Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Women's Invincible Socks

We've redesigned our best-selling, supertough Men's Invincible Socks specially for a woman's foot and comfort level. Sumptuously soft merino wool for natural temperature control and moisture wicking, nylon and Lycra® for just the right amount of stretch, resiliency, and durability. Incomparably comfortable, guaranteed to be your new favorite. Durable winter socks for women in multi color (one each gray, black, oatmeal). Washable. Made in USA. Set of three.Sizes: S(4-6½), M(7-9½), L(10-12½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
31 of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Invincible Socks
Review 1 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks,
February 13, 2014
By: NVOrvis
"I recently purchased these socks and I LOVE them. The most comfortable socks ever. They are soft, cozy and keep my feet perfectly warm on chilly days."
Review 2 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
January 16, 2014
By: Grutsie
from Erie, PA
"These socks fit well, stay up, and are very warm. I wear them with slacks all the time with boots and shoes. They are as good as more expensive wool socks and they wash/dry well without shrinking. Excellent value and high quality."
Review 3 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: JillyMac
from El Dorado, KS
"These socks fit as well as any I have ever had. I like the colors for winter and their warmth. I washed one pair, probably not following the directions and they shrank a little in the dryer - so I would recommend them but use care in washing. Cold water and perhaps air dry."
Review 4 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socks galore!,
January 16, 2014
By: Vsocks
from Brooklyn NY
"My wife had been giving me a hard time about having too many of these socks. So when I saw they also are available for women, I gave her a 3-pack for Xmas. She loves them and now she wants more. What a wife! What great socks!"
Review 5 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic socks,
January 16, 2014
By: Jessie1
from Chicago
"Love these socks. They are so well made (in USA) and incredibly comfortable."
Review 6 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
misleading name,
January 16, 2014
By: 3DogGirl
from Oregon coast
"Invincible socks implies that they are sturdy, warm, and well made. I wore them under my Orvis rubber boots and discovered they are not sturdy at all. At best they could be worn as dress socks as they are quite thin and solid colored. They are not a performance sock at all."
Review 7 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well Made, but Scatchy,
January 15, 2014
By: JustJayne
from Portland Oregon
"The socks are a nice, light weight and wash well, but the wook is quite scratchy."
Review 8 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit!,
December 29, 2013
By: Shoulders
from Winfield, IL
"The set comes in a usable combination of colors. Fit very well in the heel area and are extremely comfortable in the cushioned sole. They don't slip down, but aren't too tight at the top. An added bonus...they're made here in the USA!"
Review 9 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 27, 2013
By: Nightingale
from Huntington, NY
"Gave it to my niece who is away at college and very athletic. She loved the gift and said she really needed good socks and these were perfect."
Review 10 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and joy,
December 23, 2013
By: ZoBro
"These socks are just that comfort and Joy, they were a gift which were well received."
Review 11 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good winter socks,
December 15, 2013
By: Norwich
from Sandy Hook, CT
"Liked the different colors and that they stay up. However, I would like them to go higher because of the cold weather. They still are good and provide warmth."
Review 12 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable socks,
December 14, 2013
By: Tedie
from NYC
"These socks provide much needed support when you wear either hiking boots or work boots. They are not knee height but are high enough. You will love them!"
Review 13 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A hole has developed on botton of sock,
December 8, 2013
By: Weyer
from Indiana
"A hole has developed after one short year on one of my socks! I was hoping these would last better than Smart Wool socks do, but I am sorry to say they haven't for me. Well, one sock hasn't. Otherwise I do like these and the colors they come in. The hole has occurred on the bottom of the sock right in the middle."
Review 14 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fell in love with these socks!,
November 16, 2013
By: thoughtfulshopper
from Seattle, WA
"I got these to give away for gifts and now I want to keep them ALL for myself they are so comfortable, soft, non-itchy and warm! A compromise will happen.
get some for yourself and others!!
"
Review 15 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed,
November 11, 2013
By: jkhnickname
from Chicago
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had high hopes for these socks. I had purchased the mens version for my dad and they've been great for him. So I bought the womens version for myself. But I found out that these are NOT invincible. The heels wore thin in one season. (see attached) I have 3 pair that this has happened to now. I'm trying to exchange these but it is proving to be not so easy. Also, with the mens version, you can choose the color you want -- not true with the women's. Why????"
Review 16 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best-ever hiking socks!,
October 16, 2013
By: Murphy267
from Eugene, OR
"After quite a few decades of buying socks to wear with hiking boots, I finally found the best-ever version. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 17 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks Ever,
March 10, 2013
By: SearchingForClothes
from Boston, MA
"My second purchase of these socks and I'd like to get them as gifts for my nieces. They are superb in comfort, warmth, and colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality and toasty warm,
March 2, 2013
By: Pinti
"The quality of these socks is obvious, my feet felt wonderful. I returned them because their thickness made wearing uncomfortably tight in my shoes. Also, I am looking for longer length above the heel to avoid showing skin when crossing my legs."
Review 19 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
weird fit!,
February 25, 2013
By: Feets
from Eugene, OR
"I was excited to get these - they seem like great socks. I like the weight and the reinforcement. But they are shaped so strangely, they bunch up in the front of my ankle and feel really uncomfortable. I really don't know why they are shaped like that, with extra material right where I need less. Can't wear with my hiking boots. Not even comfortable with low cut shoes.
I am giving them to Goodwill because I don't want to continue in the endless cycle of returning things to Orvis and exchanging for something else and paying more and more postage for things I don't like. Enough is enough; cutting my losses now."
Review 20 for Women's Invincible Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jury is still out!,
February 7, 2013
By: Weyer
from Indiana
"I am always on a quest to find wool based socks that will last longer than just one season before they have holes appear. I haven't had these that long but one sock is starting to look like it's getting a hole in the sole. These are very expensive, so I really hope they hold up better than the Smart Wool brand does. If a hole really does develope, I'll be sending these back. But trying to be hopeful."