Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Henley Sweatshirt

The Henley style was the traditional pullover sweatshirt worn by English rowers. This collarless three-to-five-button pullover style has since become a staple for casual wear. This sweatshirt has comfortable and less restrictive raglan sleeves and a three-button front with burnt-horn buttons. Straight hem with a slightly raw self-finish at the cuffs, hem, and neck for a bit of an undisciplined look and feel. Contrast stitching at the seams. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Henley Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rugged and Nice,
April 16, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"This is not really a sweatshirt in the traditional sense. No soft fleece feel on the inside. This is more a heavy weight coarse fabric pull over. Very sturdy and a nice casual look. I will wear this one out fer sure. Would be perfect if there was a little give in the sleeve cuffs, cannot push sleeves up my arm. Looks awesome under a leather jacket."
Review 2 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect sweatshirt,
March 24, 2014
By: Crane1010
from Online
"Very warm thick fabric. Really good fit. Get a lot of good comments on both the green and blue versions!"
Review 3 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adventure,
March 11, 2014
By: Recon
from Avon, Ct
"I always wanted a leather jacket. I was getting a little long in the tooth and I felt this was the right time. I search the internet for some time and could not find anything that applied to me:; until I came across ORVIS, I read all the reviews and the one that made up my mine was when the son said dad please leave me that jacket in your will."
Review 4 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it!,
March 11, 2014
By: Nigel530
from Iowa
"This is a great sweatshirt. It is just the right weight--not too heavy, but substantial. It fits well over a tee shirt or a mock turtleneck and is comfortable by itself. The color is great with jeans and khakis, and the style will work with shorts this summer."
Review 5 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged Hoodie for Outdoor Work,
March 10, 2014
By: tekanut
from Brasstown,NC
"This Henley Sweatshirt is great for windy weather. You can get it dirty and soiled as much as you want and it washes clean and new. Great for construction work."
Review 6 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Shirt,
March 4, 2014
By: Cenze
from Cleveland, OH
"I love this shirt, I received the blue one for a Christmas present this year, wore it pretty much every weekend since, so I had to see if they came in a different color and lo & behold they had this Olive color, in which I promptly ordered. One thing about the title of the shirt, I really don't consider it a sweatshirt, it's more of a heavy duty cotton shirt that fits really well."
Review 7 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very, very nice product. Better than expected.,
February 28, 2014
By: Banjoboy
"The catalog describes this as a sweatshirt. I consider it to be a light sweatshirt that would go well in many types of weather here in Calif. It just feels good to put it on."
Review 8 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
February 19, 2014
By: Shoe75
from Springfield, VA
"This sweatshirt is an excellent layering piece under a winter coat during frigid weather or as a stand-alone outerwear garment in warmer temperatures either outdoors or indoors. The fabric is slightly stiff when new but softens after repeated washings. I'm 6'2", 245 lbs. and the XL fits me perfectly. I'm very happy with this purchase."
Review 9 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what i expected,
February 13, 2014
By: rusty60
"This is a much heavier shirt than i expected and the fabric is coarse. I wont get much use out of it."
Review 10 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid addition to my wardrobe,
February 10, 2014
By: JFM1
"I like everything about this shirt. It has a good fit and a nice weight (it easily transitions from indoors to out doors). I also like the design, especially the olive shirt where the orange piping provides a visible accent."
Review 11 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henley weatshirt,
February 7, 2014
By: NotaBene
"Two points: This shirt is well constructed inside and out, and is an excellent addition to any closet!"
Review 12 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henley Sweatshirt,
February 7, 2014
By: NotaBene
"Two points: This shirt is well constructed inside and out, and is an excellent addition to any closet!"
Review 13 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfortable Henley,
February 6, 2014
By: VirginiaWahoo94
from Lakeland, TN
"This is a nice, rugged shirt. I stand at 6'3", 225 lbs, and the large Henley fits perfectly; I normally wear XLs, the slightly oversized nature of this shirt makes the L a great fit, by itself or under another shirt."
Review 14 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good purchase,
February 4, 2014
By: murch
"The sweat shirt has served me well. I quickly slip it on shortly after work outs and when I come out of the pool. It is also handy for week end outings and for running around town. It breaks the wind and looks neat at the same time. It is also comfortable."
Review 15 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sweatshirt,
January 29, 2014
By: Jim49
from Washington DC
"I bought this sweatshirt thinking I would only wear it when I rode my motorcycle, but when I received it and started wearing it, I wear it all the time now.
Perfect fit.
"
Review 16 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 28, 2014
By: MMBham
from Birmingham, AL
"Runs large, do not order size up. Great quality, very comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
January 27, 2014
By: friskycat
from Longont, CO
"I have purchased many items from Orvis, from clothing to fishing gear. I have always been satisfied with quality and style of clothing. I have been a Winston fly rod fan for many years, but after buying an Access, you have changed me."
Review 18 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mid Weight Sweatshirt,
January 23, 2014
By: Hansel
from Boston, MA
"As other reviewers have stated, these are a great shirt during the fall and spring. They can also be worn on their own. They are sized appropriately and wear like iron. I hope that in the future Orvis will offer them in a few other colors. That being said, these are a great product and I am very pleased with them."
Review 19 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweat shirt,
January 22, 2014
By: Bondo4431
from PresqueisleWi wi.
"I know have two a dark blue and a olive green. Great shirts to ware over a long sleeve tee.."
Review 20 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Bought Two,
January 22, 2014
By: Cheesesteak
from Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love these shirts. Comfortable and warm and they look great. Wore them while shoveling out from the blizzard of 2014 (photos). These were on sale, so I bought one of each color and I'm so glad I did. These shirts will get A LOT of wear all year round."