Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater

This men's pullover sweater features a combination of a thick, insulating, and durable wool/nylon blend, and a no-itch neck lining of soft polyfleece. The contrast-color collar lining adds a smart look to this bulky-knit pullover sweater. Side-seam pockets. In red. Solid-brass zipper pull. Wool/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
3
61 of 79(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fleece neck sweater,
November 14, 2014
By: execrambling
from York
"Sweater had side pockets, that weren't obvious to me when I bought online, and to me this detracts from the sweater considerably."
Review 2 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is it gone forever?,
October 28, 2014
By: KC91C
from Plymouth, Ma
"I bought this fleece lined neck pullover two years and my husband has worn it to death! Last season I tried to find it , and couldn't . Today I find it on page but it's only available in a small Rust color. Will u b bringing it back in gray XL??"
Review 3 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb,
August 25, 2014
By: Steh
from Michigan
"Very happy with the pullover sweater! as it fits well and seems to be quality!"
Review 4 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
August 25, 2014
By: jt71
from CT
"Although I have not had the opportunity to use it yet, it is a good fit, good quality and nice color. Look forward to wearing it!"
Review 5 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
May 13, 2014
By: MrHerb
"I have made several purchases and have found the quality of this item superb"
Review 6 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical, Stylish, Warm & Comfortable,
February 27, 2014
By: PNWJeeper
from High Cascades of Oregon
"Completely satisfied with this sweater. Whether: fishing, dining out, skiing or at the local Micro-Brew Pub this sweater fits the bill. I wear a long-sleeve cotton t- shirt and/ or merino wool t-shirt underneath the sweater depending on warmth needed. The wool/nylon mix sheds a lite rain (even more so if sprayed with a scotch-guard type treatment.)"
Review 7 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive and warm sweater.,
February 25, 2014
By: Stormy777
"This very nice sweater has caught the eye of my friends. Highly recommend this sweater and is one of my favorite Orvis purchases."
Review 8 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
January 15, 2014
By: rivagal
from Coastal Virginia
"I bought this for my son for Christmas and he really liked it! The quality is excellent and it runs a bit full--not skimpy. The color is very good and the suade trim a nice addition. I would highly recommend it."
Review 9 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Guy Gift,
December 25, 2013
By: KitCarson
from Indiatlantic, FL
"He won't take it off! He loves it. The blue/green color looks fabulous with his light green hemp dyed slacks. It's a cool Christmas Day in Indiatlantic, Fl and he says the sweater is keeping him comfy cozy -- not too warm, not too cool. The soft inner collar doesn't irritate his sensitive neck. He looks so handsome and happy. Thanks, Orvis, for a wonderful product that made the perfect gift."
Review 10 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied owner..,
December 25, 2013
By: Eddie7
from Connecticut
"Purchased this for me...was delighted with the quality ! It has little flecks of color...teal, etc...not easily observed in the catalog photo...which highlight the sweater. Can wear the microsuede collar up or down. Have received many compliments wearing it."
Review 11 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quality,
December 24, 2013
By: RodB
"This item is not only outstanding quality but extremely warm in cold weather. Can be worn without an additional coat. It looks great and appears to hold up very well."
Review 12 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
December 21, 2013
By: Hyhyhu
from Texas
"I am pleased with the quality of this purchase. The fabric is great and looks very sharp however, the green is not at all what color I thought it would be. It came out very very dark. Still looks good IMO"
Review 13 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, warm sweater,
December 5, 2013
By: Goldensforme
from Northern New England
"Purchased for my husband, very warm and the fit (xl) is perfect.
The only negative-the pockets somehow are not sewed to the inside of the sweater and turn inside out. In other words they come out and are visible on the outside of the sweater. They should be sewed to the fabric.
"
Review 14 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleece collared sweater,
November 20, 2013
By: flyflinger22
from Spokane, WA
"The sizing was perfect and the material very soft. When I wore it to the country club I got lots of compliments on it to. And yes my wife approved of it also. thx Orvis."
Review 15 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointmernt in style,
March 15, 2013
By: Gettysburg
from MANCHESTER,VT
"I DISCOVERED THAT THE STYLE OF THE COLLAR ( ESPECIALLY THE FRONT ZIPPER) WAS NOT AT ALL WHAT I EXPECTED...I DISCOVERED THAT FOR ME PERSONALLY, IT WAS TOO CASUAL LOOKING...OVER ALL QUALITY WAS GOOD ENOUGH BUT I PREFER A MORE TRADITIONAL LOOKING COLLAR DESIGN...ZIPPER COLLARS ARE NOT A LOOK I WILL MOST LIKELY NEVER PURCHASE GIVEN MY PERSONAL STYLE"
Review 16 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Advertised,
March 11, 2013
By: B8915
"Good product. Wears well. Smart looking and warm. Only issue I can see is skin oil and hairline oil soiling the swede collar, but it is washable."
Review 17 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice texture and weight,
February 27, 2013
By: rxlady
from south jersey
"My husband is happy with the comfort and style of this sweater."
Review 18 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design defect.,
February 19, 2013
By: lacquer
"The pocket design and pocket fabric cause the pockets to bulge out at sides when you move. When tucked in, the pockets sag below the bottom of the sweater. The color is nice, however, and it was a simple alteration to remove the pockets."
Review 19 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A Disappointing Surprise,
January 16, 2013
By: Brewster1
from Rapid City, SD
"I bought one of these sweaters several years ago. It was and is great! Alas, the current version of decidely lesser quality. I will be returning it."
Review 20 for Fleece-Neck Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 12, 2013
By: orchard51
from NY
"Great fit, stretches out easily and suddenly becomes a size bigger"