Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed

A sleek shape, a quilted or faux shearling sleep surface, and a streamlined bolster make our Deep Dish one great-looking dog bed. Built like a couch, with extra length for multiple dogs or for dogs who like to stretch out, this plush microfiber Tempur-Pedic dog bed provides security and cozy support and features a 4"-thick cushion of this world-renowned material. This handsome design not only is comfortable for your dogs, but also fits well in your home. Tempur-Pedic dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. USA and imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
53 of 58(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality bed...my dog loves it!,
November 14, 2014
By: LuckyAnatek
from Seattle, WA
"This is a great bed. My 45 pound dog fits the medium, but I would get a large next time. Great firm memory foam with extra layer of foam on top. It's great! Very supportive. The fabric is soft but super tough. Absolutely worth the money."
Review 2 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever!,
November 14, 2014
By: Betel
"Our dog is so comfy on her new bed! So compact & easy to transport & clean!"
Review 3 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
November 14, 2014
By: 44DoxieMon9
from Florence, OR
"This bed has been well received by our three dachshunds...who love to snuggle in one bed. The bed remains firm,holds its shape well. The quality of the cover is excellent. We have washed it and it still looks new."
Review 4 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful dog bed,
November 13, 2014
By: Evergreen888
from Bay Area, CA
"Our golden retriever, Henry, and two of our cats all love this bed. It is beautiful to look at, and they all were drawn to it from the minute we put it in the bedroom. I would echo some of the other reviewers' comments that the large is actually a little too large for Henry (and HUGE) for our bedroom. And because the cats invade Henry's bed, I wish I could buy a very small one for the cats to keep them out of his. Even the smallest one of these is quite large for a cat or two."
Review 5 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best out there,
November 13, 2014
By: Gavin42
"We have loved this dog bed! The quality and durability is excellent!! And the big one will fit just about any large dog and maybe even a mini horse! Haha definitely a great buy!"
Review 6 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Bed Worth The Money,
October 27, 2014
By: livinontheriver
"We have a 12 1/2 year old Golden Retriever that had really slowed down over the last few months. Since getting the bed it is as if she is 9 or 10. It took a few days for her to get used to it and quite a bit of coaxing on our part but was worth it. A month ago she could barely walk 250 yards. This past weekend we walked over a mile each day!"
Review 7 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Snoring,
October 22, 2014
By: CountryCityBoy
"Our 8 yr. old lab received his well deserved new bed and I now have the pleasure of hearing his lovely snore all night long. The bolster along the sides and back are perfect for keeping him warm (we sleep with the windows open) and the deep dense cushion is the perfect blend of resistance and softness. You get what you pay for...it cost a bit more than the other beds we looked at but it really seems worth it."
Review 8 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 17, 2014
By: Marcia7898
from Longmont, CO
"I bought this product in the medium size for my Field Springer Spaniel and couldn't keep my pug out of it even though it was way too big for him. I bought the small size and my Pug just loves it. He has problems with his hip so I wanted something to help so he wouldn't be so stiff and also something he could just walk into without a lip. It still provides a nice ridge on the back for him to put his head. Both dogs are happy campers!"
Review 9 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big hit,
October 16, 2014
By: nicknameless
from Culver Lake, New Jersey
"I could barely get this new bed out of the box before my dog tried to climb on it.
Both dog and I are very pleased with this new Orvis bed."
Review 10 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase for my dogs!,
October 14, 2014
By: 1phillip
"This bed is incredible. Our dogs love them. We have a 15 year old miniature poodle and he now sleeps much better on it and he loves the high sides were he can rest his head and he feels safe in it:)"
Review 11 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Bed,
October 13, 2014
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"I purchased this dog bed to 'lure' my Dobermans off of our new bed and so far it has worked very well. These comfort loving dogs like the Tempur-Pedic bed so much that they stay on it most of the night. It does appear shockingly hard at first, but that support and the generous size of the bed appeals to them. The pile of abandoned dog beds will now be donated to the shelter."
