Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan

A cardigan sweater should wear like an old favorite from day one; this substantial cotton shawl collar version fits the bill perfectly. Weighty enough for a cool afternoon out, yet light enough for an evening in by the fire, this cotton cardigan sweater has all the features he'd expect: shawl collar, rib trim along the placket, cuffs, and hemline, and two handy lower pockets. In natural. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Review 1 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proud Pop,
November 8, 2012
By: stringy
from Belmont, CA
"My Pop loved this cardigan so much I have ordered it in grey!"
Review 2 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good product,
October 30, 2012
By: mrt1
from WA
"Since I recently moved from the CA climate to WA I fugured I should get some warmer clothes for the fall/winter. this sweater has been great, soft, warm and stylish. I've worn it a few times and rec'd compliments while wearing. Wife loves it, too. The only complaint is that it is a little heavier than i thought i twould be. That's the only reason it's not getting 5 stars."
Review 3 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully Comfortable,
October 15, 2012
By: bluesguy
from Southern California
"I love shawl Collared Cardigans. I have been waiting for them to come back in style for several years. This one does not disappoint. For those of us who don't need the super warmth of wool, and who don't like the itchiness of wool, this sweater is the answer. The colors are beautiful, it is heavy, and the cotton is very soft. My only complaint, is that of style. I would have loved it if Orvis had put real Leather buttons on the sweater. But at this price, that is not realistic. I love this sweater, and look forward to wearing it for years to come."
Review 4 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect lounge sweater,
September 19, 2012
By: oldskool
from Maryville, Tennessee
"This is a perfect sweater for lounging around the house or outside when at home, but is also nice enogh to wear out. Very comfortable and well made. True to Orvis quality."
Review 5 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
July 19, 2012
By: Wilby
from West Palm Beach FL
"I bought this for use in a theatrical production, and was thorughly impressed by the accurate sizing, color, and quality of the knit, as well as the finely executed details. Extremely well made, beautifully shaped, and durable."
Review 6 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic comfort with a statement,
March 3, 2012
By: newmoney
from Union City, TN
"This high quality sweater with its Shaw collar can be a daily choice on cool evenings for a walk or going to dinner. I appreciate the large "Orvis" buttons and practical pockets. Classic addition for anyone's wardrobe."
Review 7 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice cardigan,
February 21, 2012
By: guyinSTL
from Saint Louis
"This is a very nice cardigan. I forgot that this was not a pure white sweater, more mike a light cream white or light tan. Works great with items in my current wardrobe. Sweater arrived faster then I thought it would. Sweater fits exactly as described."
Review 8 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband wear it all the time,
December 30, 2011
By: woodland
from Woodland, CA
"This was the perfect gift for my husband who is always cold and will not wear wool. It fits well and he really looks good."
Review 9 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but on smaller side,
November 16, 2011
By: swpm1967
from Midwest
"Excellent color, sweater not too heavy which is rare in a shawl cardigan, and it is quite comfortable material. Nice touches like the front pockets and quality of buttons. Only negative is that it is not as generously sized (especially in length) as other Orvis sweaters I have, so order up if you are between sizes. It would be nice if offered in a Tall version."
Review 10 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Quality/ Fine Price,
November 15, 2011
By: Teej
from Chicago
"Such sweaters are ALWAYS too heavy and too; this one was perfect on both counts."
Review 11 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy again,
November 6, 2011
By: Squaw
"My favorite shawl collar sweater disappeared some time ago. This cardigan is a perfect replacement. It is comfortable and wears with anything."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice addition,
November 2, 2011
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"This sweater is a nice addition to my husband's wardrobe. It looks good in the deep red color, is warm, but not too warm and easy to wash and dry in the washing machine."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2