Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed

A sleek shape, a quilted or faux shearling sleep surface, and a streamlined bolster make our Deep Dish one great-looking dog bed. Built like a couch, with extra length for multiple dogs or for dogs who like to stretch out, this plush microfiber Tempur-Pedic dog bed provides security and cozy support and features a 4"-thick cushion of this world-renowned material. This handsome design not only is comfortable for your dogs, but also fits well in your home. Tempur-Pedic dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. USA and imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
40 of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Review 1 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Kitties Say Not Just for Dogs - 5 Stars!,
August 18, 2014
By: tuckandroll
from Omaha, NE
"I purchased this bed in June - primarily for my eldest cat, who is almost 11. Teddy has started to demonstrate behaviors that indicate he is experiencing muscle & joint pain. I wanted to do everything I could to make his day-to-day life easier. So I elevated his food dishes, made "easy-to-access" litter boxes out of Rubbermaid storage containers, and decided I needed to buy him a new bed.
I felt like Teddy needed something that would be similiar to the beds he had been used to sleeping on, but at the same time something that he could easily access from the floor without having to jump or step up. Cats also also like to be "surrounded" or "enclosed" when they sleep versus being on an exposed, open surface. I looked for months, and thought I was never going to find anything even close to what I was looking for! Then one day when I was searching online, I found the Orivs memory foam beds. They looked like everything I had been searching for, so I decided to go for it. Teddy sleeps in his Orvis all the time and even shares with his 2 sisters! Happy I got a Medium! LUV IT!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too hard for small dogs,
August 4, 2014
By: DarthEmma
"Way too hard for my little Chihuahua puppies. They won't use it."
Review 3 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard as a rock, something changed,
July 14, 2014
By: snd7763
from Georgia
"We just purchased a third one of these for our house as we expanded our furry family. The new one is incredibly hard and neither dog would even lay down on it. The older version was much better and the love those beds. The look of the bed and covering is still great, but something has changed with the memory foam itself."
Review 4 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard as a board,
April 20, 2014
By: Fay1
from Texas
"We've had 3 tempur-pedic dog beds and they've been superb, but this one is like a rock. Adults can stand on it with little indentation. It is surprisingly disappointing. We thought a board was inside, it was so hard."
Review 5 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed!,
April 2, 2014
By: Wll2209
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"One of our dogs has developed some joint problems so we decided to purchase this bed. I barely got it out of the box before he fell asleep on it! It provides great support for him, and I love that the cover is easily washable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product,
January 29, 2014
By: DogCatLady
from Bakersfield, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I waited for a few months before writing this review, as I did before purchasing it, too. For the cost, it should be the Mercedes of dog beds...and my dogs (and cats) have decided it is. I purchased a large bed for my 12 year-old Black Lab/Rottweiler mix who has the beginnings of arthritis in her hips. I thought it slightly stiff so I put a small pillow-top type comforter over it to give it some cushion coupled with the firm feel. I also have a 12 year-old Terrier who loves the top notch bed. Right now, one of my cats is sleeping in the community bed! It's large enough to hold my large and medium dog at the same time. Comfy and plenty of room for my babies with no regrets for investing in the best comfort for my fur babies!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy,
December 18, 2013
By: Jb03
from Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought two of these over 2 years ago when my lab mix had ACL surgery. The cover washes up great, and vacuums easily (I have the quilted top.) He loves this bed, and even shares it with his Jack Russell brother. Pricey, but well worth it, especially since he just had his other ACL surgery. Built to last, it looks as good as the day we bought it. And, rescue dog or no...he's worth it."
Review 8 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but needs toughchew cover option,
December 1, 2013
By: cillbat
from big island, HI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought this for my dogs when i purchased a tempurpedic for ourselves. Within 18 months my huskies have made a huge rip in it which took a good while to sew back together and the backing to the quilted part inside is coming off at every stitched section. They do love the bed however. So if your dogs like to "adjust" thier bed whether its a mattress or not like mine do, i highly suggest passing on the quilted top and get the tough chew instead as getting another cover is nearly as expensive as the bed in the first place. We have the large which fits two huskies unless one lies stretched out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfy, they fight over it!,
November 5, 2013
By: BackyardChickens
from Hamilton, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my newly adopted foxhound. He didn't take to it immediately, but my shih tzu and the cat both did! Now, however, it's difficult to pry the foxhound off of it--although the cat does try!
I think the Tempurpedic foam can be initially confusing for a dog that isn't used to it, but once they acclimate, it's the best seat in the house!
The medium size is fine for my leggy, 67 lb dog. My only small "complaint" would be how dificult it is to vacumn all of the shedded hair from the shearling-type material-it gets embedded.
"
Review 10 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
To Firm For My Dogs :(,
October 3, 2013
By: PCBrat
"This bed is like sleeping on a flat $425.00 firm piece of cardboard. I laid on it myself....now I can see why my Rottweiler does not like sleeping on it. It is going back to Orvis. We will get another bed from Orvis just not this one. Good luck."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
September 13, 2013
By: MikeB22801
from Harrisonburg, VA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We have a three year old Boxer and a 4 month old Miniature Schnauzer. The two are inseparable and we purchased the large bed. The thing is huge and they love it. They only take up half the surface area, but they like to be close. This is a great item and I highly recommend."
