Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Access WF Trout Line

Versatile freshwater floating trout fly line offering outstanding performance across a broad range of conditions. Supple braided multifilament core. Weight forward fly line with mid-length head for easy casting and mending.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Access WF Trout Line
Review 1 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great line,
April 18, 2014
By: Jojodancing
from Johnson city tennessee
"I'm just starting to fly fish I found a rod and reel in a barn. So I bought a cheap line and it was hard to cast so I talked to a friend and he said to try a better line. I got this line and have been catching trout ever since. It cast great and has good distance for such a small line if you fish smaller rivers it's a must have."
Review 2 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid line,
April 18, 2014
By: TmHart
"great casting feel...easy to see...nicely includes line weight marking so great for my purpose, i.e. loaded on a separate spool."
Review 3 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
April 16, 2014
By: KeithT09
"Easy casting and lays out nicely. A good quality line. Would recommend to anyone, from beginner to expert."
Review 4 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodd changes,
January 15, 2014
By: ultraroger
from Topsfield Ma
"As a comsumer I am very pleased to see that Orvis is identifing trout lines with there new marking system. I am a multi time purchaser of Access fly lines because of the quality, ease of use and excellent value for the dollar."
Review 5 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
6 wt access trout,
January 14, 2014
By: roarbot
from Springboro, OH
"I bought my rig used so I have no idea what line was on it. Battenkill BBS3 and clearwater rod.
This line has made all the difference in the world. Easier to cast, strip and retrieve. All around great line!
"
Review 6 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WF Access,
January 13, 2014
By: RRJacobo
from Pinson, Alabama
"I use the 3,5, and 6 wt. coupled with the Mirage Leaders great combination. In my opinion Orvis makes great products.
RJ"
Review 7 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD DEAL,
December 31, 2013
By: ZB12
"I purchased the access fly line before Christmas. I will not be using it until Spring. The revues on the product were very good. My review covers all the products I have purchased from Orvis. Everything I have bought has been quality +. When it comes to fly fishing I don't believe there is a better place to go."
Review 8 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine Line,
December 23, 2013
By: mjag
from Logan, Utah
"My previous line was cut on a rock. It wasn't even a question what line to purchase to replace. The access line is perfectly weighted. Great color. And shoots out like a champ. Great value here."
Review 9 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent all around,
December 23, 2013
By: TD54
from Idaho
"Excellent all purpose trout line and a great value. I fish as much as I can and you can tell the difference in the smoothness of the cast."
Review 10 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Trout Line,
December 6, 2013
By: Sockeye
from Westminster, South Carolina
"Purchased this trout fly line in conjunction with an Access Mid-Arbor III fly reel for my Alaskan fishing trips."
Review 11 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Decent Line So Far,
November 22, 2013
By: Forelle
from Manchester, NH
"This Access line is of a decent quality at a mid-range price. It is a smooth and supple line that therefore glides smoothly through the fly rod guides and makes for good and long casts. It does not kink in cold weather and cold water.
Since it is a smooth line, I do not cut my finger when I strip it in during streamer fishing. I have only had the line for a short time. Whether it retains its smooth coating remains to be seen. But so far, so good."
Review 12 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Line,
October 18, 2013
By: PastorBL
"This line works well for multi-purpose trout fishing in the mountains."
Review 13 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick line!,
September 3, 2013
By: nobby
"I was very impressed with this line, particularly the slickness of the line. It casts well and recovers well too, It floats high in the water and takes are easy to see, even timid ones in late august. Overall a very handy line especially at the price!"
Review 14 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond Expectations,
August 27, 2013
By: Papahugh
from Springfield (MA) area
"I used this new trout line on the Swift River and had very good results. It is a very slick line and feeds through the rod very well, enabling good casts and drifts.
Very Highly Recommend."
Review 15 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 WT WF orvis access,
July 2, 2013
By: Michi
"Nice coat and good casting. The printing of the line Wt and type on the line is a great detail."
Review 16 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Access,
June 26, 2013
By: sbrouwers
"Good WF line. Casts easy. Welded loop seems good and strong."
Review 17 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout Line,
May 31, 2013
By: troutsneak
from Carson City, NV
"I found the line very easy to cast it floated well and landed on the water nicely."
Review 18 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 22, 2013
By: JBrouse
from Dayton, OH
"Love the knot at the end of the line, very convenient. Slick line easy to shoot."
Review 19 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
February 28, 2013
By: leemingrj
from Coventry UK
"This line has some great potential for fly fishing. The weight and balance are right and the built in loop for connection of the tippet make it just what a still water fisherman wants."
Review 20 for Access WF Trout Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality line!,
January 2, 2013
By: Bannock
from Burley, ID
"I am very pleased with the quality f this line. I purchased it preloaded on my new reel and have not had any issues with it at all. Casts well, mends well, looks like it will last a good long time."