Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Access WF Trout Line

Versatile freshwater floating trout fly line offering outstanding performance across a broad range of conditions. Supple braided multifilament core. Weight forward fly line with mid-length head for easy casting and mending.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Access WF Trout Line
Review 1 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service,
December 17, 2014
By: fishoutwest
from western Montana
"I needed a minor reel repair, and was able to get the new line and backing placed in the repaired reel with no hassle whatsoever, fast turnaround (so back on the river)."
Review 2 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent line,
November 25, 2014
By: Ritashubby
from Falstone
"Easy casting line, smooth and presents the fly well.
I'll certainly buy another when the time comes
"
Review 3 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am going to be honest!,
October 28, 2014
By: swimcoach
from Houston, TX
"I have not had the opportunity yet to try this line, but I am very excited to have it. It is going on a Battenkill II reel, and I am waiting for the Recon rods to come out this winter. I feel I am putting a great outfit together at an affordable price.
I might add that this line came with an excellent recommendation from a technical support person at Orvis who said he used it also."
Review 4 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well laying line,
July 31, 2014
By: JayRub
from Lehigh Valley, PA
"Line is very good for the money, shoots nicely and lags in the water very nicely too."
Review 5 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Trout Fly Line,
July 29, 2014
By: flyflyfly
from Louisville, KY
"Easy casting, high floating and easy to see, in the water.
I am VERY satisfied with its' performance"
Review 6 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Strike's Review,
June 27, 2014
By: bigstrikemike
from Bozeman, Mt
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Replaced my worn out floating line with Orvis WF Trout line. It's relaxed feel eliminates any line tension providing a natural presentation whether swinging a nymph or floating a dry fly. The line's luminescence informs the user on the line's drift, important feedback especially when mending is necessary. Access WF Trout line proves Orvis has done their homewor"
Review 7 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Line,
June 26, 2014
By: Plowman
from Noblesville, IN
"Access lines have always served me well. Cast smooth and tight, price is right and have yet to have any issues with them over the years having thrown them at a wide range of different water types. I highly recommend."
Review 8 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Line,
May 29, 2014
By: TonyDe
"Very good line. Very smooth and the right amount of stiffness to make accurate casts with the leader and tippet rolling out correctly"
Review 9 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great line,
April 18, 2014
By: Jojodancing
from Johnson city tennessee
"I'm just starting to fly fish I found a rod and reel in a barn. So I bought a cheap line and it was hard to cast so I talked to a friend and he said to try a better line. I got this line and have been catching trout ever since. It cast great and has good distance for such a small line if you fish smaller rivers it's a must have."
Review 10 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid line,
April 18, 2014
By: TmHart
"great casting feel...easy to see...nicely includes line weight marking so great for my purpose, i.e. loaded on a separate spool."
Review 11 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
April 16, 2014
By: KeithT09
"Easy casting and lays out nicely. A good quality line. Would recommend to anyone, from beginner to expert."
Review 12 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodd changes,
January 15, 2014
By: ultraroger
from Topsfield Ma
"As a comsumer I am very pleased to see that Orvis is identifing trout lines with there new marking system. I am a multi time purchaser of Access fly lines because of the quality, ease of use and excellent value for the dollar."
Review 13 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
6 wt access trout,
January 14, 2014
By: roarbot
from Springboro, OH
"I bought my rig used so I have no idea what line was on it. Battenkill BBS3 and clearwater rod.
This line has made all the difference in the world. Easier to cast, strip and retrieve. All around great line!
"
Review 14 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WF Access,
January 13, 2014
By: RRJacobo
from Pinson, Alabama
"I use the 3,5, and 6 wt. coupled with the Mirage Leaders great combination. In my opinion Orvis makes great products.
RJ"
Review 15 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD DEAL,
December 31, 2013
By: ZB12
"I purchased the access fly line before Christmas. I will not be using it until Spring. The revues on the product were very good. My review covers all the products I have purchased from Orvis. Everything I have bought has been quality +. When it comes to fly fishing I don't believe there is a better place to go."
Review 16 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine Line,
December 23, 2013
By: mjag
from Logan, Utah
"My previous line was cut on a rock. It wasn't even a question what line to purchase to replace. The access line is perfectly weighted. Great color. And shoots out like a champ. Great value here."
Review 17 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent all around,
December 23, 2013
By: TD54
from Idaho
"Excellent all purpose trout line and a great value. I fish as much as I can and you can tell the difference in the smoothness of the cast."
Review 18 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Trout Line,
December 6, 2013
By: Sockeye
from Westminster, South Carolina
"Purchased this trout fly line in conjunction with an Access Mid-Arbor III fly reel for my Alaskan fishing trips."
Review 19 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Decent Line So Far,
November 22, 2013
By: Forelle
from Manchester, NH
"This Access line is of a decent quality at a mid-range price. It is a smooth and supple line that therefore glides smoothly through the fly rod guides and makes for good and long casts. It does not kink in cold weather and cold water.
Since it is a smooth line, I do not cut my finger when I strip it in during streamer fishing. I have only had the line for a short time. Whether it retains its smooth coating remains to be seen. But so far, so good."
Review 20 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Line,
October 18, 2013
By: PastorBL
"This line works well for multi-purpose trout fishing in the mountains."