Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed

Your dog will experience the ultimate in comfort and support when sleeping on a 4"-thick cushion of world-renowned Tempur-Pedic foam material. The Dream Lounger dog bed features a quilted or faux shearling sleep surface and a water-resistant, breathable liner, designed to keep the odor-resistant memory foam clean and dry. Cover is removable and washable. USA and imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tempurepedic Dog Beds,
April 14, 2014
By: Titiescalante
from El Salvador
"This is our fifth bed as they are the best for our German Shepherds.
They are durable and excellents for their joints?
"
Review 2 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dog loves the bed,
April 1, 2014
By: 2granite4
from State College, PA
"Our Lab loves her bed. It is her go to spot when tired during the day and she sleeps there all night without getting up. Only reason I did not give the bed five stars is the cover is VERY DIFFICULT to get on and off to launder because the zipper only covers one short end.. The zipper needs to be longer so it goes over the sides a few inches in each direction. This would make getting the cover off and on much easier. Please extend the zipper!"
Review 3 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream Lounger Bed,
January 28, 2014
By: silverlab07
"We have a couple Tempur-Pedic mattresses (and I would love more for our other bedrooms) that I felt it only fitting for our fur-baby to have one as well. When we first got it, he hopped on and off of it in excitement. We ordered the XL and it is perfect for our 125 lb. lab with sore hips."
Review 4 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last days of comfort,
September 17, 2013
By: LoveMyGoldens
from Canton, GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When my sweet Troop was diagnosed as having severe arthritis, I ordered this bed to ease his pain. Turned out, he had cancer instead of arthritis and died just four days after the bed arrived. But, those four days made him more comfortable than he'd been in weeks. Best money I ever spent. Orvis sent the order out the same day I placed it and I am so grateful for their quick and caring service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect bed,
July 19, 2013
By: packoffour
from Arlington, TX
"I have had 2 of these beds for over a year. They both hold up very well. I have a medium size one that was bought for my now 15 year and 2 months old Golden mix when he turned 14 last year. It barely goes in a large size airline crate, which he has slept his whole life. I tuck a fleece blanket over it and change out the blanket once a week. So the cover is still very new. My large one was bought for my almost 15 year old Aussie who had sinced passed away. My now 12 year and 4 months old German Shepherd then took over, and so does my 5 month old German shepherd puppy. They both cuddle together on it. I have had Orvis poly fill beds for years and they go flat and I ended up having had to combine 2 beds to make one. This is the best bed money can buy."
Review 6 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy,
January 11, 2013
By: Pdid
from Denver,CO
"My St Bernard loves beds and she loves the cushion and support this gives her. She no longer re-positions herself or gets up to change beds in the middle of the night. The funny thing is she won't walk on it -- I think the sinking when she steps on it scares her and she immediately jumps off. We had to put her old bed (egg foam) on top of it and now she LOVES it!! Gives her the cushion she needs. A handle on the bed would make it perfect since it is quite heavy to move around."
Review 7 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bed, needs tougher cover,
October 27, 2012
By: Llucy
"Our German Shepherd loves this new bed and we think it is helping his bad hip. However, he roughhouses with his beds and the first day he made a hole in the bottom cover. Perhaps at this price point you could apply your super-strong, chew-proof fabric on the bottom of the cover. Service and delivery, as always, excellent."
Review 8 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
August 1, 2012
By: Winston24
from TX
"I ordered this bed and got it within a week. When it came in, I was very disappointed in the monogram. It was extremely crooked. I called the phone number on the receipt, and they immediately put in an order for a new cover, and I sent the old one back. As always, I was blown away by Orvis' customer service, and the friendly people on the other line. Now, the bed looks great, and Winston loves it. Great buy, and thank you Orvis!"
Review 9 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this bed,
July 30, 2012
By: HoustonDaisy
"I got the Sage quilted cover after reading about people who didn't like the fleece covers.
I think the quilted cover is high quality. My dog absolutely loves this bed. She doesn't want to get up in the morning!
It's expensive but worth it. Now our whole family is sleeping on Tempur-Pedic beds."
