs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1