Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts

Incredibly soft, our 6.5-oz. pure cotton jersey knit receives a lightly sueded finish that results in a sturdy, luxurious feel akin to traditional moleskin. Offset shoulder seams for a casual look. Rib-knit trim. Elbow patches ensure long wear. Pure cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
49 of 59(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Review 1 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good...but not great,
January 7, 2014
By: AWC1961
from Kent, England
"A comfortable top, the cotton is quite luxurious and its generally a good fit. The only downside is the tailoring of the neck which seems loose and is untidy to look at when worn. It is as pictured and described but I probably wont buy another. Perhaps the look is better on a slim fit?"
Review 2 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real surprise,
December 4, 2013
By: Panfisher
from Northern Indiana
"I am very pleased with this shirt the fit and feel will make this one of my favorites this winter.
If you are thinking about this shirt you won't be disappointed.
"
Review 3 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 24, 2013
By: flint
from glendale, CA
"Nice quality. Interesting, not run-of-the-mill, colors."
Review 4 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Most Comforatble Mock Neck,
October 17, 2013
By: GTofNH
from Laconia, NH
"I purchased this mock neck in blue and found that I wanted to wear it as often as possible. The quality is great and it is one of the most comfortable shirts I own. I learned that if I like something this much it pays to buy more so I chose brown. It is even appropriate for dress down days at work. I'm somewhere between medium and large--the medium fits very well."
Review 5 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 17, 2013
By: Air1
from CA
"This specific type shirt is hard to find! Nobody makes a quality one either other than Orvis. The shirt is durable, fits great, and so comfortable to wear. The embroidered fly hook is cool too."
Review 6 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality and Fit,
October 12, 2013
By: Olds1980
from Portland, OR
"Orvis Mock Necks are part of my "back to Fall" shopping every year. The quality is far superior to every other brand I have tried and the fit is spot-on."
Review 7 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't be beat for warmth,
August 29, 2013
By: RickR
from southern California
"Have trusted Orvis for their wrinkle free shirts for years now. Here in California it's summer and we love to travel around the state imaging some of the places we visit. We had a trip planned to San Francisco and the Monterey Peninsula, especially Point Lobos State Reserve I wanted a turtle neck, but not quite that warm and chose the Brushed Cotton Knit Mock Neck shirt in white and dark grey. Glad I got two because while my better half is a smaller person.. she insisted on wearing my other one the morning we were out on Point Lobos quite early. The fog was just starting to lift and she was glad she was wearing this as well as I was quite comfortable with mine. Now she has to order one or two for herself. She fell in love with brushed cotton feel. Oh yes, I love it as well. Guess we have to buy a few more as they do come in a variety of colors that fit that cool morning air and will do well when the "real winter" starts here in southern California. Yes, I will also take them on our upcoming trip to France in October. I know a few Frenchmen who will be envious."
Review 8 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok,
August 26, 2013
By: jaeman
from seattle, wa
"large seem bigger than other brand large size.
little bit heavy.
"
Review 9 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mock turtleneck,
August 24, 2013
By: Berachaman
from High prairie of Northern Colorado
"Great feel in the fabric; caresses your skin. Is it necessary to have the labels? They are irritative to my neck and cutting them out, which I do, is fraught with the danger of cutting the shirt."
Review 10 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mock Neck Shirts great,
August 19, 2013
By: lightweaver7
from Mill Creek,, WA
"They feel smooth and are very long in the length, which is a nice surprise these days since mocks are not made long. I love the smooth feel to them. Great sale price and worth the money. I love the dark stoney grey color. A pure white one would be great."
Review 11 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft but slim,
August 9, 2013
By: CNelson
from Ottawa, ON
"Color was what I expected. Product was very soft and comfortable. Found the fit a bit more snug than that of other products that I have purchased from Orvis."
Review 12 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mock turtleneck,
August 3, 2013
By: truedawg
from brandon, ms
"perfect for football games and in my school color! Go Dawgs!"
Review 13 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft value,
July 10, 2013
By: Gilmore
from Prescott Valley AZ
"I have only worn one once but it was soft and a good fit. I purchased on sale and it was a great bargin. It is a little too heavy for warm weather use but very good for fall and winter."
Review 14 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mock Turtleneck,
May 9, 2013
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"This is the third mock turtle I have ordered from Orvis. All are well constructed, true to size and warm.
Their quality puts other brands to shame. I appreciate the the extra features like the elbow patches.
"
Review 15 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
March 12, 2013
By: Robert80
from Dallas, Texas
"I have dressed this mock turtle up and down. Feels great and looks great I have others that have shrunk up and faded . My Orvis mock looks lime I just took it out of the package.
Well done!
"
Review 16 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and comfortable,
February 11, 2013
By: LakewoodGreg
from Irving, TX
"I bought 2 red 1 brown and 1 green and they are comfortable and fit great (long enough in the body). The elbow patches are a nice touch because I wear them hard for several years."
Review 17 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts,
January 9, 2013
By: lie67671
from Laguna Nigel, CA
"I do these reviews each time Orvis contacts me and no matter what the item is if Orvis sells it, it has to be outstanding.
Not having much of a neck I love these mock neck shirts especially when made with 100% cotton. Yes I do recommend this mock neck shirt.
"
Review 18 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
December 28, 2012
By: SaltyDog45
"The sleeves shrunk so much after the first wash that the shirt is unwearable. What a waste of money."
Review 19 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mock Neck Sweater,
December 20, 2012
By: Treadway
from Mail Order
"It's soft, warm, and very comfortable.Only one complaint but this is a problem with most Orvis shirts and sweaters - the tag at the neck of the product has to go or it should be printed in the cloth. This is something all men hate - the rubbing of the tag on the neck is enough to make you a bit buggy. Lose the tag - you would be doing Mankind a big favor . Everything else about your clothing products is wonderful. Comfortable, stylish, and well-made."
Review 20 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Mock Neck Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft!,
November 27, 2012
By: Anonymous
"Really nice and soft. Long too.
Color is great, I'm going to order a couple more
"