Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot

For the finest in looks and field performance, these men's leather Jameson boots come from Le Chameau, the purveyors of the finest estate hunting boots in the world. The upper is a combination of premium Italian and Nubuck leathers. A Gore-Tex® breathable membrane provides the ultimate in weatherproof performance. Full waterproof zip closure with protective gusset. Rubber midsole with heavy lug rubber outsole. Men's leather Jameson boots in brown. Leather. Imported.European sizes (US sizes): Men's 40(7), 41(8), 42(8½), 43(9½), 44(10), 46(11½), 47(12½), 48(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Review 1 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Boots for High Expectations,
May 20, 2014
By: AvidUplander
from Casper, WY
"I recently purchased a pair of the Le Chameau Jameson boots to fill a couple of needs. Last Fall in North Dakota, the standing water was quite deep, well over 8" or 10" boots. I wanted something nicer than rubber Wellies and these looked nice. I also, on rare occasion, wear breeks and wanted high boots for wearing in the field. The Le Chameau Jamesons met every expectation for quality and fit. They run about a half-size large, even with high wool socks. The full-length zipper makes them easy to get on and off."
Review 2 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these but....,
May 6, 2014
By: Karb
from Colorado Springs
"These boots are well made and quite comfortable. I could not keep them because I have large calves (more like cows) and the top of the boot was too tight and virtually precluded my pulling pant legs over the boots. Really liked them though and would have kept them."
Review 3 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots,
March 18, 2014
By: tool454
from Dallas,TX
"Some of the most comfortable boots ever worn. They are expensive, but well worth the price."
Review 4 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Missed the mark,
August 6, 2013
By: Huntsman69
from Vienna, Austria
"I'm a big fan of Le Chameau footwear. I own and use both their leather-lined Chasseur boot and the Verzon Nord--neoprene lined--boots for hunting in the US and in Europe. So when I came across these leather Jameson versions, I purchased a pair right away. However, upon receipt I noticed two things; the box that Orvis shipped them in was a box cobbled together from two smaller boxes. The box arrived barely held together and not at all professionally packaged/shipped as I have come to expect from Orvis. The first detail (a big detail) is the zipper on the boots. NOT YKK. The other versions I mentioned above both have YKK zippers which is a sign of quality. For the price paid for these Jameson boots I am shocked that they used generic zippers of dubious quality and reliability. I will be sending these boots back to Orvis, the minute I locate a box that they can be shipped in."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprising comfort for High Arches/Instep,
April 20, 2013
By: OCULUS
from Rensselaer, NY
"I bumped into these accidentally at Manchester and because they were 12.5 (my new late-middle-age size), I jumped on them. They are remarkably comfortable and supportive considering my high arch and instep. I have worn them for a day at Sandanona and mucking around with the dogs and find them excellent, although, warm, as expected for Gore-Tex lined boots; but that's what we're paying for. Overall highly recommended."
Review 6 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Le Chameau boots,
February 15, 2013
By: walker56
"Very comfortable. Zippered sides allow for tucking pant legs inside. Worth the extra money! Looking forward for next fall's grouse hunting trip."
Review 7 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots,
December 31, 2012
By: Flyrod
from Boston
"Bought these to replace my older pair of leather-lined rubber Chameaus, which I loved. Although the Jameson is a little more expensive, the extra value is worth it. The boot fits even better, especially around the ankle and has the comfort of an all - leather boot, yet they are still easy to put on and take off. And they are handsome enough to wear after the hunt. Love them!"
Review 8 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Le Chameau Leather Boot,
December 5, 2012
By: M2MikeGolf
from Germany
"Pricey, but worth the money depending on what you are looking for. I am a hunter in Germany, and high quality waterproof boots for the forest are not only the fashion, but require much function. I have worn these boots in rain and muck; and also do some walking. All feet are different; these seemed a bit flat to me, so put a heel/arch insert, put some mink oil on the leather and broke them in. They now are like custom old world boots. They are warm in 45 degree weather, and I have feet that get cold easily; that's after two hours in the Hochsitz (deer stand). They are comfortable, dry, waterproof as advertised and bring a very old world look to the modern hunting garb which I prefer; it's loden wool/leather for me, and these boots are the perfect footgear for the traditional approach to outdoors and hunting."
Review 9 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Le C hameau,
December 29, 2011
By: Sporstman
"Great product! Lives up to Le Chameau sporting tradition in looks and performance!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 48 is more US 14 than 13,
December 7, 2011
By: lvt06
"I wear a US size 13, so I went for the largest European size available -- I'd been burned before on mismatches in running shoes. These boots run long and wide. For me they are a little loose but with thick socks and good breaking in, far preferable to squeezing into an expensive ill-fitting boot. The shafts are roomy. Craftsmanship is top-notch. Beating them up in the next few weeks will decide if they merit the pricetag."
Review 11 for Le Chameau Jameson Waterproof Leather Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good boots,
December 2, 2011
By: zloichelovek
from Kansas
"I am very pleased with boots. It must be broken but otherwise there were no issues. Zipper is good and allows donning comfortably. Would be nice to have several options with shape of the boots but it looks pretty good even now. I have not tried it in rain or water but looks solid enough."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.