Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater

Our luxurious cashmere sweater for women offers pullover ease with crochet-style trim at the stand collar and front quarter-zip placket. Sporty raglan sleeves. Slightly boxy shape. Clean-finish tubular trim at the cuffs and hem. Women's cashmere sweater in red. Pure cashmere. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 19, 2012
By: chigger123
"I like the style and the fit. The sweater is not as soft as other cashmere sweaters I have"
Review 2 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sleeve Length,
September 14, 2012
By: jeno
from Michgan
"The cashmere in this sweater is by far the nicest I have seen, especially for the sale price.
I had to return it only for one reason...the sleeves are too long.
Please get this fixed, Orvis...there are so many reviews that mention this.
"
Review 3 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb,
July 11, 2012
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"I have just started wearing this sweater and have found it to be comfortable and so very warm. It is a great sweater"
Review 4 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beautifully soft but the srms arms are too long,
July 11, 2012
By: Jacksmum
from Sydney Australia
"the sweater fits well except for the arms which are almost 2 inches too long. This might be manageable if they had a ribbed band at the end but no they just hand passed by knuckles.
Very disappointed"
Review 5 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice quality knit,
June 28, 2012
By: shopperMT48
from Bozeman, MT
"Soft and comfortable cashmere. Bought on sale; it was an excellent buy for the quality of the product. "Barn Red" more of a rust color, but looks fine."
Review 6 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cashmere quarter zip,
April 16, 2012
By: rixmag
from Bloomington, MN
"the cashmere and color are both high quality, rich and gorgeous but the color rolls - the only way to keep it from rolling in is to have it zipped up all the way. So perhaps would have been better off with a turtle neck"
Review 7 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice,
January 17, 2012
By: Andee
"The sweater is very nice and fits well. I wish you would carry more made in U.S.A. products."
Review 8 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
casual elegance,
December 29, 2011
By: centralfloridian
"Life is too short not to wear cashmere! This is a very nice casual sweater."
Review 9 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Wonderful,
December 29, 2011
By: Gracey
"This sweater is perfect for the cold, winter months. It is very warm, without feeling bulky or heavy. I purchased the sweater in the red-barn color. The color is beautiful, as well as the style and fit."
Review 10 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More of the same in casual fabrics,
December 22, 2011
By: Kayoss
from Ames, Iowa
"I bought this for myself because I love zip neck sweaters like this. I am very satisfied with this purchase, but
I'd dearly love a BUNCH similarlly-styled sweaters in casual, non-luxury fabrics, such as cotton knits, etc. (The styling is casual, after all.)
I also love Orvis's muted colors, but I keep searching for a bold, deep, (non-bright but deeply saturated) PURPLE in this and other styles.
"
Review 11 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 1, 2011
By: marin1
from Vancouver, BC
"I love this sweater. I were it curling and find that it is soft and very warm. I am ordering another because I like it so much. I only wish that they had it in cream, and black."
Review 12 for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
November 4, 2011
By: Oudie
from VA
"color is lovely and fabric soft. Neckband too wide and stitching is unattractive and detracts from the beauty of the knit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crochet-Trim Quarter-Zip Cashmere Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1