Review 12 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must buy!,
September 4, 2013
By: JadaBear
from Westchester, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this for our dog who is 12 and has arthritis after talking to a store associate. It was out of the box 20 seconds and she won't get out of it. It feels so wonderful to my touch, so I know she must be in heaven. I was worried I might have buyer's remorse because it is pricey, but I don't regret this purchase. I'm over the moon happy with it!"
Review 13 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bed for my Babies,
July 1, 2013
By: Lakyn
from Fargo, ND
"I have 4 of these beds and have had them for about 3 years. I have a Labrador, Golden Retreiver, German Shorthair and a maltese. My Digs love their beds, they keep off the couches and chairs because they prefer their bed. They also wash up very nicely. They run large so I only wish you had a mini for my maltese Lily. Thank You"
Review 14 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
April 4, 2013
By: wingchee511
"We have a 10 year old beagle who was just diagnosed with disc disease - and we live on a 6th floor walkup in NYC. He's always been partial to sleeping on an old armchair, but when we found out about his back, we decided to get him a real dog bed.
I was a little hesitant at first - he's never slept in a dog bed before - but it came yesterday - and he took to it right away. Oh my gosh, the tempurpedic is wonderful and the material feels so good. He's been unmoveable since then - even sharing it with one of our other beagles.
Absolutely - it is worth every penny. I can highly recommend this bed for anyone with a senior dog."
Review 15 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tempur-Pedic Bed,
March 2, 2013
By: Jims409
"When I first removed this dog bed from it's packing box I thought my sixty pound black Lab (Shay) will never lay on a hard bed like that.
Was I wrong.....she loves it.
My wife and I bought a memery foam bed a couple of years ago and we thought the same thing.....too hard.
Like this dog bed once you lay on it and "settle in" your hooked.
Pricy, but worth it for your best friend.
"
Review 16 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not liked by my dogs,
February 14, 2013
By: texasgirl
from Prescott, AZ
"I knew from all the great reviews this would be great for my pekingese, specifically for the one with back problems. Even the small size was very large (4pekes could fit in it) and actually it is cumbersome. But I read dimensions so I was going with it. Neither dogs wanted to sleep on it. Perhaps because with short legs they had to jump up onto it? When given a choice between an old towel on floor and bed...they chose the towel. After spending so much on 2 beds I was very disappointed my dogs didn't even want to be in them. Even after 2 months they are not happy about sleeping on them. I would send them back but I had them personalized."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
For many dogs, the Tempur-Pedic foam is too firm,
February 11, 2013
By: BorderCollieMob
from Eugene, OR
"We purchased this bed 5 months ago for three 45 - 50 pound Border Collies. None of them would use it at all until I put a thin, soft bed over it. Then they would sleep in it for a little while, then get up and move to another softer bed. The Tempur-Pedic foam is incredibly firm. We have a Tempur-Pedic bed for ourselves, and I know that there are many levels of firmness available. For any but a really large, heavy dog, or a dog that really prefers to lay on a firm surface, this bed is too hard. It is so firm that when a human lays on it, it gives great support! Also, when the house is cooler in the winter, the foam is even harder. We finally returned it and got the same bed with the Orvis Memory Foam. This foam is a little on the soft side, so it may not last as well, but the dogs really like it and will sleep in it without an extra bed on top. One last comment about the Deep Dish dog beds in general - as others have commented, there needs to be a size in between medium and large for dogs like ours. Listing the inside dimensions in the beds' descriptions would also be handy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dog Loves It,
February 9, 2013
By: Duckhunter65
from Fargo, ND
"My lab took a little while to use/like it. Now it's the only place he'll sleep. We've used it for several months now and the quality seems great - although he's pretty easy on it I.e. no chewing, scratching, etc. He weighs 50 lbs. We actually have two of these beds for him in two different rooms. The first one we purchased was a large - sized from the chart. It is really much larger than he needs. Our second one is a small and it is really plenty large. Great bed!"
Review 19 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed and Worth Everything You Pay for it!,
February 5, 2013
By: RA20
"I have a 10-year old Mastiff, Rocky, that weighs 130 lbs. As you can imagine, I have bought my share of dog beds over the years. I've lost count because within months, previous large dog orthopedic beds have gotten an indentation or worse yet the "high-quality" foam has disintegrated. When Rocky was younger and his legs were a little stronger, he would sneak up on our tempur pedic bed and snooze all day. Now has his own tempur pedic bed that he can easily lounge on all day and it has made the world of difference. He isn't as stiff when he gets up and he isn't constantly getting up all during the night to to try and get comfortable. He LOVES LOVES this Orvis bed and it is great value. I decided to buy another one for my one-year-old German Shepherd. I did the math and buying one of these makes much more sense that buying other beds that I know from bad experience lasts a few months or a year at best! The bed is also a good quality fabic and attractive, which is also important if you have to buy the biggest one! You will not be sorry you bought this bed ... you will love but more importantly, your dog will LOVE it."
Review 20 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Comfort,
January 13, 2013
By: EPWaterdog
from El Paso, TX
"This dog bed is outstanding. I have two labs and they took to it immediately and they have stopped getting on the sofa. My labs are both around 70 lbs. and the medium size is perfect....in fact a little big. It is very comfortable and great for my older dog that has arthritis. I highly recommend this. A little pricey but so far, well worth it."