Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Dog Jacket

Water, rain, snow, wind, and cold are no match for this waterproof dog jacket. Fully reversible, this dog jacket is constructed with water-resistant polyester on one side, pure wool on the reverse. Waterproof dog jacket in burgundy/navy, herringbone, Black Watch. Measurement reflects neck-to-tail length. To determine the correct size, measure from the base of the neck to the base of the tail. Wool/polyester. Hand wash. Made in USA. Even sizes 10"-20".
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog Jacket
Review 1 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, Mid-weight Jacket,
March 25, 2013
By: Mom2Gracie
"I wanted a jacket that would be good for temperatures in the 20s and 30s. I have a Jack Russell Terrier mix, wire coat. The jacket seems to offer just the right amount of warmth for those days. (I have a thicker jacket for colder temps or windy days.) A couple of things to note. I originally ordered a size 16. The length was perfect, but the girth was HUGE. I had to exchange it for a 14, so keep that in mind. Also, the coat has a slot for a harness. I LOVE this, since I have a hard time finding a jacket with a harness opening.
The coat is also very stylish. My only regret is that the Black Watch pattern was unavailable."
Review 2 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handsome coat for your dog,
February 25, 2013
By: Dogcoat
from Scottsdale, AZ
"The herringbone dog coat is very classy and perfect for the discerning dog owner who wants their pet to be warm, dry and classy"
Review 3 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great looking dog jacket,
February 12, 2013
By: welovelabs
from mclean, va
"This item is beautiful. I do think it runs a bit small. It is reversible.
I wanted the blackwatch, it was sold out. I did purchase both the navy plaid and the herringbone. Great quality, nicely made. Thanks,\.
"
Review 4 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Jacket - Tight Fit,
February 2, 2013
By: orvisfish
"I bought this jacket for my very trim, lean, and fit Boston Terrier. It is a very nice jacket but it is a very tight fit around his chest. The length is perfect."
Review 5 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herringbone Reversible Dog Jacket,
January 27, 2013
By: DonnaDNYC
from NYC
"Beautiful, well made and stylish. What more could one ask from a dog coat?"
Review 6 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Jacket,
January 18, 2013
By: Loveshounds
"A good quality comfortable jacket for all weather conditions. Washes up well, and velcro straps make it easy to get on and off. A little pricey, but worth it."
Review 7 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made coat,
January 18, 2013
By: momtothree
from MA
"This coat is very well made in every respect; it lives up to the Orvis name. The Herringbone pattern is lovely. I bought the coat because I was looking for full coverage of our pup's chest to cut down on the snowballs that form in her long fur when she romps around in the snow. The coat does help in that regard. Our pup finds the coat comfortable. I love that the coat is reversible; I've mostly used it with the water-resistant side facing out."
Review 8 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jacket,
January 16, 2013
By: Frenchiemom
from Oregon
"The jacket is very good quality. I have two French Bulldogs sometimes difficult body type to find a good fit in jackets. These were perfect. I have purchased a size 16 in other brands, purchased 16 in this jacket it fit perfect. The fabric is very nice quality, Velcro fastening was very secure. They look very handsome in their new jackets."
Review 9 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket..a little small,
December 29, 2012
By: Hotdiggity
from Oakland, Ca
"Jacket has great plaid, I just wish it was a little bigger through the chest. I want to keep it but it may have to go back. I think we'll try the waxed cotton jacket next."
Review 10 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No complaints from my spaniel,
November 12, 2012
By: BoulderAmy
from Boulder, CO
"Our rescue spaniel loves to wear his coat. It is easy to put on and take off and saves him from having his coat covered with uncomfortable snow balls . This makes for a much drier car and dog owner as well. I was sorry you had such limited sizes . I would have ordered a larger size if you had had one available. Great quality . I won't be afraid to wash this coat."
Review 11 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country Jacket,
November 8, 2012
By: Stone1953
from Houston, TX
"Was real impressed with this jacket, beautiful plaid on one side and great rain protection on the reverse. I ordered the Navy/Burgundy and am very pleased with the look. I choose the size 12 which was little too big, returned it for a 10, and the fit is perfect. Thanks Orvis for a great jacket and look to boot!"
Review 12 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm winter coat,
September 24, 2012
By: Meigan
from New York, NY
"This coat will be great for winter walks in the city. It's a great looking coat with nice wide velcro closures to give your dog a little extra coverage. I bought the darker green/blue plaid and it's very (uptown - holiday style) stylish. I also really like that the back has a cutout for the leash if your dog wears a harness."
Review 13 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Larger Size,
March 16, 2012
By: Akita
"I love this jacket but, wish it came in sizes to fit larger dogs. I ordered the largest size for my Akita for Christmas. Unfortunately, it barely made it to his shoulders. The rating is not for the product but for the lack of options in size. I would love to be able to buy this for my dog. Any suggestions!"
Review 14 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing is way off,
December 31, 2011
By: FrequentBuyer
from Burr Ridge, IL
"The sizing on these coats is just plain off. I measured my dog and bought two different sizes since he was on the boarder and neither fit well at all.
The quality of the item itself is great and it covers more of the underside of the dog than most designs, but sizing is difficult and the coats will have to be returned which is frustrating."
Review 15 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 29, 2011
By: Muti
from Philadelphia, PA
"This dog jacket is the best one I have ever bought. It is easy to put on my dog and is quite warm. I love how soft the fabric feels. My doggie loves it. I am thinking about getting another one as a gift for a friend."
Review 16 for Reversible Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit for my dog!,
October 6, 2011
By: ILoveCanada
from Norfolk, VA
"I have a new toy poodle, and was looking for a reversible jacket for her. I found it in this product which is rainproof on one side, and warm on the other. She looks precious in it, but it fits perfectly, is also easy to put on, and well made for long use. Worth the price."