Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Goat Suede Lapel Vest

This goat suede lapel vest for men offers a timeless style he'll always find a reason to wear. Our goat suede lapel vest offers a clean, classic look with an exceptionally soft and supple hand. Finished with a corduroy back and adjustable back strap. Goat suede lapel vest for men in brown. Genuine goat suede. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes S(34-36); 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Review 1 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WoW! Best suede lapel vest ever,
February 26, 2014
By: Lucabrasi
from Tipp City, OH
"I was very pleased with the quality and style of this suede leather lapel vest. My vest arrived promptly and was ready to wear, my vest is 100% goat suede leather outer shell, front and back, with satin lining. I searched far and wide for a vest of this high caliber, happy I held out long enough to find this unique vest. They will have to pry it from my cold dead hands!"
Review 2 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelllent Choice,
March 22, 2013
By: amoeba
"Very fine product. Like all of the details. Good fit. Have worn the product and received nice compliments."
Review 3 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
March 20, 2013
By: Mark4
from Montana
"The color is great, the fit is good. The craftsmanship is good. I own many vests and this is a very well done vest in fit and finish. Being goat skin you will get some rub offs at the first wearing but nothing as bad as Orvis goat skin sports coat. It is not overly hot to wear so I am hoping for three season use. I definitely recommend this product"
Review 4 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another beautiful vest,
March 2, 2013
By: WisconsinJim
from Baraboo, WI
"All good! Order arrived sooner than expected, got a great sale price, and I love the vest. Front is soft goat suede, back is corduroy. I think I can wear this with just about anything.
I'm hooked on Orvis!"
Review 5 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
February 28, 2013
By: bullmcoy
from New England
"This a terrific vest and is very well made with top of the like materials and workmanship. The fit is very good the only thing I would recommend is the front of most vets could be a Tinny bit longer (half inch would do ) also the full collar is very nice if wearing alone but would recommend stopping at the shoulder like most traditional vests which would make it fit better when wearing with. Sport jacket it looks great. Would recommend to buy if you like vests or are looking for a new look"
Review 6 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Vest,
February 26, 2013
By: vegalittlewonder
from San Diego
"The softest sued I've ever experienced. Even though it has a bit of a western style to it the suede is of such high quality it can also be somewhat dressy. Good fit, not as baggy as some Orvis vests."
Review 7 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Class,
October 31, 2012
By: Rab1959
from Ayrshire
"Most delighted. Perfect fit, tailoring and finishing of the highest order. I have a number of waistcoats in leather, suade and cotton; this goat suade waistcoat is definitely my favourite. I can wear it casually or formally"
Review 8 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase,
October 26, 2012
By: Uburoi
from Surrey U.K.
"Recently acquired; so far, I am very pleased with the quality of my purchase; however, I have not yet had an opportunity to wear it."
Review 9 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat style,
October 23, 2012
By: audiblue
from london
"A great addition to your wardrobe.Casual or formal wear with care....you will be noticed."
Review 10 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my work and the pub.,
October 17, 2012
By: Pagan
from Cardiff
"Good cut, lovely suede material. I wear it without a jacket and looks smart and is functional too. Combination of cord and suede provides ample warmth and wind proofing. Very good product."
Review 11 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reassuring quality,
September 4, 2012
By: blackfish6666
from Dartmoor. UK
"The quality of the leather is complimented by the superb workmanship. Fantastic cut and fit! What more can I say?"
Review 12 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good, could be great,
February 15, 2012
By: texiandave
"Very pleased with the vest, exactly as advertised. If it were constructed 100% of leather instead of the fabric back it would be Great. I would be more than willing to pay the extra for an all leather version."
Review 13 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best waistcoat yet,
January 30, 2012
By: Riggerz
from UK
"The best addition yet to my collection of Orvis waistcoats. Excellent quality suede, and faultlessly made. It will probably outlive me!"
Review 14 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful vest, but oversized,
January 6, 2012
By: bcgurl
from San Antonio, TX
"I bought this vest for my husband for Christmas. When I first took it out of the box to check it out I was struck by how beautiful (in a manly way!) and supple it looked. I also noticed how big it was.
My husband is a muscular, trim man who wears a 43 regular suit. Following the sizing guide, I ordered him a Large. When I pulled it out of the box, I knew there was no way that size was going to fit. Fortunately, I had enough time before Christmas to order him a medium, which fit like a glove on him.
If the intended recipient is a trim person, you may want to consider going down a size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Vest,
December 30, 2011
By: shopperqueen1
from San Jose, CA
"It is always very difficult to purchase a vest for my husband. This vest was definitely large enough (true to the size it said it was). It also was very very nice quality of leather and a lovely color. We would recommend the Orvis brand to anyone---great quality---and we are very pleased with the product!"
Review 16 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa's best Purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: Cretia
from Ormond Beach. Florida
"My Grandson was looking at your catalog. He admired the vest. It is even nicer than the picture in the catalog.
The garment bag that comes with it is a good idea.
"
Review 17 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking good.,
December 19, 2011
By: koot
from Canada
"Greetings,
Received shipment of vest last week. Have worn it for a few days running so as to get to know it better. This suede vest is made in India. The stitching is top notch. Check out the 6 buttonholes for beautiful stitching. Superb workmanship thruout.
This fine vest has lapels, which means it can be worn without a jacket. The corduroy back gives it a finished look. The vest is lightweight, meaning ease of movement. It is most certainly a dress vest with a country look.
Don't be wearing it to do the chores tho. Keep it for good.
Wear it buttoned up with a crisp white shirt and tie, or unbuttoned with a plaid shirt underneath, and a pair of blue jeans for a more casual look. The two front pockets are a good size and should come in handy.
I am pairing this vest with my
Muir Woods Rabbit Fur-Felt Hat.
I'm thinkin' that I've got a pretty good look goin' on with my Orvis purchases. It's a work in progress. I'm not done yet.
Cheers.
"
Review 18 for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a beautiful vest,
December 5, 2011
By: Asatisfiedcustomer
from Canada
"What a beautiful vest. I can hardly wait until my husband unwraps this parcel. I was particularly pleased that the back of the vest matches so nicely with the lovely goat suede frront"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goat Suede Lapel Vest
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2