Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed

A sleek shape, a quilted or faux shearling sleep surface, and a streamlined bolster make our Deep Dish one great-looking dog bed. Built like a couch, with extra length for multiple dogs or for dogs who like to stretch out, this plush microfiber Tempur-Pedic dog bed provides security and cozy support and features a 4"-thick cushion of this world-renowned material. This handsome design not only is comfortable for your dogs, but also fits well in your home. Tempur-Pedic dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. USA and imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
46 of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 17, 2014
By: Marcia7898
from Longmont, CO
"I bought this product in the medium size for my Field Springer Spaniel and couldn't keep my pug out of it even though it was way too big for him. I bought the small size and my Pug just loves it. He has problems with his hip so I wanted something to help so he wouldn't be so stiff and also something he could just walk into without a lip. It still provides a nice ridge on the back for him to put his head. Both dogs are happy campers!"
Review 2 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big hit,
October 16, 2014
By: nicknameless
from Culver Lake, New Jersey
"I could barely get this new bed out of the box before my dog tried to climb on it.
Both dog and I are very pleased with this new Orvis bed."
Review 3 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase for my dogs!,
October 14, 2014
By: 1phillip
"This bed is incredible. Our dogs love them. We have a 15 year old miniature poodle and he now sleeps much better on it and he loves the high sides were he can rest his head and he feels safe in it:)"
Review 4 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Bed,
October 13, 2014
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"I purchased this dog bed to 'lure' my Dobermans off of our new bed and so far it has worked very well. These comfort loving dogs like the Tempur-Pedic bed so much that they stay on it most of the night. It does appear shockingly hard at first, but that support and the generous size of the bed appeals to them. The pile of abandoned dog beds will now be donated to the shelter."
Review 5 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your dog deserves the best...,
September 30, 2014
By: toviaF
from Jacksonville, FL
"I suppose that if we spend a third of our life sleeping and WE deserve a good rest, don't our "fur-babies" deserve the best too? They, who spend a good 75% of their days sleeping...yet even the smallest of them constantly sleep with one eye open, always ready to bark up an alarm, always ready to serve, protect and defend! Our Boudreaux is a spoiled boy, I will grant that...with one of these beds down stairs and another upstairs! He has the finest bed(s) in the house! My primary concern when we purchased the first bed was "Will he use it?" I shouldn't have been concerned...it is much more comfortable than anyone's lumpy old lap! Much like his crate, his Bed is his sanctuary, he knows it is "His Spot"...even when taking vacations, he knows "That area is MINE!" I took him to play at my son's home one day...and after a good workout, I noticed that he was roaming the house as if he were looking for something...it didn't take long to figure out that he was looking for the comfort of his Orvis bed in the sea of all that HARDwood! I can't recommend these beds highly enough! Easy to wipe up the ugliest "accident" or effects of tummy upset..yet stay smelling fresh! Highest quality material, and true TEMPURPEDIC memory foam cannot be surpassed in providing years of comfort for your best 4-legged friend! Highly recommend!"
Review 6 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tempur-Pedic Dog Bed,
September 23, 2014
By: Buster14
"This dog bed is the greatest; we beds; two Labs; they love their beds; they sleep soundly; its hard to get them up in the morning!!!"
Review 7 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Kitties Say Not Just for Dogs - 5 Stars!,
August 18, 2014
By: tuckandroll
from Omaha, NE
"I purchased this bed in June - primarily for my eldest cat, who is almost 11. Teddy has started to demonstrate behaviors that indicate he is experiencing muscle & joint pain. I wanted to do everything I could to make his day-to-day life easier. So I elevated his food dishes, made "easy-to-access" litter boxes out of Rubbermaid storage containers, and decided I needed to buy him a new bed.
I felt like Teddy needed something that would be similiar to the beds he had been used to sleeping on, but at the same time something that he could easily access from the floor without having to jump or step up. Cats also also like to be "surrounded" or "enclosed" when they sleep versus being on an exposed, open surface. I looked for months, and thought I was never going to find anything even close to what I was looking for! Then one day when I was searching online, I found the Orivs memory foam beds. They looked like everything I had been searching for, so I decided to go for it. Teddy sleeps in his Orvis all the time and even shares with his 2 sisters! Happy I got a Medium! LUV IT!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too hard for small dogs,
August 4, 2014
By: DarthEmma
"Way too hard for my little Chihuahua puppies. They won't use it."
Review 9 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard as a rock, something changed,
July 14, 2014
By: snd7763
from Georgia
"We just purchased a third one of these for our house as we expanded our furry family. The new one is incredibly hard and neither dog would even lay down on it. The older version was much better and the love those beds. The look of the bed and covering is still great, but something has changed with the memory foam itself."
