Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes

These slim fly boxes come in two configurations. Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes hold 120 flies in cut reference foam. Eight rows, 15 slots. Or 8 compartment with magnetic base. Recommended for nymphs and sparsely hackled or parachute dry flies up to size 16. 5"L x 3⅞" W x ½" D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
62 of 62(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Review 1 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 12, 2014
By: Jchiarelli
from Bala Cynwyd, PA
"Slim case allows to organize well your flies, particularly nymphs by type, size etc"
Review 2 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim Fly Boxes,
April 6, 2014
By: AkMT
"No bulk, slide easily in the vest pocket, holds the flies very well."
Review 3 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best small flies box,
March 14, 2014
By: ricciola
from Florence , Italy
"This is the best fly box to storage soft flies from 16 to 30. It's really light and the transparent cover allows to inspect easily the content.
Finally I can bring with me hundreds of flies on the river ....and a light fishing vest too !
"
Review 4 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Slim,
February 20, 2014
By: StephenSapp
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
"Love this box. Super slim, holds small flies extremely well. Be advised that it's not going to hold larger terrestrials or streamers. Works great for it's purpose."
Review 5 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful,
February 11, 2014
By: Hardwik
from Ontario, Canada
"Nice fly box. I like that it is so slim and compact. It will fit in a shirt pocket without bulk. (I'm not always wearing a fishing vest) It has the micro slit foam which holds a lot of smaller flies nicely and the foam material doesn't seem to erode like some. Much more satisfying than older, more complicated boxes."
Review 6 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box, on sale!,
January 16, 2014
By: BCMO
"Got this box for under $8, and it's a great value. Not much to tell other than that - it's got 8 magnetic compartments, and a nice sturdy feel."
Review 7 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smaller than a wallet,
January 16, 2014
By: Mangofish
from Rhode Island
"I should have ordered 10 of these. They are so compact and lite, and as many "flies" as ones has, you could put one in each pocket, maybe even two or three. GREAT!!! The fly fisher person CAN and will use these! GREAT Find!"
Review 8 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful,
January 15, 2014
By: smallstreamguy
from Northern NJ
"I have several of these boxes. They just fit nicely in my pockets so I can go very lightweight when I do my small stream fishing away from the crowds. My boxes are filled mostly with caddis in all stages, some "provo" flies and quite a few nymphs, all from 14 to 18 for which these boxes are perfect."
Review 9 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doubles the number of flies I can carry,
January 15, 2014
By: wildlifepro
from Colorado
"doubles the number of flies I can carry because 2 of these boxes take up the space of one regular box."
Review 10 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits shirt pocket,
January 14, 2014
By: TJAJEA
from Quincy, il
"I already own three of these. Perfect to slip in your shirt pocket carries a lot of flies for a trip to the stream when all else is close at hand."
Review 11 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The name gets it right,
January 6, 2014
By: Revmlee
"Definitely a great space saver! I got one of each type - magnet for my midges and small nymphs and the regular foam slotted for nymphs and dries.
It is so light and slim that some of your dries like parachutes might not fit because the lid compresses them. Still, a great product."
Review 12 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 20, 2013
By: Samhock
"I bought the vest size with the compartments. It's great. I bought 3 more, two to give as gifts, and one more for me. I'm setting up to fish vestless and this is perfect."
Review 13 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits in a shirt pocket,
December 13, 2013
By: firstfan
from Anchorage, AK
"This is a handy fly box. I am buying a couple more."
Review 14 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super slim vest fly box,
December 6, 2013
By: NewMexicoFlyGuy
from New Mexico
"Why pay more when this box works great. Thin, efficient and easy. My favorite box."
Review 15 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minimalist Fly Fising,
December 4, 2013
By: CSMW
"Great fly box, I now have both types. One for dries and one for nymphs/wet flies. Two sizes, the mediums and small boxes depending on where I am going or scouting new waters."
Review 16 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great storage for czech nymphs,
December 3, 2013
By: Petesalmonla
from Uk game fishing sea and freshwater
"Great product for storing your czech nymphs and easily seen without opening the box
Solid product good value and fit for use
"
Review 17 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
November 18, 2013
By: Biran
"This a great little box. It's the perfect thing for my small (size 18 and smaller) midge patterns. The magnetic compartments make it really easy to stow and retrieve flies. The only thing I do not like is the plastic hinge, but for the money it was a good deal."
Review 18 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
November 6, 2013
By: rosmer23
from Colorado
"Compact, holds a lot of flies, fits in the pocket of my vest comfortably."
Review 19 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good flybox for small flies,
October 5, 2013
By: Ruprecht
from Athol MA
"The box has lots of room for small wet flies and nymphs, but no headroom for adams parachute dries. So I moved all my smaller wets and deep flies to this box and use another for the dry ones. The box is great for a clear view of its contents too."
Review 20 for Super Slim Vest Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for quick outing,
September 22, 2013
By: flyfisher66
from Old Bridge, N.J.
"just put one in your shirt pocket and head out,no need to take extra gear and flies when time is short. Great for the person looking to cut down on gear."