Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves

Three of the best components for a waterproof hunting glove; deerskin, waxed cotton, and a waterproof membrane. Waxed cotton back is durable and keeps briars at bay, deerskin palm and fingers for dexterity, and waterproof lining to keep hands dry. Waterproof hunting gloves in green/brown. Cotton/leather. Imported.Sizes: S(8½), M(8½-9), L(9-9½), XL(9½-10).
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Review 1 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
November 19, 2012
By: Vibrato
from Newark, DE
"The hunting gloves are great for better handling of shot guns in cold weather."
Review 2 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice gloves, Not for hunting,
October 31, 2012
By: CJB323
from Upstate NY
"I would give the gloves 3-4 stars if they were not designated as "upland" and "hunting."
The outside of the gloves proved sturdy during an upland hunt and the lining thin lining kept my digits warm.
However, on the size Large that I ordered - My index finger absolutely would not fit on my double triggershotguns and barely fit my single trigger. The loose lining also made it difficult to take them off and put back on while afield. I will not hunt with these gloves again."
Review 3 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Practical Shooting Glove,
October 27, 2012
By: SamH
from South Alabama
"I just recieved these gloves and as USUAL , Orvis quality made! The fit is good for fast shotgun handling required for upland shooting...and I am Very finicky about this! The only negative is the lining a "little" loose while putting on,but not a big deal,once on!They seem to be very warm , while breathable....The waxed cotton on the back is nice protection against briars/stickers,etc while quail hunting(practical,no pulling/snagging on material,like fleece)...Like another reviewer mentioned , I wish the waxed cotton was brown for a complete traditional look....Even with these two negatives....STILL a 5star for quality and common sense practicality!!...Thank you AGAIN Orvis!"
Review 4 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Glove,
September 24, 2012
By: Bullawk
from Bettendorf, IA
"Good solid glove, that is water proof and fits my large hands well. I wish it would also be available as brown waxed cotton."
Review 5 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
September 21, 2012
By: 6790
"Well constructed and well fitting. Looks good enough for work but strong enough to wear hunting or in the field."
Review 6 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd Time Lucky,
September 4, 2012
By: K1W1
from New Zealand
"4 stars due to the first delivery being 2 right hand gloves. But Orvis sent out a new pair at no extra cost - great customer service! Fit well (large) and are warm and warter proof."
Review 7 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice gloves, good buy,
April 18, 2012
By: Mudmutt
from OH
"I have a tendency to only loose the gloves I like. So I've had the opportunity to try a couple of different Orvis gloves and I can say I've been happy with them all. I especially like these Waxed Cotton/Leather gloves as they as nice enough to wear to work on most days as well as great for shooting on cold days. The lining is not terribly thick (which I prefer) and allows easy manipulation of gun and shells. I would recommend them."
Review 8 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent waterproof gloves,
March 29, 2012
By: RBuzard
from PA
"Well fitting and waterproof an excellent combination. I wore these shooting in the rain and my hands actually remained dry. Can't ask for anything more."
Review 9 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and dry,
February 8, 2012
By: 1207
from Chattanooga,TN
"I was afraid after I got these gloves they may be a little thick for gun handleing, but was pleasantly surprised when I was able to feel my new shotgun. Thes gloves are very warm and may not be the gloves for early season use."
Review 10 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice cold weather gloves,
January 4, 2012
By: retired2hntnfsh
from E central WI
"The size ordered (L) fits well. Water from the faucet runs right off both sides, and hopefully that will continue in the field. The lining is soft and comfortable, but is a little loose. There is more material in the trigger finger than I'd like, but these are for colder weather so maybe that'll be nice at 10 degrees! I have other thinner or fingerless gloves for moderate temps."
Review 11 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
December 19, 2011
By: BJackson
from South Dakota
"Very Nice Pair of Gloves. Almost Hate to Wear Them.
True to Size"
Review 12 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
December 3, 2011
By: MAsportsman
from Plymouth, MA
"These gloves held up great during this upland season. Proved to be durable and comfortable while walking through thick brush. Very warm. Definitely recommend."
Review 13 for Waxed Cotton/Leather Upland Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gloves,
October 25, 2011
By: Pate
from Ford Cliff,PA
"I am glad Orvis brought these back. Quality looks good. I will give them a workout this fall for longevity."