Review 10 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard as a board,
April 20, 2014
By: Fay1
from Texas
"We've had 3 tempur-pedic dog beds and they've been superb, but this one is like a rock. Adults can stand on it with little indentation. It is surprisingly disappointing. We thought a board was inside, it was so hard."
Review 11 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed!,
April 2, 2014
By: Wll2209
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"One of our dogs has developed some joint problems so we decided to purchase this bed. I barely got it out of the box before he fell asleep on it! It provides great support for him, and I love that the cover is easily washable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product,
January 29, 2014
By: DogCatLady
from Bakersfield, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I waited for a few months before writing this review, as I did before purchasing it, too. For the cost, it should be the Mercedes of dog beds...and my dogs (and cats) have decided it is. I purchased a large bed for my 12 year-old Black Lab/Rottweiler mix who has the beginnings of arthritis in her hips. I thought it slightly stiff so I put a small pillow-top type comforter over it to give it some cushion coupled with the firm feel. I also have a 12 year-old Terrier who loves the top notch bed. Right now, one of my cats is sleeping in the community bed! It's large enough to hold my large and medium dog at the same time. Comfy and plenty of room for my babies with no regrets for investing in the best comfort for my fur babies!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy,
December 18, 2013
By: Jb03
from Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought two of these over 2 years ago when my lab mix had ACL surgery. The cover washes up great, and vacuums easily (I have the quilted top.) He loves this bed, and even shares it with his Jack Russell brother. Pricey, but well worth it, especially since he just had his other ACL surgery. Built to last, it looks as good as the day we bought it. And, rescue dog or no...he's worth it."
Review 14 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but needs toughchew cover option,
December 1, 2013
By: cillbat
from big island, HI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought this for my dogs when i purchased a tempurpedic for ourselves. Within 18 months my huskies have made a huge rip in it which took a good while to sew back together and the backing to the quilted part inside is coming off at every stitched section. They do love the bed however. So if your dogs like to "adjust" thier bed whether its a mattress or not like mine do, i highly suggest passing on the quilted top and get the tough chew instead as getting another cover is nearly as expensive as the bed in the first place. We have the large which fits two huskies unless one lies stretched out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfy, they fight over it!,
November 5, 2013
By: BackyardChickens
from Hamilton, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my newly adopted foxhound. He didn't take to it immediately, but my shih tzu and the cat both did! Now, however, it's difficult to pry the foxhound off of it--although the cat does try!
I think the Tempurpedic foam can be initially confusing for a dog that isn't used to it, but once they acclimate, it's the best seat in the house!
The medium size is fine for my leggy, 67 lb dog. My only small "complaint" would be how dificult it is to vacumn all of the shedded hair from the shearling-type material-it gets embedded.
"
Review 16 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
To Firm For My Dogs :(,
October 3, 2013
By: PCBrat
"This bed is like sleeping on a flat $425.00 firm piece of cardboard. I laid on it myself....now I can see why my Rottweiler does not like sleeping on it. It is going back to Orvis. We will get another bed from Orvis just not this one. Good luck."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
September 13, 2013
By: MikeB22801
from Harrisonburg, VA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We have a three year old Boxer and a 4 month old Miniature Schnauzer. The two are inseparable and we purchased the large bed. The thing is huge and they love it. They only take up half the surface area, but they like to be close. This is a great item and I highly recommend."
Review 18 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must buy!,
September 4, 2013
By: JadaBear
from Westchester, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this for our dog who is 12 and has arthritis after talking to a store associate. It was out of the box 20 seconds and she won't get out of it. It feels so wonderful to my touch, so I know she must be in heaven. I was worried I might have buyer's remorse because it is pricey, but I don't regret this purchase. I'm over the moon happy with it!"
Review 19 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bed for my Babies,
July 1, 2013
By: Lakyn
from Fargo, ND
"I have 4 of these beds and have had them for about 3 years. I have a Labrador, Golden Retreiver, German Shorthair and a maltese. My Digs love their beds, they keep off the couches and chairs because they prefer their bed. They also wash up very nicely. They run large so I only wish you had a mini for my maltese Lily. Thank You"
Review 20 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
April 4, 2013
By: wingchee511
"We have a 10 year old beagle who was just diagnosed with disc disease - and we live on a 6th floor walkup in NYC. He's always been partial to sleeping on an old armchair, but when we found out about his back, we decided to get him a real dog bed.
I was a little hesitant at first - he's never slept in a dog bed before - but it came yesterday - and he took to it right away. Oh my gosh, the tempurpedic is wonderful and the material feels so good. He's been unmoveable since then - even sharing it with one of our other beagles.
Absolutely - it is worth every penny. I can highly recommend this bed for anyone with a senior dog."