Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Henley Sweatshirt

The Henley style was the traditional pullover sweatshirt worn by English rowers. This collarless three-to-five-button pullover style has since become a staple for casual wear. This sweatshirt has comfortable and less restrictive raglan sleeves and a three-button front with burnt-horn buttons. Straight hem with a slightly raw self-finish at the cuffs, hem, and neck for a bit of an undisciplined look and feel. Contrast stitching at the seams. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Henley Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SWEATSHIRT,
October 14, 2014
By: Mikey4165
from LEXINGTON, VA
"NICE AND HEAVY THE WAY I LIKE THEM. THE FIT WAS RIGHT WITH PLENTY OF SLEEVE LENGTH. THE SHIRT IS ALSO VERY GOOD LOOKING. THE MATERIAL MAKES THE FEEL RIGHT"
Review 2 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henley Sweatshirt,
October 6, 2014
By: ZOOM1986
from Birmingham,AL.
"This is just not a sweatshirt in the typical sense at all. The first thing you notice is the weight of the shirt. The construction is so durable as is the Orvis standard. This is a great shirt to wear when there is a definite chill in the air!"
Review 3 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One great sweatshirt,
August 26, 2014
By: Shirtguy1
from Riverside R.I
"bought this henley sweatshirt from orvis because I love a company you can count on,I was not dissapointed,Great fit ,love the style,very good quality Can not wait for the cool weather to get here"
Review 4 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top Quality,
August 19, 2014
By: RichZ
from Wake Forest, NC
"Hands Down both the material used and the construction of the sweatshirt exceed my expectation."
Review 5 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stellar Sweatshirt,
July 14, 2014
By: MarathonMatt
from Perth, Australia
"Arguably the best sweatshirt I own, and I own many. Mid weight seasonal flexibility, very comfortable, and looks good solo or layered. Sleeves can be rolled too, unlike most sweats. If new colours become available I will most certainly be ordering them."
Review 6 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
June 5, 2014
By: DDecl
from NYC
"I was not exactly sure about this from the photo but once I received it and put it on I loved it! It is a great shirt to layer and fits perfect. Great material also."
Review 7 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rugged and Nice,
April 16, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"This is not really a sweatshirt in the traditional sense. No soft fleece feel on the inside. This is more a heavy weight coarse fabric pull over. Very sturdy and a nice casual look. I will wear this one out fer sure. Would be perfect if there was a little give in the sleeve cuffs, cannot push sleeves up my arm. Looks awesome under a leather jacket."
Review 8 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect sweatshirt,
March 24, 2014
By: Crane1010
from Online
"Very warm thick fabric. Really good fit. Get a lot of good comments on both the green and blue versions!"
Review 9 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adventure,
March 11, 2014
By: Recon
from Avon, Ct
"I always wanted a leather jacket. I was getting a little long in the tooth and I felt this was the right time. I search the internet for some time and could not find anything that applied to me:; until I came across ORVIS, I read all the reviews and the one that made up my mine was when the son said dad please leave me that jacket in your will."
Review 10 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it!,
March 11, 2014
By: Nigel530
from Iowa
"This is a great sweatshirt. It is just the right weight--not too heavy, but substantial. It fits well over a tee shirt or a mock turtleneck and is comfortable by itself. The color is great with jeans and khakis, and the style will work with shorts this summer."
Review 11 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged Hoodie for Outdoor Work,
March 10, 2014
By: tekanut
from Brasstown,NC
"This Henley Sweatshirt is great for windy weather. You can get it dirty and soiled as much as you want and it washes clean and new. Great for construction work."
Review 12 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Shirt,
March 4, 2014
By: Cenze
from Cleveland, OH
"I love this shirt, I received the blue one for a Christmas present this year, wore it pretty much every weekend since, so I had to see if they came in a different color and lo & behold they had this Olive color, in which I promptly ordered. One thing about the title of the shirt, I really don't consider it a sweatshirt, it's more of a heavy duty cotton shirt that fits really well."
Review 13 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very, very nice product. Better than expected.,
February 28, 2014
By: Banjoboy
"The catalog describes this as a sweatshirt. I consider it to be a light sweatshirt that would go well in many types of weather here in Calif. It just feels good to put it on."
Review 14 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
February 19, 2014
By: Shoe75
from Springfield, VA
"This sweatshirt is an excellent layering piece under a winter coat during frigid weather or as a stand-alone outerwear garment in warmer temperatures either outdoors or indoors. The fabric is slightly stiff when new but softens after repeated washings. I'm 6'2", 245 lbs. and the XL fits me perfectly. I'm very happy with this purchase."
Review 15 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what i expected,
February 13, 2014
By: rusty60
"This is a much heavier shirt than i expected and the fabric is coarse. I wont get much use out of it."
Review 16 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid addition to my wardrobe,
February 10, 2014
By: JFM1
"I like everything about this shirt. It has a good fit and a nice weight (it easily transitions from indoors to out doors). I also like the design, especially the olive shirt where the orange piping provides a visible accent."
Review 17 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henley weatshirt,
February 7, 2014
By: NotaBene
"Two points: This shirt is well constructed inside and out, and is an excellent addition to any closet!"
Review 18 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henley Sweatshirt,
February 7, 2014
By: NotaBene
"Two points: This shirt is well constructed inside and out, and is an excellent addition to any closet!"
Review 19 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfortable Henley,
February 6, 2014
By: VirginiaWahoo94
from Lakeland, TN
"This is a nice, rugged shirt. I stand at 6'3", 225 lbs, and the large Henley fits perfectly; I normally wear XLs, the slightly oversized nature of this shirt makes the L a great fit, by itself or under another shirt."
Review 20 for Henley Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good purchase,
February 4, 2014
By: murch
"The sweat shirt has served me well. I quickly slip it on shortly after work outs and when I come out of the pool. It is also handy for week end outings and for running around town. It breaks the wind and looks neat at the same time. It is also comfortable."