Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck

Just right for winter's big chills, our plush cotton and cashmere turtleneck is substantially weighty and lushly textured with a thick-and-thin mix of cables and ribbing. Ribbed T-neck and fully fashioned long sleeves for movement and resilence. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.825 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
28 of 40(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very attractive,
April 14, 2014
By: Birdsong250
from New York
"This cable knit sweater is satisfying.
It is a good weight and hangs nicely.
I have it in three colors.
"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite new sweater,
October 15, 2013
By: MLB1
from Cincinnati OH
"I have ordered this sweater before in another color and now I am delighted to have it in peach. This is now my new favorite sweater. When I wore it to the movies Saturday night with jeans, I received 6 compliments from people I didn't even know. How amazing is that???"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When the wind blows,
March 4, 2013
By: Quasimodo
"This sweater is warm as a mother's love, just the thing to get one through the winter. The Irish-style cable knit stitches make the sweater even more dense than just a plain knitting stitch would be, adding to the bulk and heft of the garment. It's a winner!"
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cozy sweater,
March 1, 2013
By: Goodgolly
from San Francisco, CA
"I read the reviews of this chunky sweater which stated that it ran small. The sweater does run small, but I am very petite so it fit me perfectly. The material is very warm, soft and comfortable. I am very happy with the purchase and plan to order it in another color too."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
January 2, 2013
By: WVOutdoorsman
from WV
"The sweater has great "curb appeal". The quality is as expected and the fit was true to size. It is heavy and very warm. I would not recommend it for party wear inside. The sweater is suited for colder weather outside and seems to be best suited for a ski trip or smores at an outside fireplace. The sweater was purchased as a gift and the recipient described it as "yummy"!"
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First Orvis Disappointment,
December 31, 2012
By: lucyh
from Atkinson, NH
"I've loved everything from Orvis until this purchase. Color was supposed to be barn red or logan red and it is a burnt orange. It feels and hangs like a heavy, boxy, 100% cotton sweater. The cashmere is well hidden. I purchased over the busy holiday season and didn't have the energy to return it. This sweater will feel like a bulky jacket."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color did not match picture in catalog,
December 30, 2012
By: JEN1842
from Fort Wayne IN
"The sweater I ordered was a really different color than the one shown in your catalog . I hope to reorder in a different color if the item is still available."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chunky and Good,
December 29, 2012
By: RoyalTern
from Cincinnati, OH
"This type of sweater is my favorite, and the quality is high, but almost the same sweater purchased at a lower price from another catalog was much softer and seems to last for a longer time without losing its shape."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lacked shape,
December 29, 2012
By: littlefox
"The sweater is well made and warm.
It simply was the wrong fit for my body. The line from the armpit to the bottom of the sweater is straight, it lacks shape.
"
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a Beauty,
December 28, 2012
By: shirl4
"Love this. Has cabling on front and back. it's luxurious!"
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous, but not for me!,
November 23, 2012
By: Abbercrombie
from Santa Cruz, CA
"This sweater is beautiful, soft,
well sized, comfortable. In olive
color it was very becoming. However, I neglected to note that it is
cotton knit.. Because of my very
active life, and being a dog owner,
the cotton would (I believe) snag easily. I am used to wool; when it
it is tightly spun snags are easily
repaired. It is a sweater for someone else .
"
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous yarn!,
November 5, 2012
By: MemeD
from Valdosta, GA
"Rich color and gorgeous yarn made me covet this sweater. I love it, but it is a bit on the short side and it's not a "petite." Because it is so extremely thick, on the colder days when I wear it, I would appreciate it coming down lower on the hips. Keeping it though!"
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and luxorious!,
September 18, 2012
By: ContessaGrigia
"Slip into luxury the way you have always wanted! One of these sweaters is not enough. You will want to wear this fall into spring. Cozy up in your favorite chair with a great book, and a cup of tea. Go shopping with your friends, just make sure you wear this sweater!"
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
August 16, 2012
By: slaf
from IN
"I have ordered items from Orvis before with satisfaction. But I am sending this sweater back and am very disappointed in the fit. The sleeves (advertised as long sleeved fit more like 3/4 length)and body of the sweater are too short. and the sweater fits snugly where I prefer a little room. Description and picture in the catalog were very misleading"
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real necessity,
August 15, 2012
By: pookeyhead
from New Bern, NC
"Can"t wait for the weather to get cool. It feels great and very excited about the quality!"
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chunky TNeck,
August 12, 2012
By: BigSkyfromOhio
from Sunbury, Ohio
"Nice heavy weight cotton (why add cashmere if just 10%) knit sweater w/lovely cable variations. Not too thrilled as I tried it on then put an Orvis down vest on to judge look. Sweater shed all over the vest & anything else it touched - just a tad, mind you, but I dislike the de-furing process. It is a very nice expensive looking sweater, so if a few lint pieces don't bother you, go for it!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find!,
May 24, 2012
By: Penzbenz
from Denver, CO
"I had an old cable sweater that everybody loved including me. We lost everything and I figured I'd never find it again..I did and I am so happy! It's a little shorter than I had hoped but otherwise it's awesome:) Soft and cozy!"
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!,
February 16, 2012
By: Trinko
from Buffalo, NY
"First time buyer, and the product was as expected. Beautiful color, perfect size!!! I love it!!"
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the quality expected from Orvis,
January 17, 2012
By: Deb53
"I have never been disatisfied with the quality of an Orvis product but this sweater had so many loose yarns on the reverse side that I could only imagine it unraveling over time. It is an attractive sweater but even at half the price the quality would not have been acceptable. I was disappointed that I had to return this sweater."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky Cable Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, cozy, good quality,
January 5, 2012
By: alta12
from Westchester, NY
"My sweater is a winner...good quality, stylish, looks great!"