Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Henley Sweatshirt

The Henley style was the traditional pullover sweatshirt worn by English rowers. This collarless three-to-five-button pullover style has since become a staple for casual wear. This sweatshirt has comfortable and less restrictive raglan sleeves and a three-button front with burnt-horn buttons. Straight hem with a slightly raw self-finish at the cuffs, hem, and neck for a bit of an undisciplined look and feel. Contrast stitching at the seams. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
73 of 83(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Henley Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good and comfortable,
June 2, 2015
By: Nancy12
from Ca
"Nice pullover, the hem on the bottom curls up after washing but no big deal"
Review 2 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 2, 2015
By: Nancy12
from Ca
"Very well made, a little large out of box but after a wash fits perfect"
Review 3 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Henley!,
May 14, 2015
By: Gibsonboy
from Mount Vernon, AZ
"Great shirt! I love Henley's anyways. This is a top of the line heavy warm Helnley for a cool day."
Review 4 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
February 26, 2015
By: GregoryW
from Boston, MA
"This shirt is well-made and it looks good. The bottom isn't hemmed so it tends to roll up a little, but that doesn't bother me. I've only worn it a few times but so far, so good!"
Review 5 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality & comfortable,
February 19, 2015
By: Petman
from Commack, NY
"First time ordering from Orvis.com. The Henley Sweatshirt arrived on time and it is a good quality product and very comfortable. However, the bottom hem line of the shirt roles up a little after washing, but a big deal. Sizing is also good."
Review 6 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henley Sweatshirt,
February 18, 2015
By: clemensco
"This product is high quality and wears like it. I love the feel and look and would highly recommend... It is very warm but not too warm... just right"
Review 7 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish it was softer!,
February 16, 2015
By: Deac
from Chesterfield, Missouri
"The shirt fits well, and clearly has an"undisciplined" feel as the description calls out.
I imagined it would be softer cotton feel, but lacks that feature. Also the sleeve cuffs are loose fitting. I would have preferred them to fit tighter around wrists."
Review 8 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
February 9, 2015
By: jpaul773
from Victoria, MN
"As you know, I am a pretty loyal Orvis customer.
1) Looks better in the photo.
2) Fabric: OK
3) Cut: Room for a large belly, a common trait of many of your products. My son won't even go to your Oakbrook, Il store.
To get the needed shoulder, no other option."
Review 9 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Do It,
February 6, 2015
By: the216
from Cleveland
"Don't order this shirt unless you want a hem that rolls up after one washing, and can't be smoothed out, until you have a rolled cloth belt at your waistline. It's not just a matter of preference or style. It's a design flaw. Also the stitching on the sleeves is very inexact. Orvis makes many, many high quality items. I was hoping this Henley was one of them, but it is not."
Review 10 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great idea,
January 29, 2015
By: DocHop
from Tahoe, CA
"I so badly wanted to be able to use this Henley. Great room in the sleeves, great soft fabric- but the bottom would roll up displaying ones belly button. I'm just not into that look.."
Review 11 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
January 29, 2015
By: sjohn9866
"I got 1 for xmas and liked it so much I bought another. I like the loose fit around the waist. I'm 210 6ft and bought larges, however I'm trim in the waist."
Review 12 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 9, 2015
By: Archer2020
"Sizing was perfect. It fit the description perfectly. I highly recommend this Henley it is one of the best I have ever worn!"
Review 13 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sweatshirt,
January 6, 2015
By: mo11
"Extremely comfortable sweatshirt. Would like to wear everyday."
Review 14 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 2, 2015
By: Swilliams3
"Heavy-great quality! Would definitely recommend buying."
Review 15 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Heavy Pullover,
January 1, 2015
By: Teuthis6
from AZ
"I have three of these shirts. They are thick, warm and comfortable. I highly recommend them for those purposes."
Review 16 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
January 1, 2015
By: ChiefServant
from Tn
"The Henley Sweatshirt delivers the expected comfort and quality that makes Orvis my new favorite retailer."
Review 17 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
December 17, 2014
By: Axel1955
from Alberta, Canada
"I’m happy to have purchased one of Orvis’s Henley Sweatshirts. I have found the Henley Sweatshirt to be of high quality in terms of materials and workmanship. At 5 feet 8 inches and 170 pounds, the size medium that I ordered fits me just fine. For a quality casual garment I would easily recommend Orvis’s Henley Sweatshirt."
Review 18 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Each,
December 4, 2014
By: Brooktrout22
from Ca.
"The Olive Henley Sweatshirt immediately became my go to favorite shirt. I like the comfortable fit and the feel. I liked it so much I now own the Navy as well. These shirts are of the high Orvis quality I have enjoyed for many years. I would recommend this Henley to anyone. I can honestly say I have never been disappointed with any of the Orvis clothes I have purchased for myself. I have also given Orvis clothing as gifts and the compliments keep coming."
Review 19 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very nice henley,
December 4, 2014
By: ontariofarmer
from Zephyr, Ontario
"A quality product intended for cooler weather wear. Good construction with reinforced stitching and the heft of a sweatshirt."
Review 20 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Sweatshirt,
December 4, 2014
By: RondoMondo
from San Francisco, CA
"I like everything about this sweatshirt. Thick comfortable fabric and a great fit. Wore once and already received compliments."