Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts

Incredibly soft, our 6.5-oz. pure cotton jersey knit receives a lightly sueded finish that results in a sturdy, luxurious feel akin to traditional moleskin. Offset shoulder seams for a casual look. Rib-knit trim. Elbow patches ensure long wear. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Review 1 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good comfortable shirt,
October 9, 2013
By: TheDBA
from London, UK
"This is a warm, comfortable shirt for wearing when the days start to shorten. Good Orvis quality."
Review 2 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart casual comfort,
July 29, 2013
By: nayland82
from Colchester. UK
"Quality and service I've come to expect and at a sale price I can afford.. A fine shirt."
Review 3 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab polo shirt,
July 26, 2013
By: Stjames
from Inverness, Scotland
"Excellent quality, looks great and easy to care for. What more can a man ask for?"
Review 4 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 9, 2013
By: ftcharles
from Maryland
"I didn't expect a shirt as good as the one I received. The brushed cotton looks beautiful and is very comfortable; it is thicker than a regular shirt but not bulky. I like the fact that it has nothing showy, but every detail is there; it even has same-colored elbow patches."
Review 5 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 3-season polo,
June 15, 2013
By: SFlaFan
"Very soft to the touch. I like the color chosen(dark Charcoal)."
Review 6 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 5, 2013
By: cbgb1
"Fit perfect, very soft and lush, ordered another one in a different color."
Review 7 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
May 28, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"This is a great looking shirt and it fits very well.I really like the comfortable fabric too."
Review 8 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts!!!!! But buy a size larger,
May 15, 2013
By: Shooter65
"This is simply the most comfortable winter polo that I have ever had.
Only suggestions ... Buy large! They shrink even with a cool water wash'"
Review 9 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
February 11, 2013
By: Johna32
from Chicago Burbs IL
"Soft, nice weight, well-styled, perfect fit. A great LS Polo."
Review 10 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit Polo Shirt,
January 21, 2013
By: Pope
from Richmond, VA
"I received two of these very nice shirts for Christmas, each in a pleasant subdued color. They fit well, are warm and have an almost sensuous soft touch."
Review 11 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As soft as it gets,
January 4, 2013
By: FourH
from Baltimore, MD
"The cotton is soft inside and outside. The shirt fits right. Orvis has a great eye for colors. The colors, and the fit makes sure the shirt looks great."
Review 12 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Polo,
January 3, 2013
By: nwahog
from Fayetteville AR
"as usual Orvis has provided a great casual shirt for everyday use. I can't say enough about the products offered by Orvis"
Review 13 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exasctly what I wanted,
December 31, 2012
By: CraigS
from Plano, TX
"Well made and sized for my requirements. Overall this garment was consistent with my expectations for Orvis"
Review 14 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy!,
December 30, 2012
By: Annmary
from Chicago, IL
"This is a great shirt - well made, comfortable material and fit, and the color is terrific - very dark navy. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 15 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He liked it!,
December 30, 2012
By: Kyanna
from Chester Springs, PA
"I gave brushed cotton knit polo shirts to my two brothers-in-law and both really liked them. They are very picky about their shirts but I know that a shirt from Orvis will always be a hit! I do have a suggestion for another product though: Could you come up with a cosmetic kit for your luggage? Something a woman would use?"
Review 16 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Great Christmas Gift,
December 29, 2012
By: Birdy1011
from Newark, DE
"Again, have not heard any unhappy comments regarding the shirt I gave my husband for Christmas. He was really pleased with the quality of the two shirts."
Review 17 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soooo Soft,
December 29, 2012
By: BW257
"Bought two of these for my husband and just taking them out of the wrapping, I knew he would love them. The colors (green and brown) were just beautiful and the fabrice is so soft and comfortable. Considering that Orvis shirts are of such high quality, I know he'll be enjoying them for quite a long time."
Review 18 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: Jillio
from Manchester,CT.
"Purchased two of these shirts for
My husband as a gift.He is hard to buy for so I was sure they would be
Returned,but he loves them.We will
Be trying more Orvis products!!
"
Review 19 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised,
December 28, 2012
By: BobaFett
"Shirt fits as advertised; color is a match and look is just what i expected. Comfortable fit all around - plenty of space through stomach and definitely not fitted feel."
Review 20 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirts,
December 28, 2012
By: Genesis21
from Chicago, IL
"I wear long sleeved polos to work and it is hard to find quality cotton shirts. Most polos at other clothing stores lack quality and the material is thin. I like the Orvis knit cotton polo because its a good weight, not thin. The elbows are reinforced which i need. It is a great shirt for warmth in the winter."