Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts

Incredibly soft, our 6.5-oz. knit cotton polo shirt receives a lightly sueded finish that results in a sturdy, luxurious feel akin to traditional moleskin. Offset shoulder seams for a casual look. Rib-knit trim. Elbow patches ensure long wear. Knit polo shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
53 of 56(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Review 1 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Shirt Ever,
August 25, 2014
By: SetterLovers
from Lake County, Ohio
"Bought this for my husband. Med fit is perfect.
It's so soft, I give him many extra hugs days he wears it!"
Review 2 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of Shirt,
May 21, 2014
By: Hunting43
"The shirt is wonderful quality as is Orvis; however, I am only 5'9" and the length of the shirt was too long."
Review 3 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
May 19, 2014
By: jaron
from San Francisco, Ca
"Warm and light, great from playing a game of in. A variety to colors to choose from good to wear as a sport shirt or for evening dress"
Review 4 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended.,
May 18, 2014
By: MrCommodore
"Very nice quality shirts. These shirts have a nice heft to them, which was unexpected from the pictures."
Review 5 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 15, 2014
By: cbgb1
"This is my third shirt! They fit and feel wonderful. It's what you expect from Orvis"
Review 6 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brushed Cotton makes the difference,
May 14, 2014
By: englishshepherd
from Ohio
"The Orvis Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo
is a very comfortable, well made polo. The brushed cotton makes all the difference. The material has a excellent feel and a great three season weight. Details, like the elbow patches add to the visual interest and the wear-ability. A fine polo.
"
Review 7 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handsome Turtleneck,
May 13, 2014
By: Lorex
from Lenox, MA
"My husband liked this deep green cotton turtleneck sweater very much and I can recommend it for cool weather. Although it is 100% cotton, it is heavy and would be too warm in hot weather. Eventually we had to return it as it was tight on him. I would suggest buying one size larger than usual."
Review 8 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: SFlaFan
"I like the softness of this shirt and the beautiful navy blue color. The elbow patches also give it a nice touch. Best buy at the sales price!"
Review 9 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft & well made !!!,
May 13, 2014
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"What else can be said..excellent quality cotton material that's super soft and overall excellent quality workmanship !!!"
Review 10 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
May 13, 2014
By: Lightwine
from Atlanta, GA
"Nice fabric and hold shape well. I look forward to wearing this shirt. Nice details."
Review 11 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts,
May 10, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Great quality, weight, style. Relaxed fit and great for layering."
Review 12 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good comfortable shirt,
October 9, 2013
By: TheDBA
from London, UK
"This is a warm, comfortable shirt for wearing when the days start to shorten. Good Orvis quality."
Review 13 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart casual comfort,
July 29, 2013
By: nayland82
from Colchester. UK
"Quality and service I've come to expect and at a sale price I can afford.. A fine shirt."
Review 14 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab polo shirt,
July 26, 2013
By: Stjames
from Inverness, Scotland
"Excellent quality, looks great and easy to care for. What more can a man ask for?"
Review 15 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 9, 2013
By: ftcharles
from Maryland
"I didn't expect a shirt as good as the one I received. The brushed cotton looks beautiful and is very comfortable; it is thicker than a regular shirt but not bulky. I like the fact that it has nothing showy, but every detail is there; it even has same-colored elbow patches."
Review 16 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 3-season polo,
June 15, 2013
By: SFlaFan
"Very soft to the touch. I like the color chosen(dark Charcoal)."
Review 17 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 5, 2013
By: cbgb1
"Fit perfect, very soft and lush, ordered another one in a different color."
Review 18 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
May 28, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"This is a great looking shirt and it fits very well.I really like the comfortable fabric too."
Review 19 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts!!!!! But buy a size larger,
May 15, 2013
By: Shooter65
"This is simply the most comfortable winter polo that I have ever had.
Only suggestions ... Buy large! They shrink even with a cool water wash'"
Review 20 for Brushed-Cotton Knit Polo Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
February 11, 2013
By: Johna32
from Chicago Burbs IL
"Soft, nice weight, well-styled, perfect fit. A great LS Polo."