Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress

Redesigned in our best-selling cotton/Tencel denim, our Popover Dress is the perfect shade of indigo. Band collar, button-front placket, and topstitching accents. Gathered three-quarter sleeves. On-seam pockets. 4" side vents at the hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS-XL; about 23" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Review 1 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What A Deal!,
November 12, 2013
By: luvorvis
"This dress is so comfortable and so versatile I bought a second one a few days later--It is very well made and the fabric drapes beautifully and feels wonderful. It has pockets too."
Review 2 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome dress!,
October 15, 2013
By: mslaura
from Santa Clara, CA
"First of all, this dress does run a bit on the larger size, but if you read the reviews and know that going in, your good. This dress is fabulous, comfy, looks great, and I have gotten numerous compliments! It is too bad that it is almost sold out. If you usually take a size bigger than is available now, buy it while you can. Washes and wears very well. I am 44, 5' 9" and 160 pounds and the medium is perfect :-)"
Review 3 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shapeless,
March 1, 2013
By: Pjpicks
from Toronto
"I had been looking for a denim dress to throw on when running around town during chores. This arrived in a mass of wrinkles, very thin material and despite the fact that I ordered a size smaller, this dress is huge and baggy."
Review 4 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Big,
November 7, 2012
By: Evey01
"A very nice dress. A very usable dress.However, the sizing and fit do not match the Orvis standards. If you are tall with long arms, order this. I am returning it and not reordering in another size, because I have no idea what size I need."
Review 5 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft!,
September 7, 2012
By: AADD
from Midwest
"I purchased two of these on sale almost strictly for the softness! The dress is rather shapeless; much more so than on the model, and it does need ironing after washing. It runs VERY large; I normally wear between a medium and a large and the medium was still pretty big on me. The material is super soft and of medium weight; it has a nice flow to it which works well being a dress. Attractive blue. Versatile design."
Review 6 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Cute Casual Dress,
July 31, 2012
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"This dress is generously cut and fits me very well--feels comfortable
next to my skin. Just tried it on and its hanging in my closet ready for the right occasion. Definitely a light
weight denim which will work for
hot days and like the three quarter
sleeves that makes the dress more versitle for both evening and daytime
use. Probably could add a belt but I like the non-binding loose fitting style. Never been washed and it might wrinkle after its washed, but will just shake it and let it hang dry, as am not one for having to iron anything...
"
Review 7 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish,
March 28, 2012
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"I love the shape of this dress, the way it "blouses" out under the yoke and narrows very slightly at the faux-band bottom hem. Less dainty and demure than in the picture, it's cut in a style that would look terrific with ankle boots or high-thong sandals, or a wide and low-slung belt, or a short geometric haircut, or a long scarf tied well down the front. The length is perfect for the cut, and the fine pickstitching at the bottom of the yoke and on the hem adds finish. Those who have trouble with shirtdresses (as I do, being long-waisted) might find this dress a great alternative."
Review 8 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful dress,
January 28, 2012
By: brightlight
from Hertfordshire
"As always with Orvis, beautifully made. However, it is too full on the upper body area and thus appears to narrow at the hemline as a result - this does not show up in the image."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton/Tencel® Denim Popover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Dress!,
September 6, 2011
By: susiegal
from North of Boston, MA
"Easy wear, easy care. Comfortable. Well made. Looks good from the time I put it on til the time I take it off. Have received many compliments and "where did you buy this adorable dress?" Washes beautifully. It is 'one of those' dresses that makes you wonder what you wore before you had it! The perfect dress to wear for all of those inbetween times and other casal occasions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.