Review 12 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your dog deserves the best...,
September 30, 2014
By: toviaF
from Jacksonville, FL
"I suppose that if we spend a third of our life sleeping and WE deserve a good rest, don't our "fur-babies" deserve the best too? They, who spend a good 75% of their days sleeping...yet even the smallest of them constantly sleep with one eye open, always ready to bark up an alarm, always ready to serve, protect and defend! Our Boudreaux is a spoiled boy, I will grant that...with one of these beds down stairs and another upstairs! He has the finest bed(s) in the house! My primary concern when we purchased the first bed was "Will he use it?" I shouldn't have been concerned...it is much more comfortable than anyone's lumpy old lap! Much like his crate, his Bed is his sanctuary, he knows it is "His Spot"...even when taking vacations, he knows "That area is MINE!" I took him to play at my son's home one day...and after a good workout, I noticed that he was roaming the house as if he were looking for something...it didn't take long to figure out that he was looking for the comfort of his Orvis bed in the sea of all that HARDwood! I can't recommend these beds highly enough! Easy to wipe up the ugliest "accident" or effects of tummy upset..yet stay smelling fresh! Highest quality material, and true TEMPURPEDIC memory foam cannot be surpassed in providing years of comfort for your best 4-legged friend! Highly recommend!"
Review 13 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tempur-Pedic Dog Bed,
September 23, 2014
By: Buster14
"This dog bed is the greatest; we beds; two Labs; they love their beds; they sleep soundly; its hard to get them up in the morning!!!"
Review 14 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Kitties Say Not Just for Dogs - 5 Stars!,
August 18, 2014
By: tuckandroll
from Omaha, NE
"I purchased this bed in June - primarily for my eldest cat, who is almost 11. Teddy has started to demonstrate behaviors that indicate he is experiencing muscle & joint pain. I wanted to do everything I could to make his day-to-day life easier. So I elevated his food dishes, made "easy-to-access" litter boxes out of Rubbermaid storage containers, and decided I needed to buy him a new bed.
I felt like Teddy needed something that would be similiar to the beds he had been used to sleeping on, but at the same time something that he could easily access from the floor without having to jump or step up. Cats also also like to be "surrounded" or "enclosed" when they sleep versus being on an exposed, open surface. I looked for months, and thought I was never going to find anything even close to what I was looking for! Then one day when I was searching online, I found the Orivs memory foam beds. They looked like everything I had been searching for, so I decided to go for it. Teddy sleeps in his Orvis all the time and even shares with his 2 sisters! Happy I got a Medium! LUV IT!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too hard for small dogs,
August 4, 2014
By: DarthEmma
"Way too hard for my little Chihuahua puppies. They won't use it."
Review 16 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard as a rock, something changed,
July 14, 2014
By: snd7763
from Georgia
"We just purchased a third one of these for our house as we expanded our furry family. The new one is incredibly hard and neither dog would even lay down on it. The older version was much better and the love those beds. The look of the bed and covering is still great, but something has changed with the memory foam itself."
Review 17 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard as a board,
April 20, 2014
By: Fay1
from Texas
"We've had 3 tempur-pedic dog beds and they've been superb, but this one is like a rock. Adults can stand on it with little indentation. It is surprisingly disappointing. We thought a board was inside, it was so hard."
Review 18 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed!,
April 2, 2014
By: Wll2209
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"One of our dogs has developed some joint problems so we decided to purchase this bed. I barely got it out of the box before he fell asleep on it! It provides great support for him, and I love that the cover is easily washable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product,
January 29, 2014
By: DogCatLady
from Bakersfield, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I waited for a few months before writing this review, as I did before purchasing it, too. For the cost, it should be the Mercedes of dog beds...and my dogs (and cats) have decided it is. I purchased a large bed for my 12 year-old Black Lab/Rottweiler mix who has the beginnings of arthritis in her hips. I thought it slightly stiff so I put a small pillow-top type comforter over it to give it some cushion coupled with the firm feel. I also have a 12 year-old Terrier who loves the top notch bed. Right now, one of my cats is sleeping in the community bed! It's large enough to hold my large and medium dog at the same time. Comfy and plenty of room for my babies with no regrets for investing in the best comfort for my fur babies!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy,
December 18, 2013
By: Jb03
from Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought two of these over 2 years ago when my lab mix had ACL surgery. The cover washes up great, and vacuums easily (I have the quilted top.) He loves this bed, and even shares it with his Jack Russell brother. Pricey, but well worth it, especially since he just had his other ACL surgery. Built to last, it looks as good as the day we bought it. And, rescue dog or no...he's worth it."