Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck

Donegal yarns are world famous for their "tweed" effect from the flecks of color spun into the yarn. This popular half zip-neck style knit sweater is made from a soft wool/cashmere Donegal yarn and the zipper is trimmed with washable leather for a more sophisticated look. The cuffs, neck and hem are finished in a rib knit. Men's knit sweater is made of wool/cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Review 1 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic piece,
September 1, 2014
By: Fabiano
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
"Elegant, full os style and well cut.
I bought this in green and the wool contains small irregular red spots that totally make the difference. I have lots os compliments for this great sweater."
Review 2 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Sweater,
March 5, 2014
By: Bessy
from Portland OR
"My husband loves this soft, warm sweater. Very beautiful and well made. Runs true to size,"
Review 3 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 17, 2014
By: Trapper52
"I liked the look and it was warmer than I expected. The one draw back is it fit a little tighter and higher on the neck when zipped up than I would prefer."
Review 4 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donegal Sweater,
January 27, 2014
By: wjrz111
from Boston, MA
"This is a great product. Color and size are true to the picture. It is pricey and wish i had gotten it on sale. But overall i am glad i bought it."
Review 5 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter chill reliever!,
January 1, 2014
By: JILW
from CT Countryside
"I bought this for someone whose work area is very cold. This sweater fits the bill! It's so warm yet not too bulky!"
Review 6 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas present EVER!,
December 31, 2013
By: ekdn
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased this sweater for my Dad for Christmas and he absolutely LOVED it! Everyone in the room couldn't stop complimenting him on how nice he looked in it and how beautiful of a sweater it is. The quality and feel is the best!"
Review 7 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 17, 2013
By: spazdout
from Midwest
"I buy a lot of sweaters and winter shirts and am always looking for the perfect sweater. I prefer anything with the Donegal style flecks of color in it. Well I found it. This sweater is perfect in color (blue with flecks), size (a perfectly fitting Large), weight (heavy but not too), and fabric (warm and cozy but not itchy). I wish Orvis made it in more colors I like, if so I would buy more. I'd like to wear it every day."
Review 8 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but..,
February 10, 2012
By: Orvisfan1
from North Carolina
"Great material. Mostly good fit, but the sleeves are not generous -- the fit is too tight around the wrists (and I don't have big wrists)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice warm sweater,
January 19, 2012
By: pghirotti
from Belmont, MA
"This is one of the best sweaters I have owned. Very well made, soft probably because of the cashmere, fits and looks great. I am 6' 5" and the X-large fits me very well, without being saggy on the body, as I'm not fat. I have the green and the mixed colors of wool looks very traditional yet distinct."
Review 10 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!!!,
January 1, 2012
By: cluff2
from Los Angeles, Ca.
"I bought this sweater for causal wear and warmth. It's very comfortable and warm. It's turned into my go to sweater for knocking around in. So pleased I bought a second one!"
Review 11 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible look,
December 28, 2011
By: doggy1
"This sweater not only is warm, but looks great on our young adult son! It is hard to find what a recipient actually will wear as a gift, so we were doubly pleased since it was well received. He wore it Christmas day. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Donegal Leather Trim Zip Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfortable sweater!,
December 27, 2011
By: spark26981
from Chicago, IL
"This sweater was a gift from my wife for Christmas, and I am sure it will be my favorite sweater throughout the winter and early spring. Supremely comfortable and very soft."