Review 10 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Utterly disappointing quality on the fleece cover,
June 13, 2012
By: SpecialllK
"My husband and I sleep on a Tempurpedic and love it...I figured it was only fair to buy one of these beds for my beloved German Shepherd even though she is only a year old :o) I ordered the large size bed and it was a perfect fit for her at her 58 pound weight. It arrived and she loved it right away and took a nap on it after a hard game of fetch. Now the BAD part. While the actual mattress is great, the brown fleece COVER is absolutely horrible quality that I would never ever expect from Orvis. I noticed that the stitching above the Tempurpedic label had a large gap in it where there simply was no stitching and it was a clear defect. The large hole made it so you could actually see the mattress through that portion of the cover. Orvis was great and mailed me out a replacement cover about 8 days later. My dog slept on the damaged cover in the meantime. When the replacement arrived, I took off the first cover, put on the second one, only to discover the stitching was messed up on one of the long sides, making the bed look rippled and bunched up all the way across. Also, surprise! Another hole in this one as well. As a courtesy to Orvis, I washed (on delicate, cold water, flat to dry) the original cover prior to sending it back since my dog had slept on it for a few days. When I packed it up to ship it back I was HORRIFIED to see a huge 7 inch separation between the brown microfiber and the fleece where the bed literally fell apart at the seam. Really? One wash on an already defective bed and an entire new hole ripped and separated from the bed. VERY bummed because the thing I loved most about the Tempurpedic bed was that the fleece option was available unlike the regular and less pricey Dream Lounger. Extremely disappointed. I am having the fleece cover replaced with a quilted microfiber one and hopefully will not have this happen again. Orvis has had great service dealing with this but it is a bit unreal to have these problems on an almost $400 dog bed. Also, please note that I am a very athletic and able bodied 33 year old and it was next to IMPOSSIBLE to get the cover on this bed. The zipper length is ridiculously short to pull the bed in and out of the cover. I almost gave up and sent the whole thing back I was so irritated with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bed - Hard to Remove/Replace Cover,
May 14, 2012
By: SPSandy
from San Pedro, CA
"I bought two of these beds at Christmas for my two Bichons. They love the beds and I loved that the cover could be removed and washed...until I tried to do it. The covers have one zipper on a short end and it is VERY hard to remove and EVEN HARDER to replace. SUGGESTION: Make the covers with a zipper that goes 3/4 of the way around. Other than that the bed is great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever,
January 29, 2012
By: julianna3
from Devon, UK
"Bought this bed despite being very expensive, well worth the price. Our dog loved it from the beginning. She can stretch out fir the first time at full length which I believe is beneficial for an older dog. I love it as I can hoover it to get rid of hair, dirt, sand etc, making it really easy to keep it nice and clean. Very pleased with the bed. However the bed would have been easier to move with a couple of handles as it is both rather heavy and bulky."
Review 13 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
January 21, 2012
By: TundraDog
"This bed was very stiff at first, but after two weeks, it is completely broken in and the most comfortable bed ever. During the break in period my dog did not like it much, and I almost send it back. I am glad I kept it because it is not extremely comfortable. My dog used to move around the room during the night, but now he doesn't move. Now I want a tempurpedic for myself."
Review 14 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bed Too Hard,
December 16, 2011
By: Sharkdog
from Ramsey, IN
"My dog did not like bed. Well made and just as described, but my dog just would not lay on it. A first. She always likes new beds, but not this one. I believe it was too hard."
Review 15 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlds Best Dog Bed?,
December 14, 2011
By: MollyDarcey
from Devon, England
"I have bought the X large bed for my 8 year old Lab. The bed is huge. Very well made and it is super for all her ailments. A great bed. Easily big enough for two Labs. This bed is very expensive, very big, very well made and loved by my girl - she lies out flat - something she rarely did on her old bed. I know that this bed is giving my girl the best that she can have. One tiny niggle - the bed should have handles(as you would have on any big bed) to allow the bed to be moved easily between rooms or taken on vacation. I am very pleased with this product."
Review 16 for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever,
November 3, 2011
By: ShepherdLover
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"I had purchased two "memory foam" beds from another company about 6 months ago. When they came, they had 2 inches of memory foam on top of 4 inches of egg crate foam. The memory foam ripped off and separated from the egg crate, and finally went in the garbage the day this bed arrived. The large one was $450.00, the smaller one was $375.00.
Darius loves his new bed!! The entire bed is Tempur-pedic foam, and it is supportive and comfortable. I wish I had found this bed first. My one small issue is that I wish it was just a few inches wider, as Dari loves to stretch out on his side, and it's just barely wide enough to accommodate his older, gentle soul bones =)
The cover is made very well and will surely hold up over time. I can't rave enough about how nice this bed is. We buy the best for our dog, and now he finally has it. Thanks Orvis for a job well done =)
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Dream Lounger Dog Bed
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1