Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes

A lightweight, waterproof oxford-style shoe of cowhide and kangaroo leather with Irish Setter's Dynamic Spine System for all-day comfort. Perfect for the clays course. Waterproof Gore-Tex® membrane and Goodyear® welt construction. Cambrelle-lined with a covered urethane footbed for comfort. Bar-cleat sole won't clog with mud. Waterproof leather oxford shoe in brown. Leather. Imported.In men's whole and half sizes: 8-11½, 12, 13, 14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Review 1 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable pair of shoes,
September 12, 2012
By: BlazeF
from Middlebury,CT
"Out of the box these shoes were comfortable! Wore them for all day without a problem. Good enough for casual dress , tough enough for work or hiking. Well constructed and COMFORTABLE!!"
Review 2 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit perfect immediately, comfortable,
April 10, 2012
By: tracygenes
from VA
"Most shoes and boots I buy are not all that comfortable right out of the box..these were fine. They appear to be well made. I have not had them long enough to say how they hold up to hunting conditions but they have been fine around the farm."
Review 3 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid shoe,
April 9, 2012
By: Banjotrout
"This is a good solid shoe. It fits well, it's well made and it's gortex to boot. I needed a supportive shoe for shore-line fishing and this was a good choice."
Review 4 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe,
April 8, 2012
By: Duckn2
from Middletown, DE
"These Irish Setter shoes are very comfortable and stylish as well. Your feet will stay dry while out in the early morning dew."
Review 5 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red Wing,
April 5, 2012
By: dlbdlb
from Kansas prairie
"These are fine. Very well made and very stylish, solid sole good solid stitching, gore tex lining is smooth and perfect. I have very sensitive feet and the solid footbed in these shoes is wonderful. I couldn't be more pleased. And what a great deal, tent sale priced them and $80 less than retail."
Review 6 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great leather contrast,
March 13, 2012
By: Scoutmaster
from Cleveland, Ohio
"These boots look great. I bought them early for Spring, so I have not worn them yet. After trying them on, I thought these boots needed more cushion, so I inserted the usual "soles". Well worth the "bucks" on appearance alone."
Review 7 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi Quality Irish Setter Classic Shoes,
March 12, 2012
By: MJWayne
from Plattsburgh, NY
"Very high quality constructed brogan style shoe of quality leather. Per previous reviews, I ordered a half size larger and found I was glad I did; sizing seems less than standard US sizes. Most comfortable and great looking styling, though!"
Review 8 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 10, 2012
By: GreJ
"Comfortable and nice to find something that is not in every other store. True to size."
Review 9 for Irish Setter DSS Classic Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and tough,
August 25, 2011
By: ranchman
"I ordered these boots in my regular size which is normally very consistent. (It has been with other "Irish Setter" brand boots, as well.) When I received them they were close, but pinched my toes. I re-ordered a half size larger and they are a perfect fit. Very comfortable foot bed. These boots are handsome and tough with the mix of Kangaroo and cowhide leather. They are great field boots but good looking enough to wear everyday. The soles don't pick-up mud and gravel but provide good, quiet traction. Not too heavy. Love 'em."